We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive hospitality, service and value”
Review of Le Cyclo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Cyclo
Ranked #134 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed April 16, 2010

I stayed in the Cyclo Guesthouse for over 10 days until April 13, during my 2+ weeks business trip in Phnom Penh.

The rooms are perfect for a single traveler, with excellent amenities, very good wi-fi, high ceilings, great service and attitude. And this all is for mere $15 / night.

The location is perfect in downtown Phnom Penh, the hotel is very safe with round-the-clock security, short walking distance or 2 minutes ride to my favourite places nearby or at riverside.

The receptionists, waiters, staff are very friendly, helpful with a superb attitude, that makes you feel like home.

The French restaurant downstairs serves excellent food, has a great atmosphere, and needless to say that 2/3 of my meals while in Phnom Penh I had just there, downstairs from my room; and even some of my friends / colleagues preferred to come meet me there for their fantastic coffee and food, rather than going elsewhere.

The owner / manager of Cyclo, Mr Jean-Pierre Marguin, is a friendly, helpful and great person.

I highly recommend this if not just for accomodation, but at least for their cuisine.



Alex
KL, Malaysia

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex_TMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 155 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2009

I stayed in the Cyclo for 4 or 5 nights. I stayed in the room on the second floor, which was very nice and very tastful, and a good deal at $20. The bar/restaurant downstairs was friendly. However after some nights they had to give my room to someone who had previously reserved it. They switched me to another room that was only $15 but significantly lower in quality, so I left. Still, if you can get the $20 room, it's highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pooroldedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

I have been travelling extensively all over the world recently and highly recommends the "Cyclo" in Phnom Penh.
Great rooms, good pice, friendly service, nice people hanging there...and on top of it, excellent restaurant.
You can even splash for massages at the fancy Sokha Hotel nearby (walking distance).

Ask for Jean-Pierre, the french boss and his lovely Khmer wife, you will be treated like family!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duchmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre numéro 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir le denier étage = belle vue... mais sans ascenseur
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eljo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Henrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#103 of 274 in Phnom Penh
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#78 of 274 in Phnom Penh
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Centre Hotel
City Centre Hotel
#100 of 274 in Phnom Penh
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#56 of 274 in Phnom Penh
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#51 of 274 in Phnom Penh
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#177 of 274 in Phnom Penh
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cyclo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cyclo

Address: No 50 Eo , street 172 corner street 23, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $17 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Cyclo 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Le Cyclo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cyclo Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing