We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and excellent service”
Review of Lotus Blanc

Lotus Blanc
Ranked #143 of 1,428 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Training restaurants based in Phnom Penh which provide hands-on training and practical skills needed in hospitality industry to Cambodian underprivileged youth from the Hotel Training School at Pour un Sourire d'Enfant(PSE).. We offer both French and Asian cuisines served by our smiling students. So, don't miss this unique dining experience. Come enjoy the food and get served cheerfully.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“good food and excellent service”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

There is a lot of staff and they are well trained. the presentation of the food was very good and the taste p to expectations. These young people will do alright if they keep this up. The proces are the lowest I have seen in any restaurant this well presented.
Well done!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harryv989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    53
    20
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
153 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful charity restaurant!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Staff fantastic and keen to learn their trade! Food excellent and beautifully presented. Excellent value for money

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinknChumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

First few steps we walked in, we thought that it must be a very expensive restaurant with excellent service. We realized all staffs are trained well and very friendly. Once we opened the menu, the price is very reasoning and taste is incredible.

They provide free welcome drink and bread with butter. I have received the 10% discount card for my first time there. Totally recommend tourist or local to try there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nearirath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Training is the main focus”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Like the young guys there but sometimes they tend to speak too much. The buffet is ok but without a zest

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank glenn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Food was pretty average on both of my visits. While the cause seems to be great the food on offer and quality never hit my sweet spot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Change777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Blanc also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Lotus Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing