We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme food”
Review of Romdeng

Romdeng
Ranked #51 of 1,910 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open Monday to Sunday from 11am to 11pm (kitchen closes 10pm) Romdeng is set in a beautiful colonial building whose wooden carvings, tables, chairs and unique lights were all hand made in Cambodia. The silk goods and cushions adorning Romdeng were made by our students in sewing training at Mith Samlanh and its walls are hung with beautiful paintings produced by young people from the art classes there. All of this plus a pool, free WIFI, a family area and a gift shop mean a visit to Romdeng is a must.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

It is a normal restaurant with very tasty and delicious food. But there are a couple of extreme dishes (like red ants and tarantula). Nice yard with pool and vans outside.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank flipflopfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 2,912 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

We went here for dinner and ordered some traditional dishes. The setting was lovely and the food was just excellent. As pescetarians we had plenty to choose from on the menu. Would definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 35annekab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Opening gathering of 14 people, all on a cycling tour. Group leader ordered a variety of dishes, from safe, traditional Cambodian food, to exotic, but tasty buffalo jerky, to deep fried crickets, frogs and even deep fried tarantulas! Everyone tried a bit of everything...definitely out of our comfort zones!
This resto employs at-risk street youth as chefs and servers. Supporting a good cause is a good thing!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Rambler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Of course it was a warm night in Phnom Penh but the outdoor table with the fan suited our group just fine. Our waiter worked hard to make himself understand and visa versa. It made it interesting. We over ordered but we finished every single Cambodian dish. Even the Tarantula appetizer. The prices are very reasonable. As predicted our tuk tuk was waiting at dinner’s conclusion.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Just eaten at Romdeng, lovely cocktail, duck spring rolls, pomelo and prawn salad, noodle salad and pork and aubergine. All delicious, all beautifully presented, highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 12sue12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romdeng also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Romdeng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing