We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a so-so hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Ranked #96 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“a so-so hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

This was a busy place when I stayed here last week - there were tour groups that stayed here for the night before moving on. However, it was quiet up in the rooms.

I wasn't impressed by the front desk staff. They weren't attentive to guests standing in the queue when things were not busy - they just went about doing their own thing hoping another colleague will attend to the guests. You have to ask to be served.

The senior restaurant staff are well-trained & delightful to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    192
    139
    60
    49
See reviews for
56
74
54
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
306 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

To aid other travellers we stayed at this hotel for our last night in Phnom Penh instead of the brilliant InterContinental Hotel.

The entrance and opposing gardens are spectacular, and the outdoor ponds come to life at night. The location is very good as too it's surrounding environment. The hotel lobby is large and allows you to see the casino section (I'm no gambler, but it seemed to be an onslaught of video gambling machines and not very many croupier required games. There are a few trainee staff on duty who are very eager to indulge in English conversation to improve their language skills, however this interrupts them from what they are really there for - service. At first it was good to help them out, but after endeavouring to get transport organised I was unsure whether they helped or not, and then it become frustrating. In the end I stormed off outside to secure my own transport - much faster and without the hassles. After that I ignored and refused to speak to them, dismissing them rudely was the only way they took the hint.

Check-in was relatively simple, but upon arriving at our room they had made a msitake and supplied a King room, not a twin room as specified. This room was quite distance from the elevators, so after walking to the incorrect room, walking back to reception and then walking to another room, almost half an hour elapsed. Bags also took a little while in arriving.

The room was quite nice and spaceous, with an entrance area, living/sleeping area and a bathroom. All very clean and modern. The beds were comfortable, the A/C worked well (and quiet), the mini-bar fridge was stocked and cold, the TV (a flat screen) worked as did all the channels, and the other furniture and amenities were good.

The bathroom was large and seperated into three areas - shower, toilet and wash basin. All on par with quality and functionality of an internation hotel. The shower worked well and the hot water didn't run out.

We didn't use a lot of the food and beverage services on offer as we dined out, but the breakfast buffet was really nice with many western and asian options. The restaurant area was large though lacked atnosphere - but it was only breakfast, and there are several different restaurants within NagaWorld.

Overall, a very nice hotel and if we had never discovered the brilliance of the InterContinental Phnom Penh, then I would revisit it again, but we did and I will probably never stay at this hotel again. Nothing wrong with it, but just not as good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJEargasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

i dont usually stay at expensive hotels but staying only 1 night in Phnom Penh decided to splurge. It has all what you'd expect for the price (i booked online for $90).
the main attraction is the casino. \The hotel itself is a bit away from the other restaurants and bars of Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarktwainMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

Excellent location, staff are friendly and heplful .Language is not a problem as most of the staff speak adequate English. Room is spacious and very clean. This hotel has surpassed my expectations for a 3 star hotel. I will difinitely recommend this hotel for my friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ausnow87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

A great place to cool off in the afternoon after a hot morning of sight seeing. A little like Vegas but a great place to see the other side of PP night life. It seems like the whole town comes to the Naga to see the fountain and lights. Maybe a little distance from the main eating area, a dollar tuk tuk ride gets you there. Be sure to get a room facing the main street and river. I paid $80 plus tax for a superior room 9th floor. Great breakfest

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slomichaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2010

It's a very spacious hotel. With the casino drawing in the punters. The casino area is left and right of the entrance and you can't really miss it.

Arrived late afternoon with check-in being it's usual fast service. No complaints. I was allocated a room on the 6 floor. The lifts were very fast and clean. The room including the bathroom was very well appointed. And the sound proofing was excellent. Plenty of choice of channels on the TV.

Outside the hotel is the river which draws in the crowd. A lot of locals gather there in the evening and they seem to be friendly enough. Inside the main attraction has to be the casino. Loved the ceiling above the right hand side of it. You can either lose or win a lot of money.

Breakfast was fine. Plenty to choose from.

No complaints at all.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69bertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

My spouse and I enjoyed our 3 nights stay at the NagaWorld. It is our first time in Phnom Penh. The room is spacious and the decor is pleasant. We were able to check in at 1000h which suits our itinerary. The NagaWorld is a modern hotel for adult guests and not for family with young children. The directions to the Chinese Restaurant is confusing as it is part of the Coffeehouse where breakfast is served. Overall, service is good, especailly at the Chinese Restaurant where we had a good, reasonably priced meal for 5 persons.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonLibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
1.9 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#16 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#31 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#39 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#67 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.2 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#17 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex

Property: NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Address: NagaWorld, Samdech Techo Hun Sen Park | Hun Sen Park, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star hotel & entertainment complex is only 30 minutes from the Phnom Penh International Airport. Strategically situated in the heart of Cambodia’s capital, it is close to the Pencil Super Center, the Cambodia Amusement Park as well as other governmental offices like the National Assembly and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. Showcasing an ancient Khmer style, the hotel’s interior and guestrooms are adorned with traditional motifs including the gracious stone-carved Apsara, a highly revered female angel in ancient Khmer mythology. The Nagaworld Cambodia’s on-site casino, located at a separate wing of the hotel, is complete with various gaming halls, live music and first-rate service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing