We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“construction noise 7am”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Ranked #90 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“construction noise 7am”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I don't like the hassle of having to move rooms but I have been moved twice due to construction noise and there is still construction noise. This hotel is unfinished. To their credit they have upgraded me in terms of the room size and so on, but if you don't like hammering on your ceiling at 7am this is not the place for you. The pool is also unfinished. Because I used booking.com and paid in advance I can't leave to another hotel. They won't relinquish the money. It's a poor situation. If a customer is unhappy they should refund the money and let them move on. Dont stay here. May 2014.

Room Tip: Dont stay here until they finish building it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talbrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    199
    142
    61
    49
See reviews for
56
77
55
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ranchi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Naga World, is real professional Hotel in Phnom Phen, on River bank, the river view rooms are good, but advised to avoid till next 3-4 months, as construction work going on so may creat some disturbance. Rooms and Toilet are excellent in compare to other 5* Hotels in Cambodia. Casino is big attraction.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on lower floor, to much noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjivPoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I'd like to hail of Naga World Hotel which there are some advantages such as: good service (high responsibility), warmly greeting, comfortably and standard accommodation.....This hotel is located within a sizeable entertainment complex which includes the largest casino in Cambodia, 9 restaurants and some high end retail outlets. Being a casino hotel, the lobby and the surrounding area near the gaming hall gets uncomfortably crowded especially during the holiday season and weekends. Busloads of tourists (non-guests) will be visiting here (is it even considered a tourist attraction?!) to gaze at the interiors, which is bordering on being gaudy, loud and kitschy. The experience at the casino wasn’t good – there’ll be some entertainers belting out songs and looking bored and disinterested. The croupiers weren’t exactly friendly or smiley (unlike the ones in Manila casinos). Because the minimum bet was US$25, there were punters who placed their below the minimum bets on top of your bet. It was really distracting and irritating when they started telling you to take a card, not to take a card, surrendering the cards, touching / moving / distributing your chips etc.

Room Tip: Good communication between the staff, the management to every guests is the best option that may mot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusi222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was on a working trip in Phnom Penh, Cambodia, and was originally staying at Sunway Hotel, Phnom Penh. Due to some mis-communication (Sunway was overbooked), I've to check-out 1-day earlier, and have to rush to get another room somewhere else.

When I went over to NagaWorld, even though I've not made any confirmed booking (via an agency that has gotten a good rate for me), the customer service staff (at NagaWorld), Ms Leakhena, is very nice and offered to get me a room at the same rate.

I end-up staying at NagaWorld at a bigger/nicer room, with a nice fruit platter (complimentary) and free shuttle to airport, and at a rate better than Sunway. As a business traveler, I've no complaints!

On my last day at Phom Penh, I've checked out from NagaWorld in the morning around 9.30am, planning to goto my next business meeting, and was in the taxi on my way to customer's office, when customer called and apologize and postpone the meetiing. I decided to go back to NagaWorld, and saw Ms Leakhena again. And once again, she shows very good customer-oriented mindset, and offered to bring me to a nice restaurant whereby I can sit down and do some office emails.

While NagaWorld is The Casino in Phnom Penh, it turns out to be an excellent hotel choice for business traveler like me. FYI.

Bob Lim

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobWCLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I would like to express my appreciation to the Guest Service Manager, Muhammad Waqas for being very pleasant and his assistance to arrange to get back my missing luggage on 8th Nov 2013.

He too converse well in english. This is very important for ppl lile from malaysia who onlu speaks english.

The hotel structure was amazed me. Its spacious lobby with lounge , casino, and life performance. Its just a place where i no need go out. and surprisingly i was stay 3 days with out goin out.

Choices of food was a lot and it like one stop centre. all yummy....

i cant remember the restaurant name but the food was awesome and or services good with smile by the waitress.

my room was good view facing river and morning i able to see sun rise which i live.

of my visit and my stay at nagaworld was memorable by the staff who friendly and pleasant... much credit to Mohammad waqas. i would stay again at nagaworld for all those reason...

I will offer 10 stars to Nagaworld....

see u again Nagaworld..

regards
viv

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivito14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
155 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is located within a sizeable entertainment complex which includes the largest casino in Cambodia, 9 restaurants and some high end retail outlets.

Being a casino hotel, the lobby and the surrounding area near the gaming hall gets uncomfortably crowded especially during the holiday season and weekends. Busloads of tourists (non-guests) will be visiting here (is it even considered a tourist attraction?!) to gaze at the interiors, which is bordering on being gaudy, loud and kitschy.

The experience at the casino wasn’t good – there’ll be some entertainers belting out songs and looking bored and disinterested. The croupiers weren’t exactly friendly or smiley (unlike the ones in Manila casinos). Because the minimum bet was US$25, there were punters who placed their below the minimum bets on top of your bet. It was really distracting and irritating when they started telling you to take a card, not to take a card, surrendering the cards, touching / moving / distributing your chips etc. Amazingly, there were some who did not bet but cheered you on during the game and later, had the audacity to insist on being tipped or even given some chips to gamble!!

Upon arrival at my room, housekeeping was still cleaning up the room. The check in staff should not have given me the room card in the first place. The room was sizeable and decent enough but certainly does not exude luxury anywhere near to a 5 star hotel. And the room had a scent of cigarette smoke.

Breakfast was average at best. Service was abysmal as you needed to put some effort to get their attention to clear and set up the table, get your coffee served etc. The variety of food is reasonable, with a mixture of both western, Asian and local varieties.

We had lunch at the Fortune Palace Chinese restaurant. Our meal was reasonably good but the price was a bit on the high side. We had buffet dinner at the Korean Grill restaurant which was very reasonably priced with a decent buffet spread. Unfortunately, some of us felt ill the next day after the buffet dinner. We suspected it could have been from the oysters/crabs at the buffet spread (some of us who hadn’t had the oysters/crabs were ok).

The SPA is highly recommended. The price is reasonable and the service and variety of packages good. The treatment rooms were luxurious and much better than the hotel rooms itself.

If gambling constitutes a big part of your stay in Phnom Penh, this is probably the place to stay for you. Otherwise, you should consider elsewhere after what we had experienced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights this month. My first concern was all the construction going on outside the hotel but to be honest I didn't hear much noise once inside the hotel. When you walk in you just see it is full of Chinese people gambling so you know it is geared more towards them. I hardly seen any other Europeans there. The place is huge so if you order anything to you room expect quite a wait.
In the casino they have some crap slot machines that got boring after a while. The minimum bet at the tables is 25 dollars so if you are coming here to gamble make sure you bring a lot of money with you.
Probably the first 5 star hotel I stayed in that doesn't have wifi in the rooms. They only have it in the lobby ( they obviously don't want you up in your room relaxing when you could be down spending money in the casino) I did ask for a router in my room and had to pay a 30 dollar deposit and 5 dollars a day for the Internet.
I definitely wouldn't stay here again if I went back to Cambodia. The only thing I liked about the place was the darlin darlin bar but you don't need to be a guest to visit there. They had some good singers in there. There are better hotels in Cambodia that actually give you service. After this I went to white mansion hotel and it was much better.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Drewmcnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
0.9 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#63 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#34 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#29 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 269 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex

Property: NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Address: NagaWorld, Samdech Techo Hun Sen Park | Hun Sen Park, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star hotel & entertainment complex is only 30 minutes from the Phnom Penh International Airport. Strategically situated in the heart of Cambodia’s capital, it is close to the Pencil Super Center, the Cambodia Amusement Park as well as other governmental offices like the National Assembly and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. Showcasing an ancient Khmer style, the hotel’s interior and guestrooms are adorned with traditional motifs including the gracious stone-carved Apsara, a highly revered female angel in ancient Khmer mythology. The Nagaworld Cambodia’s on-site casino, located at a separate wing of the hotel, is complete with various gaming halls, live music and first-rate service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing