We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rip off not 5 star ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Ranked #94 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rip off not 5 star ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We thought we would treat ourselves to 5 star hotel for 1 night and glad it was only 1.

No wifi in the room, only in the lobby where it barely works and there are no seats. You are pressured to buy drinks which are extortionate for Cambodian prices and expensive for Uk prices. Tea/coffee $4.50

The staff are rude and dont really speak english esp considering the kids on the street speak perfect english for a 5star this is bad.

They dont like you wearing shorts or flipflops in the lobby or restaurant.

The hot water in the shower is temporary, the water pressure is pathetic. Our 3 star £17 a night in ho chi minh was great and in comparison to this place was luxury.

This is a casino with rooms. Avoid this place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JonesF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    195
    140
    61
    49
See reviews for
56
76
54
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel room was not as good as the one I previously stayed few months ago . Other than this,
the internet also blocked youtube video streaming.Why provide internet with such limitations.
This is not very conducive for travelers like me with children who likes to surf the net when they are back in their rooms.The TV set has poor reception with snowy screens and poor reception.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zeinaawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we stepped from the tuk tuk, we were impressed with the fast, efficient service. Check in was quick and friendly, which you don't necessarily expect from such a large casino resort. Rooms were very comfortable and in pristine condition. Water pressure and temperature in the shower was not consistent .The Lotus Chinese restaurant and the Korean restaurant had excellent staff and good food.breakfast buffet was adequate but lacked the imagination one would have expected from this quality establishment. Staff at one of the ground floor bars, were very amateurish,and almost unable to open a bottle of wine! However I will stay at Naga resort in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jugajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Was surprising to find a hotel with a Casino in Cambodia.

Rooms were good , nice and big.
Breakfast was very elaborate though not very good.
Wi fi should also be provided in the rooms.
Spa was very highly priced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at NagaWorld as part of a tour package - this was our last night before returning to Vietnam via bus. We only paid US$400 for a 1 week all expenses paid tour of Siam Reap before making our way to Phnom Penh for the final night.
By comparison to the other hotels we had stayed in, NagaWorld was by far the best we had experienced in Cambodia. It has all the ritz and glitz you would expect from staying in a casino.

We decided to treat ourselves to a massage at their Spa - yes, the prices are high but that is because you are comparing it with the massages you get at the night markets in Siam Reap. If you think of it as just a massage, the price was quite decent. I think we paid something like AUS$30 for a 1 hour massage.

The buffet breakfast was in the hotel lobby, it was nice with a good range of choices.

This hotel would not be my usual choice of hotel style but I had no complaints with the staff or the quality of amenities and room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

In all honesty it was a surreal experience staying in such an expansive hotel in Cambodia with a cartier shop in the Cambodia. The Casino was fantastic but do feel it was a little bit over priced for the standard of room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hnStevens123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The room was nice but for the expensive price you pay (especially for Cambodia's standards) there are no amenities. No swimming pool. No internet/wifi. Laundry services and the spa are ridiculously overpriced. It is not worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danieluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
0.9 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#65 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#33 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#31 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex

Property: NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Address: NagaWorld, Samdech Techo Hun Sen Park | Hun Sen Park, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star hotel & entertainment complex is only 30 minutes from the Phnom Penh International Airport. Strategically situated in the heart of Cambodia’s capital, it is close to the Pencil Super Center, the Cambodia Amusement Park as well as other governmental offices like the National Assembly and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. Showcasing an ancient Khmer style, the hotel’s interior and guestrooms are adorned with traditional motifs including the gracious stone-carved Apsara, a highly revered female angel in ancient Khmer mythology. The Nagaworld Cambodia’s on-site casino, located at a separate wing of the hotel, is complete with various gaming halls, live music and first-rate service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing