We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad, Bad, BAD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex
Ranked #92 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Was told by my tour guide that the hotel is one of the newest and best. What a disappointment already at the hotel check in. The front desk staff couldn't even understand simple English. Finally we settled in. When settling up the room for our stay here, I was shocked to find an empty water bottle and an extremely dirty cotton bud behind the bedside table. If these were not obvious enough for a 5-star hotel housekeeping staff to notice, then a yellow plastic bag just under the curtain should be easily noticeable. Yet it was left there. When I requested for the room to be vacuumed. Guess what? It took more than 30mins for housekeeping to come and vacuum cleaner to 'tour' the room in less than 1min and gone. What an unpleasant experience and definitely GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank tanmingling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 574 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Nagaworld in one of the best hotels in Phnom Penh in the price range of around 85$ a day. The rooms are nice and big, overlooking the river and an amusement park. The casino is what draws all the crowd in Nagaworld as its the only hotel with a casino nearby.

The korean grill is excellent and the live band performing at the bar just rocks, heard the spa is excellent as well.

It has just two things missing, a swimming pool and a tennis court, seems like all the expansion is happening in the casino and nowhere else :) ....

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankuraquarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

NagaWorld is more of a Vegas style casino than a hotel in a third world part of South East Asia. The hotel is completely out of sequence with it's surroundings.

That said the rooms in the hotel were rather nice and comfortable after spending long hot days in crazy Phnom Penh. The food wasn't great though there though and there are many other options along the nearby riverfront.

Outside the hotel is a problem, you are literally mobbed by tuk tuk drivers as soon as you leave the foyer who will quite happily physically fight each other for your custom and simply do not understand no as an answer, you could say that's not really an issue for the hotel but they don't do anything to help the situation as the tuk tuk drivers descend onto the hotel grounds and ambush you the second you exit the building

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking floors!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights. Cant imagine the way proceed to out hotel room has to take a lift to 8 flr, then walk down 2 levels as our room was locate in another building. Except all new bedlinen, we don't see any plus point to this hotel. I had confirmed on wifi connection in room during booking but after I checked in, only to discover that there is no wifi inside room ~ but have to use cable connection. We are traveling along with kids, and we are not comfortable at all to show slot machines, gamble tables, night clubs, lucky draw stage to our kids. We had booked extra bed months before, the the extra bed has not reach our room even until 10:30pm? Imagine we are all tried after long traveling, and need to get good sleep....:( when the staff came to put up the bed, we asked why the room was so cramped as we had booked triple room. The staff replied, we should request for king size bed (instead of 2 twin bed).... then the extra bed will fit in nicely ...OMG! How do we know ... its all your hotel's arrangement. I will NOT recommend for family traveling especially with kids & those with knee problem... have to climb up / down to access to rooms (if your room happen to locate at new building).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessielps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed at the NagaWord Hotel for a few nights while in Cambodia. The first thing I noticed is that the hotel had a pretty nice lobby and the staff was friendly enough. The rooms are are nice, modern, and the A/C works really well which is a good thing. They include a flat screen tv, refrigerator, bowl sinks, and two complimentary bottles of water per day. I noticed that the television channel selection for a foreign hotel was quite good.

My room needed a little TLC in the bathroom, but overall it was fine. The biggest problem I had was all of my showers, with the exception of one, was cold. I don't know why. I was part of a larger group and they did not have any problems. Also, there was a water leak in the hallway above the room door adjacent to mine. As a result, I saw constant dripping for the first few days. At some point, they must have found the problem because the leak stopped but I heard loud banging in the area above my room for the last few days beginning at around 7 am. It would last for several hours.

The hotel has several restaurants within it which is convenient. We tried Indochine and it was fine. The hotel does not have a fitness center, but it does offer free wi-fi in the lobby. The wi-fi is a little sporadic but it's better than nothing. The cost for a room is good which offers a great value.

Finally, the hotel is located in a pretty decent area. It is not too far from historical sites in the area. You can take a tuk tuk from the hotel to most spots within the city for $2-3 US. The drivers may try to trick you into paying more, but that is the going rate. I recommend telling them what you'll pay before getting in. If they say no, just walk away and they will either agree to the price or you can approach another driver nearby.

Overall, I would recommed the hotel to others traveling to the area. With the exception of the cold showers my stay was pretty good.

FYI - US dollars are accepted everywhere in the city so you do not need to exchange currency. If you want to go shopping, I recommend the Central Market. It is much bigger and cleaner than the Russian Market. They pretty much have the same stuff for the same prices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowdyburns22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Should have stayed at Raffles Le Royal but due to the ASEAM conference, President Obama took over the hotel, and our tour Company moved us to Naga World. What a contrast. Unless you are Chinese, a gambler and smoker, you are superfluous. Wall to wall gaming tables and slot machines, loud live music, atrocious rooms smelling of smoke, stained carpets, pealing wall paper, and in my case a view overlooking a metal roof!! You cannot sign for anything against a room bill unless you pay $300 as a deposit - they won't take credit cards. My advise - avoid at all costs!

Room Tip: I have nothing to add, but avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here for two nights, to get a look at the place. In the hope the poker there will increase in time.
Location is great, 15 min for the airport. I used the Nagaworld transport for $18, it was great. I was met at immigration and escorted through customs straight to the car. Nice touch.
Check in was smooth, and the room was fine. Like a normal 4* hotel. Bed and bedding good, flat screen tv, good shower and towels. Only things missing were a pool and gym.
Food at Nagaworld is very good, the Italian and French restaurants were both great. And good value for the money. Although not cheap for PP.
A nice nightclub with good table service in the venue. It feels nice and safe.

Overall, I would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms are fine, although not much closet space if you are there for a while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benbee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.9 mi away
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
Sokha Phnom Penh Hotel
#56 of 274 in Phnom Penh
215 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#30 of 274 in Phnom Penh
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#26 of 274 in Phnom Penh
627 reviews
1.9 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#13 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,989 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 274 in Phnom Penh
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex

Address: NagaWorld, Samdech Techo Hun Sen Park | Hun Sen Park, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $80 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 1617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star hotel & entertainment complex is only 30 minutes from the Phnom Penh International Airport. Strategically situated in the heart of Cambodia’s capital, it is close to the Pencil Super Center, the Cambodia Amusement Park as well as other governmental offices like the National Assembly and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. Showcasing an ancient Khmer style, the hotel’s interior and guestrooms are adorned with traditional motifs including the gracious stone-carved Apsara, a highly revered female angel in ancient Khmer mythology. The Nagaworld Cambodia’s on-site casino, located at a separate wing of the hotel, is complete with various gaming halls, live music and first-rate service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NagaWorld Hotel & Entertainment Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing