We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of Town View 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Town View 2 Hotel
Ranked #151 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Located not too far from the town centre and tourist attractions.
Handy to know it is around the corner from Town View (1) in case the tuk tuk misunderstands and takes you to the wrong Town View!
Pleasant and quiet rooms.
Breakfast on the top floor was good too. An omelette chef is normally on duty.
Pleasant, clean and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Town View 2 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

I only stayed for two nights as part of a tour group but found the room was a decent size, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was fairly basic but did the job. Location was a short tuk tuk ride into the town centre with a few local eats nearby. Didn't experience the staff's service very much due to the short time and that I was staying in a group with a local tour guide, however they seemed friendly and we had no problems. My only complaint was the hard bed. Over all a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenh1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Seems a bit non descript at first but rooms are clean, air con works, shower is hot, beds average but comtortable enough. Room comes with a combo safe. Bar fridge empty. We stayed 5 nights and were pretty happy with $17/night.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This hotel is in a very good central location. Walking distance to many great local food and street restaurants.
The receptionist Ms. Vanna was friendly and extremely helpful in answering questions and booking various buses and visas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frambles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a good sized room and bathroom, the bed was comfortable and the bedding was clean. Our room was overlooking the street and we felt it could be noisy but it was fine although the traffic started from about 6am. We had a walk-in shower and no bath but that was fine by us, the water pressure was low but there was always hot water whenever we took a shower. There was wi-fi in our room and they had a locker system for safekeeping. Not much choice at breakfast, we went at 9 one morning and there were only eggs and toast left!, There is no restaurant in the hotel just a breakfast room, not really worth bothering with.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Really good value and good clean rooms. Location a bit out of the way. Hard to get good English speaking dup or tuk tuk outside. Breakfast extra and not so good. If on a super strict budget a good choice. Have stayed there for over 10 nights

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmjesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here on an Intrepid Tour a couple months ago. The hotel was average! The staff were very friendly and wanting to help. It seemed clean and secure. There were lockers to use if you wanted to secure other valuables. Also, there were a couple computer terminals to use to check the internet. The location seemed very good to tour any location and was only a $2-4 USD Tuk Tuk ride to most attractions. There was a very nice Tuk Tuk driver always out front (Ne Ha?). I'd recommend him! The air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was small though. The breakfast was average but the restaurant on the top floor had a nice view of Phnom Penh. If you're more than 5 ft tall, watch for the ceiling mounted tv on the top floor. I banged my head on it when I momentarily looked away and it wasn't pretty!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicknElsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#62 of 272 in Phnom Penh
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
You Eng Hotel
You Eng Hotel
#168 of 272 in Phnom Penh
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mekong View Tower
Mekong View Tower
#218 of 272 in Phnom Penh
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#177 of 272 in Phnom Penh
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Relax Hotel
Relax Hotel
#190 of 272 in Phnom Penh
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Waterfront Hotel
Grand Waterfront Hotel
#128 of 272 in Phnom Penh
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town View 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town View 2 Hotel

Address: 53 Street 113 | Sangkat Boeung Pralet Khan 7 Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $21 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Town View 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Town View 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing