We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really tasty food”

Friends the Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 1,915 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located near the National Museum, you'll discover Friends the Restaurant a vibrant and colorful vocational training restaurant. Serving up share plates of creative cuisine with influences from across the globe, refreshing cocktails and fresh juices, you can see why Friends is one of Cambodia's longest running and best-loved restaurants. All profits are reinvested into the education of students in training and Mith Samlanh's social programs. Check out Friends 'n' Stuff for products that changes lives and Friends Nail Bar next door!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing food, amazing atmosphere. One of the best foods I had in my Cambodia trip. Even better, you get to help a good cause. They also have restaurants in Siem Reap, I would have gone there as well if I knew. Definitely go here!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank alpkorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 4,815 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A nice restaurant with a good area for outdoor seating.

Food was delicious. We had falafel burger and veg wraps then chocolate cheesecake and the banana and chocolate spring rolls with a special mention for the lime and coconut ice cream.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 872edwardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great food - I had the stir fried mixed vegetables and my husband opted for a chicken dish. The staff were friendly and efficient. The restaurant was clean and tidy. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank LogWri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

I was recommended by the Doorperson at my hotel about this place and i loved it. I had the chicken burger which was one of the best tasty burger I've ever had. The menu was limited and just wished for more Khumer food choices on the menu.
Prices were very cheap i thought considering the size and quality.
Definitely will be back again.
Service was quick and all spoke reasonably good English.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Ok, we wandered into this very pleasant little restaurant quite by mistake. We had a variety of vegetarian dishes (don't despair, meat is on the menu, as is fish). Along with noodle and rice dishes, the soup (mushroom based) and grilled appetizers were delicious. They had a nice variety of fruit juices and smoothies.
This place was a great oasis on a brutally hot and humid day. It was more expensive than neighboring places, but the money went to a good cause. And even at " more expensive," it was very reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Staehlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friends the Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Friends the Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing