We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service followed by a perfect manicure / pedicure!”

Friends the Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 1,427 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located near the National Museum, you'll discover Friends the Restaurant a vibrant and colorful vocational training restaurant. Serving up share plates of creative cuisine with influences from across the globe, refreshing cocktails and fresh juices, you can see why Friends is one of Cambodia's longest running and best-loved restaurants. All profits are reinvested into the education of students in training and Mith Samlanh's social programs. Check out Friends 'n' Stuff for products that changes lives and Friends Nail Bar next door!
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service followed by a perfect manicure / pedicure!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Visited Friends for lunch today. Food was delicious and service was excellent. Went next door to the Friends shop and had the best manicure I've ever had in Cambodia (using OPI nail polishes). A wonderful enterprise which clearly trains its staff very well! Thank you!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TessQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,422
    1,076
    324
    92
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I agree with flyaguila2 that this place is overated.We went there for dinner coz of the good reviews at TA.We went just after 7pm and a lot of the tables were reserved.We had our meal outside at their mini garden.The portions were small and their price high by Cambodian standards.The food is average.The crowd is mainly tourists.We passed by a few times and believe me when I say there are a lot of people waiting to get in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chan_Y1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Creative, fresh dishes the perfect size to share.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had such a pleasant experience at this wonderful restaurant! We were with a very large group of friends, and so had the opportunity to order a wide variety of dishes and drinks; everything was excellent and beautifully presented. The menu is eclectic offering innovative combinations of flavors and textures - so much fun! The staff is terrific, the ambience inviting, and the prices reasonable. Highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lauriecoconutgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exciting new menu”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Friends just rolled out a new menu with an interesting mix of favors. A must when in Phnom Penh. Is a short walk from the national museum as well as the royal palace. Check it out the students and staff are very welcoming and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mercredy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dinner at Friends the restaurant”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have very good dinner at Friends the restaurant with my Friends. we all enjoy the meal, we will comment to other friends to come to Friends the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sok C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friends the Restaurant also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Friends the Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing