We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Almond Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #54 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Chinese restaurant”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stay here 2 nights , very clean and polite helpful staff , breakfast tasty , enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Almond Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Value Guests,

Warmest Greeting Almond Hotel in PP!

On behalf of my management team, we really appreciated on your commend. we are looking forward to warm welcome you again.

Best Wishes,
Ms. Phal Leakhena
Group Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    123
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
20
48
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2012

i was stayed at almond hotel for 5 nights everything in room was clean and comfort , great location with chinese food, dim sum. warm welcoming and helpful staff. I love to stay again for the next trip to almond hotel.

Room Tip: nice city view on the fouth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Hill, California
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at the Almond Hotel at the beginning and end pf our trip to Cambodia. There were 10 of us in 5 rooms and everybody loved the place. The AC in the lobby was always on, the rooms were clean and had a good amount of space. The TV was a flat screen with 10 plus American channels including, Fox, HBO and ESPN. The beds were a little firm for my liking but typical of hotels outside the US. The included breakfast was awesome. Fresh fruit juices, fruit, omelet station, potatoes and local flavors. Hot water for showers was a little sporadic, but a cool shower was OK in the heat. Front desk spoke decent English.

Room Tip: Tuk-Tuk is only $3-$4 to get you most places - market, KFC, the river. And the dollar is accepted ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rcaldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portugal
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

An attractive, clean and modern hotel with well appointed good sized rooms if you have the deluxe as we did. Television, hairdryer, kettle, fridge and good WiFi all provided. We found the reception staff to be helpful. The buffet breakfast is very good and the hotel has a decent dinner menu with Asian and Western dishes and also a large, if somewhat expensive, Chinese menu which attracts many outsiders in to dine. They also come in for the extensive a la carte Chinese breakfast. These extra visitors make the dining area very crowded and noisy. I was also disappointed by the hard beds; the poor lighting in the rooms so that you could only read in bed if you removed the shade from the bedside light; the restaurant which is actually tables placed all over reception which gives a very noisy dining room and no place to sit quietly if waiting for someone; and the location is poor. It is a good 15 minute walk to the Royal Palace and then a good further 10 minutes to Riverside or a $2/3 tuk tuk ride. However, it represents reasonable value in Phnom Penh. It is perhaps more for business people than tourists.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickyportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leakhena P, Director of Sales at Almond Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Nicky Portugal,

Warmest Greeting From Almond Hotel & Restaurant in Phnom Penh!

With regard to you comment, On be half of my management team. I would like to say thank for your spend time to wrote down for us.

Your commend is very helpful to us for update and keep consistent on some points that we have today in our service to be better improve.

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Phal Leakhena
Group Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Room was a bit small for western standards. They use old fashioned keys rather than key cards. Bathroom was modern and had good water pressure for shower and toilet. Tile floors were clean. We had no window, no view...Bed was firm, but we slept well after all day outings anyway.

Staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the breakfasts...there was good Asian and western food, fresh every day. I will agree with other reviews that it was the best breakfast buffet. And the coffee was super good! You will not crave Starbucks at all. If you enjoy meeting fellow travelers, this is a great space for conversation...we met Belgians, Americans, and Japanese fellow travelers.

Overall, it was a cozy home base after excursions to the sites: royal palace, tuol sleng, killing fields, quad tours, riverside walk, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window away from construction next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank appleface_sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leakhena P, Manager at Almond Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Appleface Shery,

Warmest Greeting From Almond Hotel & Restaurant in PP!

First of all, I would like to say thanks for you spent time to commted to us. I really appreciated you.

Once again, many thanks. We’re looking forward to welcome you again in Almond Hotel.

Should there be any further information or assistance you may need, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely yours,
Ms. Phal Leakhena
Group Market Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The room was a good size, and well appointed. Free wifi worked well. The breakfasts were the best we had in South East Asia, with a good mix of western and local food, including an egg station.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leakhena P, Manager at Almond Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear. Mr Nigel L,

Warmest Greeting from Almond Hotel in PP!

With regard to your commend on tripadvisor, I really appreciated. We hope that we will have a chance to serve you again in almond hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you.

Thanks & best wishes
Ms. Phal Leakhena
Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

A friend highly recommended this hotel, and she is usually spot-on but I was only slightly disappointed with this property. For the price, the rooms were clean (but as others have mentioned, I would not recommend getting a room without windows.) This was my first time in PP, so I can't quite compare the price and quality.

If you like to sleep in, the neighboring hotel does start very loud construction work at about 8:30 am, which is well-noted on signs in the hotel and certainly isn't the fault of Almond. I wasn't aware that this was a business hotel before reserving, but I'm not sure it's meant for tourists. I had several questions about itineraries/best mode of transportation and the like, and while the front desk helped us book a taxi, they weren't exactly jumping at the chance to help me make it easy for my two days in Phnom Penh.

Welcome beer, wifi, and mostly kind faces around the hotel were much appreciated. There was one male front desk worker who seemed very annoyed with my questions, and incorrectly told me when my laundry would be done and what to do with it. Furthermore, the laundry came back-- unwashed! While they do not do the laundry onsite, I would recommend they utilize another service as there was no offer of compensation for the inconvenience.

A decent stay, I think I was just expecting a bit more after a friend's stellar review.

Room Tip: Don't get the windowless room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandersmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leakhena P, Manager at Almond Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear mr. Portland Oregon,

On behalf of almond hotels group management, I would like to say thanks for your time to recommend to us. We are sorry to make you inconvienece during your stayed in almond hotel. The construction of the neighbor will be finish the end of this month.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in almond hotel to make you trip much better during you stay with us.

Thanks & best wishes
Ms. Phal leakhena
Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
Almond Hotel Bassac River
Almond Hotel Bassac River
#67 of 269 in Phnom Penh
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anik Boutique Hotel and Spa
Anik Boutique Hotel and Spa
#77 of 269 in Phnom Penh
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shaly Boutique Hotel
Shaly Boutique Hotel
#86 of 269 in Phnom Penh
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mowin Boutique Hotel & Residence
Mowin Boutique Hotel & Residence
#90 of 269 in Phnom Penh
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residia at Silvertown
Residia at Silvertown
#112 of 269 in Phnom Penh
23 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rain Rock Hotel
Rain Rock Hotel
#134 of 269 in Phnom Penh
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Hotel Phnom Penh

Property: Almond Hotel Phnom Penh
Address: N 128F Sothearos Blvd | corner of Russian Embassy, Phnom Penh 12301, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Almond Hotel Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal hotel for your visit to Phnom Penh! The Almond Hotel is a walk away from landmarks such as Independence Monument and the Royal Palace, Embassy area, shopping area (Aeon Mall), Convention center ( Diamond Island). Visit the local tourist attractions including Wat Phnom, the national museums and the beautiful riverside along the Tonle Sap, Bassac River and Mekong Rivers. Arrange Phnom Penh city tour, guides, St21( Toul Sleng Museum), Killing field, Visa extension, air tickets, hotel in Siem Reap, Sihanoukville, 24-hours doctor on call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almond Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing