We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If short of cash, this place will do” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Parranda Residence & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Parranda Residence & Hotel
Ranked #161 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Hanoi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“If short of cash, this place will do”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We got put in here by the company due to our regular place on the river being full. The rooms are clean and basic and the Wifi is free and quick, hot water is also ok, and the room rate is low so all in all will suit the backpacker who wants a budget hotel but not the 1 star consequences.
On the minus side is the location is far from the River and tourist area, the gym is SMALL, the food is all fried with limited options. No real complaints but if spoilt for choice, go closer to the river.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the rooms close to the road, the traffic starts early in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

As my husband and I have visited Phnom Penh several times, we didn't need or want to stay in the touristy area near the river, so the location of La Parranda, which is about 4km from the river, was not an issue for us. It is a clean, comfortable, but not modern hotel, the staff are helpful and friendly and most speak/understand reasonable English. The other pluses include lots of cable channels on the TVs (which are the old box type) and quite good breakfasts, including freshly cooked bacon and eggs. The Internet connection, which is free and throughout the hotel, is quite good (but you must get a separate user name and password for each device, for each day). We had dinner in the restaurant: Pech A Morn, the first night and the food (mostly Thai)was good but overpriced for Phnom Penh and, although we were the only guests in the restaurant, the waiter acted as if it was a major imposition on him to have to serve us! However, the main negatives for us were: 1) As we were staying 5 nights, we had booked a Junior Suite with Kitchen so we could shop locally and cook our evening meals and, indeed the kitchen has a full-size fridge, a sink, a microwave and gas burners BUT what their web page and Agoda (through which we booked) doesn't tell you is that cooking is NOT allowed in their " non- residential" rooms ( in other words, you can only cook in the kitchens if you are living there), so there was no gas for the gas- burners, the table and chairs and dinnerware that were supposed to be in the room were non- existent - in fact, there wasn't even a plate, cup, knife or fork to be seen...nor even a kettle to make a cup of tea! 2) Nice big bath but barely luke- warm water to fill it with...if we were lucky, there was just enough warmish water for a quick shower in the morning 3) There is a Fitness Centre, as advertised, but the equipment is very old and broken, the one and only treadmill was not working when we were there...and there is neither a weight machine nor any kind of hand- weight. Would we stay here again? Possibly, if we could get an operable kitchen and hot water for bathing. Would we recommend it to others? Yes, if you're in Phnom Penh for business rather than tourism. No, if it's your first trip to Phnom Penh and/ or you want something close to the tourist scene or any of the aforementioned "luxuries."

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gandke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Spent a week here running a training course. The facilities were ok. Rooms were nice, gym left a lot to be desired and the breakfast selection left me at a bit of a loss of what to eat. The training room had a low ceiling so felt a bit crowded. However, there is a cafe in reception that did a decent cappuccino that saved me and the lunch / dinner options were better. very easy to get a tuk tuk into town from here and see the sights. Decent standard hotel for meetings and good value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiveWorkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Good hotel compare with value, clean room, average service and not a good location to center.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thanh_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Piñas, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

i've been staying here every quarter for days, the rooms are very clean and they have a wide range of food selection. good service and they communicate with customers well

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

I stay at the La Parranda Residence Hotel on there days and i'm happy with this hotel. Thank all

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david_moir960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Phkar Chhouk Tep Monireth Hotel
#176 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
1.2 mi away
Good Luck Day Hotel
Good Luck Day Hotel
#233 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le President
Le President
#142 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hang Neak Hotel
Hang Neak Hotel
#112 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Phnom Penh
InterContinental Phnom Penh
#31 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
2.2 mi away
CCC Hotel
CCC Hotel
#105 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Parranda Residence & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Parranda Residence & Hotel

Property: La Parranda Residence & Hotel
Address: No. 207, St. Mao Tse Toung, Sangkat Toul Svay Prey II, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Parranda Residence & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Parranda Residence & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing