We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient yet quiet”
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lime
Ranked #22 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This is a really nice boutique hotel, and in a convenient location too. My friends and I booked a triple room - on hindsight a double room would have sufficed as the double bed was enormous. The scented oil, high ceilings, gray stone, private balcony, solar-heated shower were hugely impressive. The pool looked very inviting too, but we did not get a chance to take a dip as we only stayed 1 night and it had been raining. The breakfast was simple but very well done. The staff were professional if not friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zestymushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,200 - 1,206 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

Although the furniture is made of concrete, somehow it works and felt and looked just fine. Staff were friendly. Breakfasts included lots of fruit in season and the pool setting was lovely. The hotel is set off an alley off 19th street, a little hard to find at first but actually well located, in walking distance from the National museum, the national palace complex, and many restaurants along the river. Our room was clean and roomy with hot water except when a lack of sun prevented the solar panels from heating it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juneau18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Blue Lime is a fantastic place to stay, but I think visitors should understand that it is not for everyone. The owners operate three hotels in Phnom Penh, Blue Lime, The Pavillion and Kabiki.

Each property has it's own target market and if you choose the wrong place, you may be disappointed that it doesn't suit.

Blue Lime is really target at younger travellers, let's say 20 - 40 years of age, with it's trendy modern furniture, multiple levels, and restrictions on children under the age of 16.

Kabiki is the place to go for families, and The Pavillion is more general, but better for older travellers, let's say 35+.

Pick the right property and you will fall in love with it, because they are all really well managed, and the owners clearly care about their guests, as do the helpful staff. The pools at both Blue Lime and Kabiki are fantastic, and a great way to escape from the hectic pace outside.

You really can't go wrong at any of these places, but choose the place that suits, and you will fall in love with them. For me, that's Blue Lime.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mekong_Lobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

I have stayed at Blue Lime twice now and you know how you can build things up in your mind but it was almost better the second time being welcomed by friendly familiar faces.
The hotel is tucked down a little lane and is only small but the rooms are really comphy and have balconies, try for one overlooking the beautiful pool. The pool is heavenly after a day of haggling at the Russian Markets or the mandatory visit to S21 and the devistating Killing Fields. Just a few minutes walk to FCC club where you can sit on the roof top and drink half price coctails overlooking the river and the street bustle below... the food is great there too.
Breakfast at Blue Lime is just the thing to set you up for the day, sitting by the pool, tropical bliss. This is not the hotel for you if you are looking for 5 star but I think it is better and perfectly located to delicious street food, the Tuk Tuk drivers are happy to take you anywhere, use the hotel reccomended ones as that way you are a tad safer as they are hand picked and have contact with them if needed.
I am sorry that I managed to steal the beautiful blue bag the hair dryers come in.. will return it next visit!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliceK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Maybe because we had too high expectation of this hotel before our trip. or maybe because we met too good service later in a Siem reap guesthouse which is just half price of this one. . .
when it comes to comparing A to B, then one never gets satisfied, because in the service area, there is never a best one! My friend and I still miss our time in that Siem Reap guesthouse, a small-scaled one but with very professional operation and quality service, and the majority of their guests rank them as "excellent" on tripadvisor.
anyway, Blue lime is good overall. even though we rushed everywhere in Phnom Penh, never got the time to relax in the hotel, i still think they have very pretty swimming pool, the bathroom is clean and the staff always polite, smiling.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlustCeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2010

Unfortunately for both guests and owners, it is impossible to offer the same rates in the capital near the Royal Palace as in Siem Reap or other provincial cities. The rents and labor are significantly higher here and we could just not make it... As for the service, there is always room for improvement and suggestions are welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed at the Blue Lime for 2 nights in a deluxe double room. The hotel was in a good location not far from the river tucked down a little lane way.
The room was a large size on the top floor of the older section, but a new room. The bathroom was also a good size and new. The shower had bad water pressure, but it was still fine. The bed was two single mattresses pushed together which wasn't as comfortable.
The pool area was great, a lovely pool and day beds and nice cocktails. Construction from nearby made the pool area loud. This might not bother some people, but coming from Singapore where we live near construction it was a little annoying.
The breakfast was included which was nice food and it was served by the pool outside.
The staff were great at the hotel.
The main issue was that our room was right by the lane and the tuk tuk drivers were SO noisy from very early in the morning, I'm guessing while they waited for business for the day. This started before 6a.m. from memory. Very noisy talking, etc.
Overall, a nice hotel with large rooms, but a little noisy if you are looking for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomsingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2010

Yes, am still considering distributing AK47s to all guests at the reception when the neighbors' workers are in good mood early morning.!!

The real problem is that Phnom Penh is a construction field and when a building is finally completed, another one starts nearby. I guess this is all about Asia, always something happening somewhere...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

My sister and I stayed at the Blue Lime for 3 nights in August. We loved it!
The breakfast was incredible....sitting by the pool, in the sunshine drinking fresh juice and eating delicious omelettes! It was the best!!
The only thing that was a bit negative was the noise from the construction work happening. We didn't mind that much, but some people might not want to be woken up at 7am when on holiday.
The staff were excellent, the room was lovely (cool and nicely decorated) and the location is brilliant!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beccyboo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#16 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 274 in Phnom Penh
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Address: No. 42, Street 19z, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#28 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $39 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing