We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Lime
Ranked #24 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at the Blue Lime for 3 nights with a friend as we were traveling around Cambodia. The hotel is hidden up an alleyway but is a lovely place to stay. Great reception and pool, and the room was very big with a good sized bathroom as well. The staff there are great as well, always try to help whenever they could. The food there is okay, we had a great chicken curry but then had the chicken burger another day and it was quite horrible. The only complaint I have is about the construction workers next door. They were very loud and started work early in the morning and finished late into the afternoon (even though they said it will only be from 8.30am until 6pm)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jejenss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

The room was pleasant, with a good size hard bed, there was a bit of noise at night from the street & the water pressure in the shower was weak. The pool area is very nice & the barman very friendly. About a 10 minute walk to the Quay, although this hotel is in a fairly unpleasant street & area.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Very quiet but still close to the sights-we certainly could have walked but had arranged to have the same tuk tuk driver who picked us up at the airport take us around. Paid $55 usd for the one night we stayed, wasn't cramped and very clean. Full size bathroom. Very nice pool with lounges and cabanas. Breakfast was included and very tasty!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RachelU178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We only had a change to stay at the Blue Lime Hotel for 2 nights, when we first arrived in Cambodia. It was a wonderful introduction to the country. The place is beautiful and intimate. The pool area is great, and the rooms are clean and spacious, especially for the price! Wish we had stayed in the pool room, but was all booked out. The breakfast is nice as well, with juice, coffee, tea, fresh fruit and pastries as well as your choice of eggs, pancakes, fried rice. A nice way to start the day. Above all, the staff are amazing. So accommodating and thoughtful. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Phnom Penh!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtneyB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stunning hotel. Great pool area and staff very good. Situated in a not so great area but still worth it. The room was everything we needed but the beds were very hard. Our room was on the top floor (4th) so next time I will definitely ask for a room on the ground or first floor as I have a bad knee and they have NO ELEVATOR. May not sound too bad to some but the stairs were the steepest I have experienced in my life.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground, 1st or second floor unless you are happy to climb steep stairs. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We arrived and were greeted with a beautiful glass of passionfruit juice. I thought that we were asked too many personal details when we checked in. We have booked the room some time ago and asked for a twin room as I was travelling with my mum. We were advised when we checked in that they did not have twin rooms (so why was it an option). They showed us to our room, which was the bottom floor room as you go out to the bar and pool. They said not too worry that it was not a noisy room that it was built for no noise. I was woken each morning at 5:45 when the workers came in and cleaned the outside area.
In the room there was no space for us to put our luggage and it made the room even more crowded.
We were told that if we would like to book any tours etc that they would help at the front desk. Anything I inquired about they told me that I had to do by myself which was fine but don't offer it you can't help. Not to mention that in their information book in the hotel it says at the bottom of some of the pages of activities to book with your hotel by a certain time. I felt that the reception staff was quite rude also. All round a bit disappointed.
P.S if you love Pizza don't eat there it was dismal

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest, I am sorry we did not fulfill your expectations at the Blue Lime. We do have twin rooms, with separate beds and we do have an entire activities list to propose. I wonder what have happened as you were not offered any of those. We even own the Butterfly boat and propose cruises around Phnom Penh...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Phnomh Penh was the third stop on a 3 week tour of SE Asia.
We arrived through the flowing curtains of the blue lime to cold wash clothes and fresh passion fruit juice. We relaxed through our whole check-in process.
Our room was really clean and modern - comfortable big king size bed. The shower was glorious.
The only downfall of the room was the absence of ventilation in the bathroom and it was on the 4th floor. I'm all about the glute work out of climbing stairs.... but at times it was a bummer to hike up the flights for a forgotten item.
The pool was great, shaded and cozy. The clientele was a little couple-y but not over the top where you felt like a member of the loser wall at a middle school dance.
Breakfast was included with the room and included more of the passion fruit juice. Tons of breakfast options - made to order, all delicious.
There is laundry right next door and many of Phnom Penh's sights are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#15 of 278 in Phnom Penh
1,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#10 of 278 in Phnom Penh
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 278 in Phnom Penh
1,279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#3 of 278 in Phnom Penh
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Address: 19z No. 42, Street, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#28 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $42 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing