We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Lime
Ranked #23 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Bern
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Wow what a place!!
We had a deluxe room with a private pool. Those rooms are usually just for two people. Because they just had one room left in the whole hotel, they offered us to stay 3 people in the room. They didn't charge us any extra prize, even the breakfast wasn't charged for the third person, which is extremly generous for 3 nights.
Breakfast is included in the prize, same as water from the minibar, towels (every day fresh ones), wifi and dvds to watch in the room.
The design of the rooms is really chic, but not too fancy. I felt really comfortable, even though i usually take lower prize hostels.
Staff is really helpful, hospitable and professional.
I can warmly recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: If you once want to treat yourself a bit, take a room with a private pool, it's just amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flurina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    602
    160
    53
    12
See reviews for
107
827
172
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent three days at the Blue Lime. It is well located and the bar and pool area were nice but there were problems with the room. The room was at the top of the building and there was no lift. The air conditioning didnt work for two of our three days. It started leaking on the second day which wasnt fixed until we reported it for the second time. After the leak was fixed the air conditioner no longer blew cold air. The room was like a sauna. The building work next door to the hotel was extremely loud and work started each morning at 6.30. It was difficult to sleep even with ear plugs. Finally the breakfast was one of the least impressive we have had in south east Asia.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

For someone who usually stays at budget hotels, the Blue Lime hotel felt downright luxurious. Its atmosphere is modern and tasteful, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the pool was a refreshing way to unwind after a day out sightseeing. The staff was incredibly helpful and courteous. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamplemousse30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here based on TA reviews. The rooms are ok but the beds are very uncomfortable, air conditioning doesn't work properly and sounds like a jet plane taking off. Staff were not very helpful. Tried on 2 occasions to get some ice but they had run out. Much better value at other places I would think.

Room Tip: We had a private pool room -not really worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My expectations were probably too high but I was disappointed in the BlueLime. Lots of mosquitos and a dreadful staircase did not improve matters.[see photo]. Neighbouring construction works aside, the hotel has a good pool and convenient location for access to the waterfront, shopping streets and some tourist sights. Just don’t forget your can of DEET. But there must be better options in Phnom Penh at this price point.

Room Tip: do not accept a top floor room - that staircase fro level 2 to 3 is not good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The Blue Lime has it all. The location is great. The price is right. Staff are very accommodating. Rooms are clean and very attractive. The pool area is beautiful. Breakfast which was included with my room, was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. I was really pleased with my stay there. It was a hard act to follow!

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank AmyfromKailua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you want a great hotel at a great location at a great price Blue Lime is the way to go. My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to the Royal Palace and museum which are both a must see. Rooms are clean. Beds king size. Perfect for me some may think they are hard. Bathrooms large.. Breakfast included in room rate good and substantial. Fresh fruit, and choice of coninental, Asian, healthy choice and American. Beautiful pool. Front desk is helpful, courteous and able to help with other travel requests and reservations. Excellent service. tuk tuk drivers at front of hotel are great value and great service.

Room Tip: We had a room that opened into the reception area initially of putting but it had a double door and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schumanpownalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#9 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Property: Blue Lime
Address: No. 42, Street 19z ( off to Street 19), Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#30 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing