We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury!”
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lime
Ranked #22 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here for just one night after spending two weeks in the jungle in Mondulkiri province in Cambodia. Pretty much anything would have been luxury after that but this place was amazing.

Upon arrival the security guard promptly carried my bags from the tuk tuk for me into the hotel, and I was greeted with a welcome drink (amazing passion fruit juice) and a cool towel. I checked in, and even though I was an hour or so early for check in they found me a room really quickly.

I had a twin room, and because I arrived alone they were quick to offer me a double instead (I declined as I had a friend on the way to meet me). The rooms are lovely, really modern and very clean, lots of concrete and splashes of colour everywhere. Huge shower room as well.

The pool area is gorgeous, big spacious pool with little cabana type things and loungers everywhere, and a fab cocktail list. We went down for a 10pm swim and had cocktails brought to us in the pool! Breakfast is included as well, lots more of the delish passion fruit juice.

The staff were amazing, really friendly and helpful. They helped my friend organise a bus for the next day and booked it all for her and arranged a transfer to get her to the station. They advised me on what to pay to get to the airport and how to get around the city. Flawless service!

Couldn't recommend this place any more!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Lime for two nights,were on the second floor with a four poster bed in a clean room,it had a outside
balcony going around the corner.There is no lift but the staff see to the luggage.The room had the usual essentials,
including a ceiling fan as well as aircon.Bedding and shower area was clean.At reception the check in was straight forward.
The swimming pool looked beautiful in a lush garden setting,with comfortable sunbeds.The pool/bar area is also where you
have break,which you pick off a menu.There is some building work going on next door, but it did not cause us any issues.
We had a look at the pool villas at the back and they looked very nice.There are tuk and taxi drivers outside.It is a very
easy walk to the river front where there are plenty of places to eat/drink, also to the Royal Palace and other places of
interest.Free wifi which worked really well around pool area. Would stay here again,but would proberly book pool villa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hullbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The room was very spacious and clean, with a private pool. The staff are friendly and polite. Breakfast is served outside next to the out door pool in a garden. The hotel is down a narrow road but we felt safe at all times. The only down side at the moment is the building work next door, we were out all day so it didnt really affect our stay. The whole city is currently having major construction works with new hotels going up. The hotel is situated within walking distance of the river where you will find lots of bars and restaurants. Free wifi was also good and worked well. The room has a room safe to keep valuables and complimentary water each day. We had forgotten our travel plug but the hotel provides an extension cord in the room with 4 sockets so not a problem! We hired the Cambodia Taxi Driver for the duration of our trip and cant fault the service he provided.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank No1in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Lime hotel for three nights and apart from the building works next door really can't fault the place, the staff were really friendly and made you feel welcome from the moment you walked in the front door, the pool and surrounds were very relaxing, the room had everything we needed and it was located in a very quiet lane. Loved it and can't wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: There were rooms down the back by the pool that are on ground level for those that don't like st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Many thanks for this very kind review! Cheers, Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I had booked for 3 nights but only stayed 1. I then moved to their other hotel The Pavillion. The only reason I changed was there is a new building being constructed next door and the noise was terrible. Also I had the room opposite reception and you can hear everything from the double doors.If it was not for this I think it would be far better. There was no problem with the change & they were more than happy to assist. Beautiful pool & gardens.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinodissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Indeed, we have been suffing from the construction noises at Blue Lime this month. But Pavilion has noise too since we work on the extension. Trying to keep it under control though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This Hotel is extremly well positioned for many attractions in Phnom Penh. The rooms are a good size, with breakfast each morning poolside. Lots of Trees/Plants give a tremendous feeling of green bush. The Royal Palace is nearby, the Riverside/River part of PP is not far away. There are many Restaurants/bars in this vicinity. The well known new Bar Sito and Public House (Dining and Bar) are down the road on the corner of 240/19 Street. Well worth a visit. I am father of the owner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyNZ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good hotel............ we had a good stay at Blue Lime...Friendly staff nice garden room right near pool and in good location......... Could do with a sign at the end of the lane way.....
New building next door is causing a few concerns(see pics)...................

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theryans37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 275 in Phnom Penh
2,573 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#17 of 275 in Phnom Penh
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#7 of 275 in Phnom Penh
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 275 in Phnom Penh
876 reviews
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 275 in Phnom Penh
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Address: No. 42, Street 19z, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#28 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $44 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing