We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Lime
Ranked #23 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stays at the Blue lime. We started our trip with one night, July 25th, in Phnom Penh before leaving for Siem Reamp. We had a regular room with a balcony. That was perfect. We finished our trip to Cambodia with two nights, August 6-7, in a private pool room, and this is a little luxury that worth the price. Tuk tuks in front of the hotel are very friendly, we were friends with one guy named Johnny, but probably not his real name, but such a nice man. At the Blue lime, you are walking distance from central market and a few nice monuments to visit. We hardly recommand this hotel.

Sorry if any mispelled words in this review, we are french canadians and english is a second language.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    620
    161
    54
    13
See reviews for
110
850
174
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed here on business three times! There are others in the same family, but they seem to book up quickly. Not that we are disappointed...this is an awesome place. We have stayed in the garden rooms, the single rooms, and the pool rooms. The private pool rooms are really posh and lovely. Perfect for couples or singles wanting some down time. The location is right behind the museum and close to Brown's Coffee - a must for any aid worker.

Room Tip: Unless you want a private pool, the garden rooms are just as big and ideally located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorJayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The approach was a little worrying; thefirst alley was being dug up and the second led to a metal gate. Then we were past the gate into an oasis. A path by a greenery softened pool led to reception and immediately we were given cold towels and a glass of passionfruit juice. The room was big enough to make a 6ft wide bed seem modest, and the aircon was impressively powerful. breakfast choice was wide enough to please all four of us. However the lasting impression was made not by the above but by the consistently high level of friendly service offered by all the staff from night security boy to manager --just brilliant

Room Tip: Some have pool views, some provide street scene views take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Blue Lime is a beautiful Boutique Hotel virtually in the heart of Phnom Penh. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean, the (included) Breakfast delicious, and the pool just divine. Really enjoyed our stay here, would highly recommend it, and will definitely come back again when we are next in Cambodia. 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: We stayed firstly in a Garden Room, and at the end of our holiday in the main building on the 2nd Fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I spent one night at this gorgeous hotel, and my only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. On arrival at 8am, I was advised that the room was not yet ready (quite understandable, considering that check-in is around 2pm). Unexpectedly, I was offered breakfast - the dining area is next to the pool and the breakfast was delicious, especially the passionfruit juice. I was taken to my room about half an hour later - I had booked a garden room but, to my delight, found I had been upgraded to a pool room, which was gorgeous .... the plunge pool was large and was very welcome after a hot day sightseeing. The staff in all areas were super-friendly and efficient and the ambience overall was wonderful. The hotel is located down an alleyway, near to a very busy street but no street noise penetrated into the hotel area. The tuktuk drivers outside are all known to the reception staff, so little chance of getting ripped-off. Also, the place is very close to the Royal Palace and the National Museum (both well-worth visiting) and well within walking distance of the river. I can thoroughly recommend the Blue Lime to family and friends and I look forward to returning there on my next trip to Cambodia.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra for a garden room with a plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here last October (my second stay) and loved it again. What can I say... Great staff, grea breakfast, great atmosphere, love the pool, free computers in the lobby and free wifi in the hotel... Clean lovely funky room... few stairs to get there but thats okay... works off the food! Tucked away from the craziness of Phnom Penh... dont stay anywhere else.. this place is a complete bargain!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust_Tarrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Next to all the great reviews I read about this hotel the thing that sold me on it was the unique use of concrete for furniture. At first this doesn't sound like a good idea but the cushions on the seat and the mattress on the bed were really good and I found that the concrete and the tile on the floors dry very quickly. This is great especially in the rainy season when you come in soaking wet. I also was told a few days after I left Phnom Phen that this is the hotel that locals recommend so that further bolstered my opinion of the place.

I loved the painted wall above my bed and the hand carved mirror. It gave the room character and were really good contrast to the concrete furniture. The bathroom was small but not cramped and it had an exhaust fan, something I find a lot of American hotels lack. At first I thought the water would never get warm but after about a minute of just letting it run it heated up nicely and stayed that way.

The pool area had a lot of lounges with curtains in case you wanted privacy. There were buildings on either side but the trees in the courtyard were a good buffer to keep the sound and any prying eyes out. The pool itself was really neat in that there was a lip that came up about a foot off the ground. The water came right up to the top so if it rained or someone was splashing about the water would run over and down a drain on the outside. A bar by the pool also offers a really good menu for breakfast and everything comes with a fruit tray and passion fruit juice. At first I had a hard time with the seeds but learned if you just swallow them whole it is a delicious drink.

I really enjoyed not only the room but the people there as well. They were all very prompt with requests and spoke outstanding English. I also found that the location of the hotel was a great spot for just about anything you could want. If you want to hire a tuk-tuk for the day, I recommend going with one of the drivers outside of the hotel as they seemed to be more honest then the ones I encountered elsewhere in the city. And just so you don't get ripped off, renting a tuk-tuk for the day shouldn't run you more than $30.

Room Tip: The room I had was off the lobby meaning I didn't have to carry my luggage up any stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TaraF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,221 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 267 in Phnom Penh
836 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Property: Blue Lime
Address: No. 42, Street 19z ( off to Street 19), Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#28 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing