We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel, amazing!”
Review of Blue Lime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lime
Ranked #22 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel. The location is excellent, close to the centre of the city and the river. The hotel looks amazing, furniture is gorgeous, calm, relaxing vibe and the outdoor area is out of this world. Tropical, serene, infinity pool area lined with four poster beds. The rooms are outstanding, big, tastefully decorated and the bathrooms are also very luxurious. Definitely worth paying extra for a room with private pool area which makes this one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast is very good. AMAZING hotel, will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choosing a room with private pool is a MUST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have been reading people's reviews and am so disappointed to see that people are so ignorant. Phnom Penh has only been open to the public for 29 years and they have suffered terrible unspeakable events. Cambodia welcomes you with open arms and a warm smile. Now for my review on this hotel. I am currently staying here and I have a private garden room. It's beautiful, the room was spotless and freshly mopped only moments before we entered. The white linen is fresh & clean, the staff take your luggage for you. The staff are so polite & friendly. They go out of their way for me & I am currently heavily pregnant on holiday & they make sure I am comfortable. The passionfruit drink is so yummy & the alcohol for my hubby & inlaws is very cheap & they give generous amounts. There is construction happening but I am yet to actually hear anything. I stated in a 5 star hotel in KL just before this place & in all honesty this place blows that out of the water. So please book a garden room or pool room & give it a go.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed in Blue Lime in Agu 2012, during our way in and out of Siem Reap. The best part of this hotel is that it is really near to the city centre, the promonade and the royal palace (and not too far from Phnom WaT). So Phnom penh's attractions are all practically walking distance. There are also a whole bunch of eateries aroung (i would recommend 'Best Beef Noodles and More' on Preah Ang Makhak Vann road near Roy's Pub and "Friends' just a street before on Preah Ang Eng. 'Best Beef Noodles soup and more' serves the best Pho noodles i have ever eaten and is a must go for anyone who loves Pho. Its a very small nondiscrept place where a old lady makes her pho and serves it on the road side pavement. Heavenly I tell you !!

Blue lime has a great pool area and the breakfast is wholesome and tasty. The lunch / dinner menu is not that great (especially if you are looking for Khmer food), but will do on a day when you are too tired to go out. The freshly squeezed passion fruit juice is really great - must have.

Service is good, but the room on the ground floor are noisy due to the reception - make sure you get a good quite room on the top.

Thanks

Room Tip: Dont get a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Absolutely beautiful accommodation, excellent value for money, beautiful pool, lovely rooms (a climb up steep stairs though!) would highly recommend staying here. Staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to help plan aspects of our trip. Breakfast is delicious! A stunning place to stay - I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we had a wonderful stay at this oasis in central Phnom Penh. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the pool and gardens lovely and the staff could not be more charming and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to be near the sights but have a calm and refreshing place to return to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Can only ditto the various complimentary reviews about this beautiful hotel and the faultless service. Spot bang in the heart of the city. Simply successful stay. If only every city had a place like this.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askme4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My first hotel was a disaster, by chance I found this one on tripadvisor.
Friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous and beautifully decorated rooms. The pool is perfect for a refreshing swim. Very good breakfast and just a short walk to the riverside, palace or national museum.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R05S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#16 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 274 in Phnom Penh
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
869 reviews
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Address: No. 42, Street 19z, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#28 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $39 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing