We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of KWest Restaurant

KWest Restaurant
Ranked #289 of 1,444 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: KWEST is a comfortable restaurant located at the ground floor of the Amanjaya Pancam Suites Hotel, right in the heart of the touristic area, along the riverside. Offering a vast dinning area yet a very cozy atmosphere, KWEST caters to many palates with its international and Khmer menus, its popular imported meat grill and large selection of cocktails, wines and beers. Perfect for business lunch as well as for romantic dinner or family and friends gathering, KWEST also features an outdoor area (indoor is non-smoking). Happy Hour everyday from 5:30pm to 7:30pm.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

not our favourite place on the river but a nice roof bar. try the Quay hotel roof top just along the way too. if they have jazz music then it is more fun also

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    58
    40
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Had a couple good business meals here”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a good spot for meetings. They have good food, quick and pleasant service, attractive room, private booths, easy to find. Wi-fi as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Satisfactory and a class above most places on Riverside”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

A tad overpriced but breakfast and salad were pretty good and well presented. Service was above Phnom Penh norm. It's a nice and convenient location, and is spacious and elegant enough for privacy and enjoyment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MalibuT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Trendy, open & inviting”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

A nice place to call in for a drink and escape the heat and busy traffic. Lovely high ceilings, very modern, comfy couches, wooden floors, subtle music. great air con, ice cold beer - $2.50 generous glasses of wine - $3.50, complimentary snacks, definitely worth a visit, you can find much cheaper places to drink but this place is a pleasant change to the hustle and bustle that is Phnom Penh.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank funfoodies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kitchen doesn't deliver what menu offers!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I chose here from a long list of restaurants and I'm sorry I wasted my money. the service was friendly enough but not knowledgable. I had a nice glass of wine and ordered the salt and pepper TEMPURA squid with teriyaki sauce.
It arrived , well, it was tiny pieces of squid in a thick batter ( not tempura) with no salt or pepper in sight .I called over the hostess and sent it back , no apology .I thought I'd order something else purely as I felt like some western food so I ordered a Sirloin. The quality was mediocre and the waitress stood across from me watching me eat the whole time. When I made eye contact she didn't even look away. there are many other amazing places to eat in Phnom Penh with better prices so I would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KWest Restaurant also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to KWest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing