We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place with delicious italian food and a pool!”
Review of Le Duo (La Potenza) - CLOSED

Le Duo (La Potenza)
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Yaounde, Cameroon
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly place with delicious italian food and a pool!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great value if you want to swim as well. The italian dishes are great, especially the raviolis and the deserts.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    45
    25
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“average food. mixed service.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

when I arrived at the restaurant earlier this evening, it was packed (with 1 very large group, and 2 or 3 smaller groups). I was seated promptly. the staff was friendly, but could see that they were harried and stressed out with multi-tasking. my pizza was average. not something I'd write home about. perhaps it was their off day? because my pizza didn't appear to be what other raters had described. when other tables were vacated, it took the staff a while to clean up (as it left a "cluttered" look/feel for a while). and I saw one staff trying to clean up a table only to find herself running over to another table to take an order, and it was a while before another staff was able to clean up and prepare the other table. maybe a bit understaffed with an unexpected large turn out? I'm not sure if I'd want to return. not because of the service, but mostly because the pizza itself was ok-ok (especially that I'm quite a pizzaholic, and if I could, I would be eating pizza on a daily basis).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d240i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
“Eat Your Heart Terrazza”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I wrote a scathing review of the Terrazza pizza on this forum a couple of weeks back (See the entry titled 'Horror' under Terrazza). When I felt like pizza again and while still reeling from the Terrazza experience, I decided to go to the tried-and-true Le Duo which I had been frequenting for years prior. I wanted my palate either checked or cleansed. To be sure I was comparing things that were comparable I ordered a simple margarita at Le Duo, just like I did at Terrazza. What was served was absolutely spectacular: A nice thin crust that tasted great, that melted in my mouth and that did not take half an hour of chewing or a gallon of water to wash down; just the right amount of toppings and the right consistency; the right temperature. This is not an aberration and this is not me getting lucky with pizza at Le Duo and very unlucky with it at Terrazza. This has been the consistent pizza quality at Le Duo over years.

I have no reservations about recommending the pizza at Le Duo. If you want to give your money to an Italian restaurant in Phnom Penh that serves pizza, give it to Le Duo (I have no stake in Le Duo of any kind, other than to keep it open so that I can keep getting their great pizza).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fresh pizza”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a great dinner and great service. The staff is really friendly and the food is fantastic. Mozzarella of high quality, delicious olive oil... An address to remember.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jellyfish2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good traditional pizza with a slow vibe”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The pizza was traditional (thin crust, wood fired) and tasty. Although my order was delivered promptly the pizza was more luke warm than piping hot, not such a problem since I was sitting outside.

Agree with others that the place had an odd (slow?) vibe & the music most certainly was for die hard romantics!

Helpful?
Thank JlcECAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Duo (La Potenza) also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing