We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep”
Review of Skypark Guesthouse

Skypark Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Skypark Guesthouse
Ranked #149 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed December 29, 2010

A basic hotel. Great price, clean rooms. Not close to much so you need transport to get anywhere. Lots of nice eating places nearby though. If you are just looking for somewhere to crash this is a great value place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieAl_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Skypark Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2010

Clean rooms, lift for the weary, cheap. Not much else going for it. Far from the riverside (3-4USD tuk-tuk ride), close to Tuol Sleng. Not a bad place if you just need a place to sleep, but definitely not a place to sit back and relax.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowhereian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

My friend and have been traveling around Southeast Asia for more than five months now. We're both addicted to buying stuff that would later on remind us of the places we've visited that is why we both turned up carrying huge cases of this and that. In Phnom Penh budget hotels with a lift are hard to find so when we saw this place that has the lift, we decided to stay. Rooms have a/c, fridge and a cable tv . The area is quiet. It is 5 mins away from Lucky Supermarket and not so distant from the other places where things are happening. Nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewZealandBlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

I spent 2 nights in Sky Park Hotel as i was visiting pp.
it's a recent hotel, there is no swimming pool, no garden so that's not a good place to relax. But if you visit all the day and you just look for a well cleaned room, i advise you Sky Park hotel. It 's rather cheap and there is an elevator.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

This is a new hotel in Phnom Penh, Cambodian managed. It doesn't have the flair of foreign managed hotels, but for the price range is above average. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean and the hotel is in a good central location. The staff are nice and helpful and many foreign nationals living in Cambodia stay here when they travel to Phnom Penh.

There is no room service here or restaurant, but if you are in need of a simple room and plan to spend most of your time visiting the city sites, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank li0ntamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank michurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#177 of 272 in Phnom Penh
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#103 of 272 in Phnom Penh
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mou Hotel
The Mou Hotel
#224 of 272 in Phnom Penh
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
City Centre Hotel
City Centre Hotel
#99 of 272 in Phnom Penh
310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky Star Hotel
Lucky Star Hotel
#213 of 272 in Phnom Penh
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hi-Land Hotel
Hi-Land Hotel
#146 of 272 in Phnom Penh
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skypark Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skypark Guesthouse

Address: #78 , St 111 Sangkat Boeng Pralet, Khan 7 Makara | 10m from Sihanouk Blvd, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $11 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Skypark Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Skypark Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing