We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, cheap option”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Skypark Guesthouse

Skypark Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Skypark Guesthouse
Ranked #147 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good, cheap option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Really hard to complain about this place when you consider the price. Room had a/c, cable TV, fridge, hot water, and wifi. The blackout curtains let you sleep in should you choose and the restaurant across the street delivers and has decent, very well priced food. Also, check out the Lucky Market on Sihanouk; after 8pm, baked goods are 1/2 price.

I stayed in the front and did get some music (bass beat) from the restaurant across the street although it wasn't too bad (not constant, a couple songs here and there) and it didn't go on past 8 or 9pm. If that bothers you, try to get a room at the back.

I was on a higher floor and got a very nice breeze. Staff were good and the elevator worked. Tuk-tuk and moto guys outside were good natured, and if they won't quote you a good price, you can walk 20m to Sihanouk and grab a guy off the street.

Room Tip: Try and get something in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonBong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
13
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed here with business colleague last November.We both have nothing but praise for the Skypark Guesthouse/Hotel.Lift essential for me as disabled.Very helpful staff.Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

For the price of the fan room, I have seriously never lived cheaper and cleaner in a major Asian city! This is a good choice for travellers/backpackers!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Great spacious room, tv, fan and running water. We were happy they had a lift! We stayed for 4 days and tried to bargain for lower rate and they give us a $2 discount! This was helpful since we have been traveling for over 10 months and will travel for 6 more! The staff were friendly to us. Internet was free and we used it everyday (although it was a bit slow). We liked walking so we walked to all the markets and riverside. If you are not much of a walker, you will have to hire a tuk tuk.

We love Korean and Indian food and found the Korean resteraunt (few shops down) had good breakfast deals. Also, Royal India which is two blocks down the same street (in front of Spring guesthouse) had great eats for low prices.

If you plan to take a bus (Capitol Tours bus) from Battambang to Phnom Penh, it is usually 3 hours and drops you on 111st which is where all the cheap guesthouses listed in Lonely Planet. No need to take a tuk tuk, just walk a few minutes and there is a large selection.

Room Tip: If you are staying a few days, ask for a discount. It always helps to save a few dollars here and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtravelersx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

take note the name of this hotel is in fact sky park guest house. stayed here for a week and the lift of the hotel was not fixed till i left the hotel. overall room was small but still good as the air-con was very cold. overall staying experience was good, no complains from me maybe due to the fact that im not a fussy hotel guest. but there's other better budget hotels, just have to look harder..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ah_hup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Basic, clean, safe hotel also called Guesthouse. Restaurant across the street. A/C, hot water,TV, elevator all work. Nice firm bed. Free internet in lobby. Helpful staff with limited English. Off tourist strip but in central location. Want a reliable driver? Ask desk for Sok Mean. Nothing fancy but good value for money; is Cambodian owned.

Room Tip: Away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Upon arrival the receptionist didn't crack a smile or a pleasant greeting. We went to our room on the 6th floor (had a nice view of city) and thought the room was clean, tidy and everything we wanted. On our first night we tried to use the complimentary computers in reception but the internet was not working. When I spoke to the receptionist he shrugged his shoulders and walked outside the front door!!! The internet was working the next morning.. Having lived in Cambodia for a year and able to speak some of the language he made no attempt to help me. I even tried speaking to the person who I thought owns the hotel (afterall he has two massive portraits on the wall in reception) and he ignored me!!!!

Our seconds night sleep was terrible based on the amount of noise coming from the restaurant across the road (the same owner and name!!!).

We only stayed here because we wanted a change of location and we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMDukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#178 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#109 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
#142 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hi-Land Hotel
Hi-Land Hotel
#143 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky Star Hotel
Lucky Star Hotel
#190 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sre Leap Hotel
Sre Leap Hotel
#166 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skypark Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skypark Guesthouse

Property: Skypark Guesthouse
Address: #78 , St 111 Sangkat Boeng Pralet, Khan 7 Makara | 10m from Sihanouk Blvd, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Skypark Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skypark Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing