We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some good fun in Phnom Penh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NagaWorld Casino

NagaWorld Casino
Ranked #29 of 116 things to do in Phnom Penh
Attraction details
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Some good fun in Phnom Penh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went there on a Friday night and the place was pretty packed. Mostly Vietnamese, Chinese and some locals at the tables. You have your standard tables and tons of slot machines. We played some blackjack and big-small. The min bet was $20 for these small tables. There is a VIP area on the second floor... There was also a pop performance in the main lobby. Lots of restaurants from Korean to Italian and the buffet was $30. There is also a restaurant on the casino floor...and one of the gamers was eating friend rice while playing. I thought that was amusing!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank juxworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    100
    83
    25
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“CHILL OUT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

A nice casino if you want to just chill out for a few hours. Different shows on all around the place which are quite interesting.
Only fault I have is the food is quite expensive for Cambodian standards, so have something to eat before you go.
If your playing the machines or on the tables, drinks are totally free. Anything you like, so make sure you ask.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Never expected a 3rd world country with amazing built structure & golden decoration. I never been to Las Vegas, so I can't do any comparison between this 2 places. I don't gambling as well, but if you have time, it's worth to pay a visit & spend a dinner over there. 1 fried rice, 1 fried dumpling, 1 glass of wine and 1 mojito charged USD 56.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jickky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Huge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

The casino was bigger than I expected with an awesome display in their lobby - the games are played a little differently here i.e. Blackjack - and the bets are done differently too - was a little confusing but was fun to watch

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sowpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Standard Casino”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is an ok place and if you like gambling i'm sure it has all who would like. They have a few restaurants but they don't really have nice atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tomwatson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NagaWorld Casino also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to NagaWorld Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing