We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
147
36
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
36
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national museum central courtyard royal palace khmer breakfast coffee and juice heavy luggage concrete floor tuk tuk rooms are spacious excellent location bustling city wifi is free the staff were extremely helpful few minutes walk an oasis silver pagoda main road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 199 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel in 2017 and had no doubt we wanted to stay there again. They did not disappoint. Some of the things we love about this hotel are the friendly, helpful staff and management, clean comfortable rooms at economical prices and a location that puts us walking distance to many of the central cities attractions and yet still provides an oasis of quiet. Thanks once again for a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jo_of_all_Trades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Second time to stay at this hotel. Excellent location, breakfast is freshly made to order, rooms clean and staff friendly. Up a lane way away from the bustle of the main street so it is a very quite location. Nice courtyard shaded to have a drink in the afternoon. Close to many good restaurants. The hotel will arrange trips for you and additionally they have a couple of Tuk Tuk drivers who are trusted waiting out the front to take you anywhere at a good price. Thankyou Alain for another nice stay and see you next time. David, Sarah & Kyal. Australia

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidC5632EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed second time here and it was like last year: very friendly staff, quiet location in city center, big and clean rooms, nice small garden. A bit like a paradise in this bustling city.
We booked a suite with balcony and were very happy. Breakfast a la carte, after 6 nights would be great having a bit more choice. For us one of the preferred adresses in Phnom Penh.
See you again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank urshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Best place i have stayed in Phnompenh . Excellent value for money.
The location is good and we could walk to pretty much anywhere.
Although being central it's very very pleasantly quiet.
We stayed twice at that hotel and our valise was kindly kept while we went away for a while.
The owner is present and very friendly taking time to have a chat with all his guests.
All staffs were also very friendly.
Yummy breakfast served all morning.

Also worth mentioning: not so many hotels uses common sense when it comes to reservation but this place does and they will give you a better rate if you contact them directly.

Finally, gros merci (big thx) for the free upgrade on our 2nd visit.

Merci Alain

Etienne et Vanny

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Etienne257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainL2158, General Manager at Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Etienne and Vanny thank you so so much for this so kind review ….. you were lovely Guests and with you it was so nice to share …
Sometimes we have so bad reviews with people who want just to speak bad of us, but when we have the pleasure to read your words it's a so good medicine for our heart ….
Many thanks and the door always open for both of you and I wish you the best for your life …. you are a so beautiful couple ….
Kindly to you ….

Alain ( G.M )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

phnom is a beautiful city and a very economic too. stayed in this hotel with family for 4 days. negative points are
1. location is not good. best area to stay is the hotels on riverside boulevard or sisowath quay, right in front of the river. lots of options available cheap, mid range and luxury. this is where all the action is pubs, diners, park, river, shops, night market etc etc. every time you will walk from this hotel to riverside, you will have to cross lots of foul smelling heaps of garbage.
2. there are no doors on the bathroom, bathrooms are the part of the room here with a curtain separating it.i dunno if this excites you !!!
3. ac not working well, upon complaint it was told that this is the best cooling !!
4. water dripping inside the room from ac
5. meagre breakfast
6. lots of other uncomfortable things covered by the "boutiqueness"
7. pricey. justified at $ 25-30 a night

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StarTraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainL2158, General Manager at Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

So a poor review ……. !!

1) Location so good because close of all the main touristic points of the City you can reach by walk ….. National Museum 5 mn walk …. Royal Palace 8 mn walk ….. Central Market 15 mn walk …. Wat Phnom 15 mn walk …. riverside 10 mn walk …. so well located right in the center and so peaceful ….. and the garbage as part of Phnom Penh everywhere in the City, and you said it's a beautiful City ….. so … !
Some of the best restaurants as Khmer, French, Italian, Lebanese and plenty of others at 5 / 10 mn walk ….

2) No door between the room and bathroom … ? yes like in a lot of Hotels around the world, and there is a curtain …. this is our style ….

3) A.C work so well …. you complain for nothing I remember …

4) Water dripping …. can happen and I really think my Staff made something after getting the information …

5) Our breakfast is one of the best inside the town …. English, khmer, French with a so good quality of the coffee, bread, natural jam, handmade yoghurt …..

6) I not understand what you mean …

7) So sorry but our prices between 40 and 70$ and will not change for you …

Difficult to travel and to discover others things far of the so clean and well done Home …. sometimes better not to travel …

Fortunately a lot of our Guests think totally differently than you and so easy to complain in reviews now …. may be also some people ask you to write this kind of review …. it's not my way …

Regards from a so nice place to stay ….

Alain ( G.M )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews