We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality Of Authentic Japanese Soup”
Review of Mo-Mo-Paradise

Mo-Mo-Paradise
Ranked #826 of 1,915 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: $8 - $29
Description: Asia's Number 1 Chain Restaurant That Serves Authentic All You Can Eat Shabu Shabu and Sukiyaki.
Restaurant details
Description: Asia's Number 1 Chain Restaurant That Serves Authentic All You Can Eat Shabu Shabu and Sukiyaki.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

High Quality Of Authentic Japanese Soup Restaurant, Food and Vegetable are Fresh, Great Location and Service. If compare the price with your food I think it's a reasonable price to eat. I would like to say High Quality of Beef, Vegetable, Soup, and Sauce.

For Sukiyaki I really Like the most because I can eat with Pasteurized Egg as sauce of Sukiyaki.

If you take care of your health when you want to have a great soup, should visit Mo-Mo-Paradise where you can eat in Phnom Penh. ( Healthy Food )

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2018

today i went to there with my collegues for lunch.
we ordered 7 servings including 3 drinks.
i think you have to know in advance there are no free water and other beverages.
the only way you could drink is order drink with 1.7 dollars additionally.
you could not share the drink with anybody.
and if you share it even without refill, they charge it automatically.
- they did not explain it before, so we embarrassed a lot.
if the staff walk around, it is not a good sign. you have to watch it^^

comparing to other shabushabu restaurants, there are no advantages.
for example. when you go to shaburi, you could enjoy evetything in the restaurant
without extra charge including all kinds of meats.
but momo paradise, if you want to eat meats more , you have to pay.

it was my second time at momo, but i won't go there again.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MyungjinK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisey_Pinmanith, Digital Marketing at Mo-Mo-Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hello dear. Thank you for your review.

I have talked to our team regarding your case. Our staff did explain our menu and policy. We served Lunch Combo set and buffet. You ordered Lunch Combo which means you can have two plates of beef, unlimited vegetables. 1.7$ is charged for soft drinks if you order Lunch Combo set. However, soft drinks are free for the buffet, unlimited beef, and vegetables.

In term of cleanliness, hygiene, and service, our staffs need to walk around to check the empty plates on the table and remove it from the guest's tables, this is our standard dear. I hope you understand.

You can happily enjoy unlimited beef if you order the buffet menu dear. Compare to other Shabu-Shabu restaurant, We are the #1 authentic Japanese Restaurant which provide all high quality of foods & beverage, especially environment. We would greatly appreciate getting more information from you to improve our service.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Wowww,,, the J fresh foods that everyone need. Great location, great service,and the best foods :) I can recommend to my friends and family to try the food here. Good test, good vegetable and good health for sure.
Cheers Mo Mo Paradise :)

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 883eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisey_Pinmanith, Digital Marketing at Mo-Mo-Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you for your review. We do hope to serve you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Unlike other soups places I visited in PP, this is a chic Japanese restaurant. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Delicious soups and healthy menu with no MSG. What is good is that the set menu is more or less 20$ per person at dinner time, quite a great deal with for quality and quantity.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sambo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon K, Marketing at Mo-Mo-Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for your support, we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

All you can eat authentic Shabu Shabu and Sukiyaki and wafu kimchi original from Japan. Best service with Paradise taste

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Camper254934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChantreaKim, Marketing Manager at Mo-Mo-Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you for rating us 5 stars. We hope to servev you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo-Mo-Paradise also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Mo-Mo-Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing