We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, as usual!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dara Reang Sey Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #166 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Kurashiki, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nice and clean, as usual!”
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I stayed at the Dara with 3 of my college students this year, and they were really impressed at the big rooms for the price ($20, A/C, hot water, 2 double beds per room). They also enjoyed the iced coffee and noodle soup for breakfast. Ms Dara was, as ever, doign her utmost to make my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maneki-neko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    25
    16
    6
See reviews for
8
25
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in early December and really couldn't find much to fault- I payed $15 for a single fan room in the new building and its suited my needs perfectly. No hot water, but I didn't need it and the location and cleanliness were spot-on. The only complaint- every time I wanted to use the hotel WiFi (which was sketchy at best) I had to go downstairs to the restaurant where the staff stood around staring at you until you ordered something! Not a big deal though- still a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebonyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I feel very warm and comfortable during stay in this hotel, all staff are friendly, i met alot of good people, i love this Country, Cambodia, Good Nature, Good for Travel,........ i will advise all my friend to come and stay in this hotel, and This Country

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackbrown2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

My second time in Phnom Penh in less than 2 years. Stayed here last time and had a wonderful time.
This time I traveled with friends and they had booked somewhere else themselves, a much more expensive hotel. I stayed with them there for a few days but I somehow had to come back to stay here at Dara Reang Sey! NO DOUBT! I still prefer to stay at Dara Reang Sey! Not only the food was WONDERFUL, the room was NICE, the location is SUPERB and the staff and especially the owner are the BEST FRIENDS you can make while you are in Phnom Penh! They were extremely friendly, helpful and honest!!! The BEST of Cambodia!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HadiSoehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Stayed there several nights. The hostess and the staff are very friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. You'll get a tub in your bathroom--which is not the norm for hotels in this price range in Cambodia. Walking distance to the Royal Palace, National Museum and the Central Market. 2 blocks from the riverfront. Very tasty restaurant right downstairs--you can tell because other locals come to eat here. I would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JingLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey,England
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Centrally located for access to Royal Palace, National Museum, market and the river.
Price is for room only.
Hotel is in two separate blocks across the road from each other.
Reasonably priced for average accommodation.
Helpful staff.
Within easy reach of travel shops offering good value for money trips to the Killing Fields and Genocide Museum. The travel shops also have good offers for coach/bus travel to Siem Reap etc.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zyxwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

This hotel is downright dirty. From the moment you step in the smell is awful, during the driest season it smells damp. The rooms have no windows (or at least ours didnt), it was for two persons and had 3, small single beds cramped in. The bathroom is awful with water leaking into it through what appears to be a drainage pipe all night. It has a refridgerator which is a bonus, complimentary water and ok air con however this is outweighed by the lack of other basic amenities such as two towels per room, no toilet paper, no soap, dirty running water, dirty sheets and paper thin walls and doors. Would not recommend this hotel or ever stay again if i was in Phnom Penh. Good location close to the Mekong with some great restaurants near by. Unfortunately I cant remember the name but right on the river front there is a bar/restaurant which does good, healthy breakfast starting at 8am until 11am for just $2.75, inc as much as you want with free coffee/tea/fruit juices.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manchester_285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phnom Penh
0.1 mi away
Lance Court Hotel
Lance Court Hotel
#215 of 267 in Phnom Penh
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#76 of 267 in Phnom Penh
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gallops Riverside Hotel
Gallops Riverside Hotel
#138 of 267 in Phnom Penh
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phnom Penh Le Vincent Hotel
Phnom Penh Le Vincent Hotel
#154 of 267 in Phnom Penh
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
VY CHHE Hotel
VY CHHE Hotel
#14 of 26 in Battambang
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Art Hotel
De Art Hotel
#24 of 325 in Phnom Penh
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dara Reang Sey Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dara Reang Sey Hotel Phnom Penh

Property: Dara Reang Sey Hotel Phnom Penh
Address: Corner St 13 & 118 Phsar Chas, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dara Reang Sey Hotel Phnom Penh 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Dara Reang Sey Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing