We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The quality of service has changed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Excapade Sushi

Excapade Sushi
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The quality of service has changed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I was a bit disappointed with the service of escapade sushi in Gadong. I remembered it was very good four years ago. The staff was friendly and the food did not take that long to arrive. But last January when we went, we found that the service was slow, the staff did not respond to our button calls at all, and the order was mixed up a few times. We booked a VIP room but the airconditioner in that room was either too hot or too cold/strong. It needed fixing.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    68
    30
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice cheap sashimi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Sashimi here is cheap and good. Fresh thick slices. Try the apricot mushroom batayaki. It is magical.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Consistency good Japanese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Service very friendly and they have a wide variety of Japanese food. Reasonably fresh seafood. Quite fast service. Reservation is recommended.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank realfatfreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fresh Sushi that doesn't hurt the pockets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Everything is mouth watering at Escapade.
I had my share of fresh salmon and a variety of sushi at the Gadong Outlet .. It's a 2 minute walk from the Centrepoint Hotel. Just ask around if you don't see it. The salmon sashimi is to die for .. You'll be amazed by the freshness vs the price. A plate of 12 thickly sliced salmon sashimi is priced at only BND15 - the Grilled Salmon Head at BND5.50 (for a M portion for 1/2 a serve) is also worth a try.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank leonbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

is the best sushi outlet in town.love the variety and the selection

Helpful?
Thank TML_260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Excapade Sushi also viewed

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei-Muara District
 

Been to Excapade Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing