We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rizqun International Hotel
Reviewed October 25, 2009

I stayed here for 6 nights on a recent business trip to Brunei. The staff were always very helpful and reacted to requests immediately. Very nice big rooms with all the features that you need. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the size and quality of the tv as it was a bit ordinary. I used the restaurant for breakfast each day and found the buffet reasonable as there was only a fair variety of food for westerners. But the service was excellent.

The pool was very good, but I didn't see anyone attending the outdoor swim up bar on any day. So you had to bring your own bottle of drink along.

They offer high speed internet access by wifi or ethernet cable which is over priced.

There wasn't a gym in the hotel as such, but guests had free access to a very good gym in the shopping centre which is all part of the hotel complex. It was great and also had very good cheerful staff who made going there enjoyable.

The shopping centre also has a very good food court on the top floor. I ate there each night and found it not only excellent value but offering very good food as well.

The hotel is pretty well located to most things with reasonably priced taxi's the best means of getting around if you don't have someone to drive you around.

Al things considered this is a very good hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. If you are considering it, its best to check prices on their web site as they always have special packages which will save you lots of $$$$.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PingBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2009

My mom and I shared a Deluxe room with 2 single beds. The room is surprisingly larger than that offered by other 5-stars hotels. The room facilities are standard as those in other hotels. Rizqun also allowed late check-out at 430pm to accomodate our evening flight at 7pm.

There were only 2 minor issues I had with the hotel. Front-desk staff need to be more cheerful and warm upon greeting check-in guests as it would have really made a great 1st impression. We also didn't like the room aircon as it was still blowing cold air although we have switched it off from the control panel. Nonetheless, the hotel staff did make an effort to help us fix the aircon and the staff arrived in our room in less than 10minutes after we called Housekeeping.

In terms of location, it is near various eateries and Gadong local night market where you can find numerous local food such as Satay, Ayam Masak Merah etc. Bandar buses no.1 (Circle Line and Northern Line) also pass by in front of the hotel, which makes it very convenient if you need to travel to the city area which is only 15minutes away by bus.

For Brunei's Bandar, you can pretty much cover all the tourists places (such as Tamu Market, Kampong Ayer water village, Sultan Omar mosque, Jame mosque and Instana Nurul Imam) on your own within 1 day. For tour package, expect to pay around BND 100 per person or you can get Rizqun to arrange for taxi to bring you to the places at BND 25 per hour (total we paid BND 75 for 3 hours to visit the above places).

If you need to have friendly and reliable taxi driver, you can contact Pak Ahmad at [--] .

Hope these tips help. =)

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yun_Chang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 23, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed here for two nights recently and were very impressed with the hotel. Despite the hotel being full due to a large exhibition in Brunei that week we were looked after really well by the staff. We had asked for a quiet room and were given a very large premiere executive room which was extremely comfortable and well furnished. Bathroom was large and well set out. We ate only breakfast in the hotel as it is next door to a large shopping mall with an excellent food court and is also opposite the Gadong night markets which serve wonderful food, although there is nowhere to sit and eat it. There is a large hotel pool which appeared to be completely empty every time we saw it. Although the hotel does not have its own fitness centre it has an arrangement with a good gym in the adjoining mall whereby guest are free to use the facilities.
We would certainly return to the hotel if were stopping over in Brunei again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinecoastal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 19, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed March 28, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed March 27, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandar Seri Begawan
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
#1 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
1,152 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 5 in Kampong Jerudong
1,049 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Capital Residence Suites
The Capital Residence Suites
#2 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Brunei Hotel
The Brunei Hotel
#4 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Centrepoint Hotel
The Centrepoint Hotel
#9 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#8 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rizqun International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rizqun International Hotel

Address: Abdul Razak Complex | Gadong, Bandar Seri Begawan BE3519, Brunei Darussalam
Location: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range: $116 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rizqun International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Rizqun International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing