We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jubilee Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam(Bandar Seri Begawan)
$95
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Garden Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brunei Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Capital Residence Suites(Bandar Seri Begawan)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Badi'ah Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D Anggerek Service Apartment(Bandar Seri Begawan)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rizqun International Hotel(Bandar Seri Begawan)
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abdul Razak Apartments(Bandar Seri Begawan)
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
21
56
43
14
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
56
43
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal bruneinight marketshopping malleating places nearbyworking orderroom cleanlinesstea coffeeswimming pooljunior suitebreakfast spreadlocation is excellentsingle bedthe ground floorpleasant staygadongjayafacilities
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 135 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We recently spent 4D/3N at The Centrepoint Hotel in Bandar Seri Begawan in Brunei. The hotel was not real close to the 'downtown' waterfront area, but it was close to where my wife was working. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and welcoming. Our room was a good size. I was disappointed that the king-size bed was just two doubles shoved together. The bedside lamps also had a goose-neck reading light, which I had never seen in an hotel before. Because I like to read in bed, this would allow me to do so without disturbing my wife as she slept. Unfortunately the reading light didn't work on my side. I mentioned it at the desk, and the cleaning lady took a look at it when she was up, but it was never fixed over the 4 days we were there. Other than these two minor details the overall stay at the hotel was very pleasant. There isn't an abundance of taxis in this city/country but the desk called one for me which came in 10 minutes. The trip downtown was also about ten minutes at a cost of BN$10. I also had to call a taxi for the return trip as they are not in evidence in the city. WiFi costs BN$6 per hour or BN$40 for the day, but the receptionist let us have it gratis for the first evening. Meals were part of our package and dinners were a la carte with a good variety from the menu. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly, polite and helpful. Everyone spoke English. The country's largest mall with 4-cinema theatre is next door to The Centrepoint Hotel, and gives you some options in this city of very few attractions and night life.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The wi-fi is really annoying as it's crazy expensive and doesn't work plus you need to walk to reception to obtain a password before finding out it doesn't work... The rooms are fine if a little dated but the breakfasts are great and the staff wonderfully helpful.

The Chinese Restaurant is very good and incredibly cheap plus there's a CoffeeBean in the lobby area which guess what... Shhhh has free high speed and reliable wi-fi...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StillPhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed there on a business travel for 4 days. Location is superb - 15 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes to Brunei town. You won't need to go down to town since everything is already there.

The Mall is just a 2 minute walk away and food is plenty - from Coffee Bean to Escapade to Thiam Hock to KFC and Secret Recipe.

Brunei despite being an tax free country which cost of petrol and vehicles at a unbelievable low price, price of taxi is very expensive. The rate from airport to Centrepoint is about BND25

Centrepoint and Riskun Hotel are under the same parent holdings. So if you're on a budget ... Centrepoint should do the job.

They have wifi on every floor but reception is pathetic. We stayed 2 rooms away from the lift area and even that Internet was a huge pain. They charge BND6/hour else BND48/day - I opted for the hourly rate since I needed to just send out a couple of emails. The access is open based on an hourly time and switches off by every 45 minutes - you would need to call the reception for a new access code every time.
It ended up more convenient to just go down to the Coffee Bean at the lobby to enjoy better wifi at a much better speed, sad part is CBTL closes as midnight. So better work out your time.

Hopefully Abdul Rahman Holdings will be able to fix their Internet connection and hope to be there again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff was very friendly.
The hotel is outdated compared with international standards.
If you travel for business the hotel is not close to the center and internet was really bad when I stayed there. The quality of the food (breakfast and inromm dining) was also below average. Finding a good restaurant in this area was also difficult.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DownUnderDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Airport transfer was nice and helpful.
Hotel close to Gadong night markets (great fun!) and next to lots of shops and a mall and an easy minibus ride (it's a big vague to figure out though) into Bandar and to major sights like the mosque. I think it's better to stay in Gadong than in Bandar itself (it's not too far anyway).
Rooms were adequately spacious and clean.
Breakfast was great and staff there were particularly attentive.
Took awhile to check in though and directions from reception staff weren't always clear (esp about using taxis and minibuses).
Internet at business centre was slow but did the job.
All in all good stay...would stay there again if ever I was to go back to BSB!

Room Tip: Nice view over Gadong's main street and further afield (incl. distant glimmerings of the top of mosques and greenery) from front of hotel (perhaps a bit noisy for light sleepers?...but don't quote me!)
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 90basso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews