We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
85
112
42
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
112
42
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor elevator music pedestrian bridge provided free rooms are huge international touch double queen deli restaurant underground parking long term stay swimming pool room facing complimentary newspaper iron and ironing board complimentary airport transfer minute walk to the centre hear everything
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 246 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

we stayed here for 1 day and the room is really spacious for a small family of 4 uncluding our son and a baby.the airconditioner bit slow to cool the room.would suggest to cool the room 1st before a guest to stay.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Amizul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadiahHotelMGT, General Manager at Badi'ah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Badi'ah Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Badi'ah Hotel for your recent stay in Brunei. We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service and the very central location. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Darren Tan
Manager
Badi'ah Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Super clean hotel. Very nice all round. Substantial breakfast but air con was very cold. Super WiFi throughout. Bellhop was a superstar and really helped us out in terms of our onward travel arrangements. Credit to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadiahHotelMGT, General Manager at Badi'ah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Badi'ah Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Badi'ah Hotel for your recent stay in Brunei. We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service and the very central location. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Darren Tan
Manager
Badi'ah Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at Badiah Hotel for 3d/2n. Airport transfer was complementary and we were allowed to check in at 9.30am (like, Wow!) It took us about 15 mins (by foot) to get to the SOAS mosque by crossing the newly built bridge over the river. The entry to Kampung Ayer is also located just beside the bridge so you can walk to the village. There is a supermart behind the Hotel and a deli on the G floor which sells affordable meal sets for BND15 onwards for 2 pax. We loved everything about the hotel, the staff were all so friendly and courteous, they were attentive to our needs. Not to mention, the breakfast spread was humble but all of the food we ate were soo yummy. We would definitely return to this hotel, can’t find fault at all! #majorlove

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank naddycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadiahHotelMGT, General Manager at Badi'ah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Badi'ah Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Badi'ah Hotel for your recent stay in Brunei. We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service and the very central location. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Darren Tan
Manager
Badi'ah Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

First time I’ve booked in a hotel due to lengthy layover in Brunei. Booking process was easy & straightforward. Staff replied promptly & courteously to all my email queries. Hotel also provided complimentary transport from & back to airport. Drivers were polite, on time & informative. Room check in was efficient, rooms were very nice, clean, spacious & comfortable. Location is close to freeway altho you can’t hear traffic noise, a bit way off main city. I paid reasonable extra fee for our private transport to go to the mall courtesy of hotel. Am pleased with their service & happy to recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lydia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadiahHotelMGT, General Manager at Badi'ah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Badi'ah Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Badi'ah Hotel for your recent stay in Brunei.

We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service and the very central location. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Darren Tan
Manager
Badi'ah Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

I've only come to Brunei once, if I came again I'd be I'd be happy to stay at the same place. The hotel was neither really great or poor in any aspect and we felt good value for money. Airport transfers worked fine, we requested an extra bed for our daughter which there was no problems with. Breakfast was just fine. Our plane left in the evening and we were able to use the pool change rooms to shower before leaving. The only issue was that the pool was temporarily out of service due to algae and we would have used it if available.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrewF165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadiahHotelMGT, General Manager at Badi'ah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Badi'ah Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Badi'ah Hotel for your recent stay in Brunei.

We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service and the very central location. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Darren Tan
Manager
Badi'ah Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews