We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Have been in this hotel for a couple of days for business purpose. I have to admit that the level of services is outstanding and I have really appreciated the level of dedication of the personnel.
I would recommend this hotel for any of you who will need to spend few days in BSB not only for business purpose.
Great restaurant, great rooms, great services, great personnel... Perfect!
So, as a conclusion, I would say... "Keep as the level it is!!!"

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prats5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterGeneralManager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

Thank you very much for posting your comments about your recent stay with us, feedback is very important in order us to maintain our standards and level of service.

I am pleased to advise that we have since completed several upgrades throughout the hotel with many more areas to come including our guest rooms and suites and business centre.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Brunei and the Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2011

My wife and I spent only one night in BSB on the way to Sabah (Kota Kinabalu). We arrived before 10:00 AM and there was not problem to do the early check-in. They gave us an upgrade without asking and all the staff were very attentive and smiling.
The hotel's location is privileged and tourist attractions in town can be reached on foot . You can get to the Royal Regalia Museum in 3 minutes only!
The hotel has a free shuttle to the Gadong Shopping Mall. Very convenient.
The breakfast is buffet style and can be considered good. Working free Internet.
Also there is a very good pool.
The room was average size but very decorated with various TV channels in English. The bathroom was small but in excellent conditions..Very good shower.
On the next day we asked to do a late check out and the receptionist said OK without any extra charge. We stayed until 14:30 pm.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo Zeno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We stayed on a one night stopover in Brunei. The Radisson is very central to the city and we walked everywhere. The hotel is very clean and comfortable but seemed to cater to the business traveller. Having said that the staff went out of their way to be helpful with advice and help. We used the gym which was very good and from the wear on the machines & flooring doesn't get a lot of use. Didn't try out the pool area. We included breakfast in our package which was what you'd expect from an buffet breakfast from a chain hotel but included lovely fresh local fruits which was delicious. There is a night market across the road and we ate our dinner there, food was good & there seemed to be only local people eating there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikkiByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This is the friendliest hotel I had ever been! The staff are smiling all the time and very helpful. They allowed me to check in at 9am and even upgrade my room for me although I did not ask for it. The room was really spacious although I was hoping that the toilet was too. The breakfast was ok, although for SGD20 I was hoping for a wider spread but the food tasted quite nice. Location wasn't that great as there isn't much to see around but I still love this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evi1angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

The former Sheraton has had some money spent on it by the new managers. The rooms are modern and clean, but not very imaginatively decorated or furnished. The broadband worked well, the bed was comfortable, but it is hard to find something unique or memorable. Deals restaurant has been refurbished and does offer some excellent cuisine, though. It is also possible to consume your duty free BYO there. The breakfast buffet was middling, but again no complaints but no wow factor. The Radisson is good, but not great yet. It'sfine for a business trip to Brunei but probably not for a family holiday or a honeymoon

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

after two and a half weeks in Vietnam we spent three nights at the Raddison and it was a nice relaxing wind down end to the holiday.the Radisson should be proud of the staff as they were the friendliest and most accomadating staff i have ever met.I also had the best seafood smorgasboard i have ever seen in 54 years of seafood eating.At $33 Brunei fantastic value.The pool area is also great with terrific readind and relaxing lounges.There is not a huge amount to do in the city but in a short stay a look round town,a boat trip,high tea at the Empire country club B$14 all you can eat buffet,and a walk round the waterfall/jungle tracks behind the hotel{sensational walk and view; that will fill 2-3 days.Other than that just lounge and indulge at the Radisson.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glibglib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My sister and I decided to spend 3 days in Brunei between our trips to Singapore and Sabah and decided to give the Radisson Hotel a try due to it's location. Location-wise, you cannot beat the Radisson as you are within walking distance to most of what Bandar has to offer. It really is an oasis as Brunei is really hot!!!! We had previously read other reviews stating that the hotel was a bit shabby around the edges and, yes, I suppose it is BUT, for service, friendly staff and mentioned location - it takes a lot of beating.
When we arrived back at our hotel from a trip - always a smile at the door and a complementary cool drink in the foyer.
The hotel was undertaking some refurbishment when we were there so the Tasek Restuarant was pretty much the only one open.....breakfasts were great and the meals - choice of either a buffet or a la carte (we had both and no complaints here), were wonderful with a great choice.
The rooms comfortable and ours, a twin, was fairly spacious. They even have a shuttle bus to various points of interest around town.
If you are thinking of going to Brunei (it is small so only 2-3 days unless you are going trekking), then we would highly recommend the Radisson - location wise it cannot be beaten and the staff are second to none.
The pool was also great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathybeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandar Seri Begawan
0.2 mi away
The Capital Residence Suites
The Capital Residence Suites
#1 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
278 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 5 in Kampong Jerudong
1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brunei Hotel
The Brunei Hotel
#4 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Badi'ah Hotel
Badi'ah Hotel
#3 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
183 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Rizqun International Hotel
The Rizqun International Hotel
#6 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jubilee Hotel
Jubilee Hotel
#7 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Address: Jalan Tasek Lama, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8211, Brunei Darussalam
Location: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range: $100 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 142 guestrooms and suites feature a refreshing new look and come equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, work desk, 40" LED TV with a VGA cable for laptop connectivity, universal power sockets, cordless speaker phones, DVD player, I-Pod/Pad Dock, energy-saving LED lighting throughout, digitally controlled Air Conditioning, digital safe, iron/ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities. In the newly designed bathrooms, rain and hand-held shower, digital scales, hairdryer, LED shaving mirror, bathrobes and luxurious "Rituals" amenities. Coffee-Pod Espresso machines are also available in all Business Class rooms and Suites. Discover a level of comfort not found at other Bandar Seri Begawan hotels on our Radisson Business Class Floor, complete with top-floor views and access to the private Business Class Lounge. Enjoy the 24 hour gym, swimming pool, children's pool, Spa and direct access to the spectacular Tasek Lama recreational park directly behind the hotel with kilometers of walking and trail running tracks that wind there way through the beautiful Borneo Jungle. Stay and experience our other famous Radisson services such as: * 6pm check out * Express, Early and Online check-in * Healthy Options in our restaurants * 3 hour Express Laundry * Newly introduced I-Concierge App Take advantage of our Club Carlson Loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Utama
Sheraton Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing