We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice for a business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

It was a weekend business trip meeting for me. I stayed on the 6th floor, the business class rooms. The rooms are spacious, clean and refurbished well. Nice shower bathroom with 2 kinds of shower heads. Best of all the shower doesn't flood the floor after you took showers. I hate when that happen in hotels. Each room was equipped with iron & ironing board which is a plus for me. The double bed is spacious and well sized. I slept really well coz the pillows are comfy not too soft or flat. The bed linens are superbly clean.

I love the fact that the 6th floor rooms are on the same level as the business centre. So we needed just to walk there to meet our business partners from Brunei. It's just unfortunate our rushed trip had to be on a weekend, thus we were tied to the limited hours the centre was opened but the staff were nice & gave us some leeways.

I was impressed by the fast & excellent room service. We arrived at midnight and my in-flight meal was awful. But the cream of pumpkin soup w garlic toast was AWESOME for some light comfort before bed, Thanks to the room service staff who suggested that to me. The breakfast spread too was good, we love it.

Our return flight was yesterday, sunday at 6.30pm. The front desk was happy to extend our checkout to 4.30pm with no charge. That gave us a couple of hours to venture to Gadong for a little shopping treat and came back for a nice clean shower before leaving to the airport.

The hotel is AWESOME for business trips coz the location is on the quieter side of Brunei compared to Gadong... I will book at Radisson again when I visit in December.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear "fauz",
Thank you for your excellent review about your recent visit to the Radisson Hotel Brunei, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, in particular that you appreciated the new facilities provided in our newly renovated rooms and Business Class Lounge together with our fast and friendly service.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei Team we all look forward to seeing you back with us again when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    435
    112
    12
    8
See reviews for
142
237
131
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here only for 2 nights with my family, the hotel is located just near to everything so we just walked our way to the regalia museum, Omar Ali Mosque , Yayasan mall & kampong ayer. There's also a night market just in front of the hotel where they sell different kinds of stuffs & food.
The hotel is clean, staffs are friendly & helpful, lunch buffet has many choices & prices are reasonable....
There's a small pool which my daughter enjoyed very much as there is noting much to do & see in Brunei.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennypascual007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear jennypascual007,
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, I am very pleased that your overall experience was an enjoyable one, in particular that our friendly team made your stay that much more enjoyable.

We all look forward to having you back with us again when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

After having just stayed at brilliant hotels in Dubai, coming to the Radisson has been a radical change. If we had of stayed here first on a way to Dubai the Radisson would have seemed a reasonably good hotel choice considering the very limited choice here in Brunei.

The rooms are very standard, very stuffy and smelly, and the bathroom floor not cleaned well, lots of grubby marks everywhere. The corridor to the rooms needed a good vacuum and something to get rid of the awful and unwelcoming smell. Considering the recent refurbishment, the hotel is disappointing and still requires paint work in many areas or at least the walls need a good scrub.

The buffet is very average with most food having very little taste with not much attention being paid to replenishing the food.

This Radisson is not anywhere near up to the equivalent standards of other Radisson Hotels we have stayed in. We also found that the service has not been overly friendly or helpful. For comparison for Australians, I feel the hotel is of a 3 star rating.

The pool area at the Radisson has been our only saviour here as it is comfortable and clean. Otherwise it would have made for a very non memorable stay.

However, after our city tour there is very little choice of accommodation. We have been here 4 days too many. If I had known any better, I would definitely not have chosen to stay in Brunei as a stop over between Australia and Dubai There is very little to do and the city is very unwelcoming. Not many, if any, smiles, hello's or help from the locals. We have all been out touring well dressed with knees and arms covered so as not to offend anyone. The locals appear very conservative.

We have not had a bad experience here, it is just that there is truly nothing of any great interest to do, and outside of the hotel as a tourist, you do not get a very welcoming feeling from anyone. Very odd for an Asian country of which we have travelled in many.

I would have to honestly say that for those that thought the Radisson was excellent really mean excellent compared to a very limited and basic choice in Brunei or they have nothing better that they can compare it too.

If you have low standards you will find the Radisson good, if you have experienced great hotels world wide you will be sadly disappointed, as is our family. I guess it is reasonable value for the room rates offered.

I do not mean to be negative or judgemental but am trying to provide fair and reasonable comments for anyone considering a stop over on the way from Australia, Dubai or Europe.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Veztar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Veztar,
Thank you for your comprehensive review about your recent stay at the Radisson in Brunei, I always appreciate feedback.

I am disappointed to read that your overall experience at both the hotel and throughout Brunei was well below your expectations and the service that you received throughout your trip was not what both us at the hotel and the local community pride ourselves on, in particular that you did not enjoy our newly renovated rooms and suites.

As your feedback is very valuable, I would greatly appreciate it if you could please email me at pferan@radisson.com so that I can get some specific details from you in order for me to follow up further on the issues that you have highlighted, it would be most helpful.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel located in a good place to reach all required places for me.The hotel itself was very clean during my stay and it was the biggest advantage. Breakfast was not bad, but can be better by adding some more flavor.There were no additional things in the hotel but the existing stuff and service were almost excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ismail t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear imail t,
Thank you for your review about your recent experience at the Radisson Hotel Brunei, your feedback is very important and very appreciated.

I am very pleased to read that your overall experience was a positive one and look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were wonderful. They really made us feel welcome and even though we only stayed for two nights, we were treated as though we were important long term customers.
The room was well cleaned and good quality. But just a 'normal' hotel room. I am sure the suites would be fantastic. Great range of amenities in the bathroom.
We found the breakfast good value and easier than eating elsewhere.
The location is excellent for walking around the town center, but of course the city is quite spread out and public transportation is nonexistent and taxis hard to come by. We booked a private tour which we found worthwhile.
I really would recommend this hotel and wish I could return tomorrow.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathiiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Kathiiy,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us at the Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable visit, in particular that you enjoyed our friendly service and newly renovated rooms. Please do enquire about newly renovated suites as we have several options that I am sure will cater to your requirements.

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Brunei team, we all look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Brunei.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Best hotel in BSB Brunei. Great location. In between the capital and Gadong area. Great access to all sight-seeing location. Ideal for tourist. About 10 mins to Airport which is greatly appreciated.

All staffs in the hotel are very approachable and hospitable. Feels great upon arrival and the check in was done very quickly. Front office Executive "Mr Wandy" is a nice gentleman sharing lots of information and so. Excellent! Concierge guy provided lots of transportation and local sightseeing info as well. He gave a mini orientation over the hotel as well.

The room was allocated as per my request and I am very pleased with it. The room is very new. The couch and bed was really comfortable too. Air conditioning is really powerful. The bathroom is just a little crampy but it doesn't really affect me at all. When showering, some water may leak towards the toilet bowl area. Just place a floor towel and it will be fine.

Wireless surfing is never an issue within its premises. Powerful connection & fast connectivity! Thumbs up! Public areas and rooms are well maintained daily as it is really clean.

Food wise is pretty good. I ordered supper and both items were served in large portion. One item taste delicious and the other tasted average. In-Room Dining was served pretty fast.

The pool is small but its a nice area to rest and relax. The gym is definitely small but very well equipped. You'll be amazed! Good bathroom amenities as well.

I got the room at a promo rate so it is definitely super value for $$$. However, it is still worth paying a little more for such property.

If I do visit Brunei again, I shall put up with this hotel again!

Overall Score: 9/10

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayeZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear RayeZhang,
Thank you for for your comprehensive review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience, in particular that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and friendly staff.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all all look forward to having you stay with us again when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel was the last part of our four month journey.
We had been here for ten days in June on our way to Thailand.
So it felt like been home when we arrived back.
Picked up by the Avis driver at 20 past midnight who was so good as we had four pieces of very heavy luggage and then when we got to the Radisson and in a very short time we were checked in with our luggage in our room and into bed in the nice cosy king bed.
The staff did remember us and made us very glad to be back even though it was only for three nights.
We are already getting our trip together for 2014 and we have decided to stay for two weeks at the beginning and the end of our trip at the Radisson Brunei.
Thank you to the Staff we are so happy to have found the Radisson Brunei.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear "rosievictoria",
Thank you very much for your review about your second visit with us, I am very pleased that your return stay was another enjoyable one. I am particularly pleased to read how our staff made your experience that much more enjoyable, I will certainl;y share this with them.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to having you back with us when you return next year.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandar Seri Begawan
0.4 mi away
The Brunei Hotel
The Brunei Hotel
#3 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 5 in Kampong Jerudong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capital Residence Suites
The Capital Residence Suites
#1 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Badi'ah Hotel
Badi'ah Hotel
#4 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#8 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rizqun International Hotel
Rizqun International Hotel
#7 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Property: Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Address: Jalan Tasek Lama, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8211, Brunei Darussalam
Phone Number:
Location: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 142 guestrooms and suites feature a refreshing new look and come equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, work desk, 40" LED TV with a VGA cable for laptop connectivity, universal power sockets, cordless speaker phones, DVD player, I-Pod/Pad Dock, energy-saving LED lighting throughout, digitally controlled Air Conditioning, digital safe, iron/ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities. In the newly designed bathrooms, rain and hand-held shower, digital scales, hairdryer, LED shaving mirror, bathrobes and luxurious "Rituals" amenities. Coffee-Pod Espresso machines are also available in all Business Class rooms and Suites. Discover a level of comfort not found at other Bandar Seri Begawan hotels on our Radisson Business Class Floor, complete with top-floor views and access to the private Business Class Lounge. Enjoy the 24 hour gym, swimming pool, children's pool, Spa and direct access to the spectacular Tasek Lama recreational park directly behind the hotel with kilometers of walking and trail running tracks that wind there way through the beautiful Borneo Jungle. Stay and experience our other famous Radisson services such as: * 6pm check out * Express, Early and Online check-in * Healthy Options in our restaurants * 3 hour Express Laundry * Newly introduced I-Concierge App Take advantage of our Club Carlson Loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Utama
Sheraton Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing