We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base when touring BSB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great base when touring BSB”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms for three nights in Radisson last August. We also booked their airport pickup service for a reasonable rate, very convenient especially since we arrived at around midnight.

Rooms were on the small-ish side, but functional and nicely furnished. Toilet and shower area was of decent size. Wifi connection in the room (well, anywhere in the hotel) is decent.

Breakfast buffet is ok, especially since it's included in our room rate. And there's not much to do in BSB anyway so it was nice having leisurely breakfast at the hotel before heading out, though the selection were kinda limited. The Filipino staff in the restaurant were nice and friendly.

We also liked the location - short walk to: waterfront, Yayasan Mall, Omar Ali Saifuddien Mosque, Regalia Museum, etc. it was pretty convenient for sightseeing. And there's a nearby hawker area (i think it was called Tamu Selera), which is open until around 11pm or midnight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RezC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear RezC_12,
Thank you for taking to the time to post your review and comments about your recent stay with us at the Radisson Hotel Brunei, I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable and pleasant experience, in particular that you enjoyed the service provided by our friendly team, I will certainly share your comments with them.

I noted your comments on room size and are pleased to advise that we do have a variety of different rooms and sizes, ranging from our Superior room to our 1 bedroom suites with separate living room all the way up to our largest Premier Suite with dining area and full kitchen, please ensure to enquire about them when you next return.

Thank you again, we all look forward to seeing you back at the Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam in the near future.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    450
    115
    12
    8
See reviews for
147
245
134
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My teenaged daughters and stayed here for three nights, the rooms were clean and user friendly, showers lush! The most notable thing was how friendly and welcoming all the staff were. They made us feel very much at ease and provided information and assistance always with a smile, as if nothing would be too much trouble. Little touches like having ice water in the foyer when coming in from the afternoon heat and beautiful fresh green apples in the hallways were a treat. The hotel is situated just a short walk from the markets, water village and main attractions. An early morning stroll around the local park (Jungle) was just ten minuets away behind the hotel. A more detail map to the water fall would be a help as we got lost exploring quite steep paths, found a great view though! The morning breakfast was fun having such a variety of western and local dishes. It gave us an opportunity to leisurely sample a range of flavours. The girls enjoyed spending time in the swimming pool and curling up reading in the sun lounge pods. We would love to come again, maybe it will be possible one day! Brunei feels a very calm comfortable and safe place to visit, so perfect to explore with my daughters. We also visited the ulu ulu resort which was a fantastic experience. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear KarryH,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent experience with us in Brunei, I am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us, in particular that enjoyed our friendly and welcoming staff together with our services and facilities within the hotel, I will certainly share your comments with the team.

On behalf of the entire Radisson Brunei team, thank you, we all look forward to seeing you back with us again when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Simply, this is a good hotel in a great location. Good rooms, great bathroom with waterfall shower, good service, and very polite and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was good as you would expect for the cost. Done of main attractions in the city are very close to the hotel. Great experience!

Room Tip: Rooms are the rear of the hotel have a boring view - ask for a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnC1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear JohnC1989,
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, I am very pleased that your overall experience was an anjoyable one and welcome you back to the Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam when you next return to Brunei in the future.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel Accommodation and service was absolutely excellent. Staff went out of their way to please and make sure we were looked after. Well located within walking distance of many of the attractions. Pool and outdoor areas were fantastic with very modern and comfortable outdoor furniture.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0nden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear TOnden,
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, I am very pleased that your overall experience was an enjoyable.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Hotel Brunei for about a week and half for a work trip.

The rooms appear to be recently renovated. The bed was quite comfortable, especially compared to usual hotel beds in Asia. The bathrooms were clean and new but have only showers (no bathtubs). Also, I appreciated having a lot of electrical outlets, many of which are universal outlets that allow different plugs. At first I had the room at the end of the hall on the left, which seems to be one of the larger rooms on each floor. However, it is next to the freight elevator, and I could hear the clanking of plates and dishes from room service carts throughout the day and night. I moved to a different room, which was much quieter.

I stayed on the club floor (they call it "Business Class"), which allowed for access to the club lounge. The lounge was quiet and very useful for small business meetings. In addition, the food available in the evenings was quiet tasty (rotating appetizers).

Where this hotel really shined was the customer service. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. In particular, the staff in the club lounge in the evenings were always attentive and cheerful.

A drawback of the hotel is the location. It is on the edge of downtown Bandar Seri Begawan. It is a 15 to 20-minute walk to the restaurants on the waterfront. Unfortunately, Brunei does not have good taxi service, so it is not as convenient to get around town. Also, while the hotel is a solid one for business travelers on par with a Hilton or Marriott, it falls a bit short of being a full top flight hotel, like an InterContinental or a Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank govt_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear govt_traveler,
Thank you for your review and comments about your recent stay with us Brunei, I am very pleased that your experience was positive and you enjoyed your stay. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms with all the new features and Business Class Lounge together with the great service provided by our team, I will certainly share your comments with them. I can also advise that we offer a complimentary shuttle service to the main shopping areaa, please ensure to enquire about on your next visit.

Thankyou again, we all look forward to seeing youo back at the Radisson Hotel Brunei on your next visit to Brunei.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently remodeled, this place is greener than it was previously. I should know, I've been there four times now. Also green, the jungle just behind the hotel. Exit the hotel and turn right and then right again in the early morning and you will find old men and women climbing the steep street into the jungle. The jungle itself still wrapped in warm comfort of mist. For a dry country, you won't find a moister place. For breakfast, more eggs Benedict than you can shake a stick at and every day a slightly different version of eggs Benedict. One morning with some green vegetable and one without. The hotel was full of ASEAN reps when I was there, and the staff still managed to be responsive. Also, thank you for that early check in. The 5 AM flight from Jakarta is a killer, and the airline only supplied mirrors in the seat front in front of me, no movies. Believe me, I'm not as interesting as a movie. Alas, no room stationary! Doesn't anyone write letters from hotel rooms anymore?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Eran W,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and comments about your recent experience with us at the Radisson Hotel Brunei.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your 4th stay with us, in particular that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, service and selection of F&B, as well as our great location in the CBD with the lush Borneo jungle directly behind the hotel for your enjoyment. I apologize that you were unable to locate the stationary in the room, I can confirm that it is located inside the compendium folder located on the writing desk.

On behalf of the entire team, we all look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Brunei.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 27th to 30th of July 2013.

This was a well presented hotel. The room was large and clean. The staff were helpful. The restaurant buffet was nice the night we tried it (during Ramadan).

The location is very good for seeing the main tourist buildings in Brunei, like the Royal Regalia museum. However there isn't much else in that central area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mattarth,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us at the Radisson Hotel Brunei, I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you back when you next return to Brunei.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandar Seri Begawan
0.2 mi away
The Capital Residence Suites
The Capital Residence Suites
#1 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
264 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 5 in Kampong Jerudong
1,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brunei Hotel
The Brunei Hotel
#4 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Badi'ah Hotel
Badi'ah Hotel
#3 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
167 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rizqun International Hotel
Rizqun International Hotel
#6 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#8 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Property: Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Address: Jalan Tasek Lama, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8211, Brunei Darussalam
Location: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 142 guestrooms and suites feature a refreshing new look and come equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, work desk, 40" LED TV with a VGA cable for laptop connectivity, universal power sockets, cordless speaker phones, DVD player, I-Pod/Pad Dock, energy-saving LED lighting throughout, digitally controlled Air Conditioning, digital safe, iron/ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities. In the newly designed bathrooms, rain and hand-held shower, digital scales, hairdryer, LED shaving mirror, bathrobes and luxurious "Rituals" amenities. Coffee-Pod Espresso machines are also available in all Business Class rooms and Suites. Discover a level of comfort not found at other Bandar Seri Begawan hotels on our Radisson Business Class Floor, complete with top-floor views and access to the private Business Class Lounge. Enjoy the 24 hour gym, swimming pool, children's pool, Spa and direct access to the spectacular Tasek Lama recreational park directly behind the hotel with kilometers of walking and trail running tracks that wind there way through the beautiful Borneo Jungle. Stay and experience our other famous Radisson services such as: * 6pm check out * Express, Early and Online check-in * Healthy Options in our restaurants * 3 hour Express Laundry * Newly introduced I-Concierge App Take advantage of our Club Carlson Loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Utama
Sheraton Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing