We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel. It is very centrally located for touring and convenient to the airport. It is very nice and clean. They are doing some renovations currently but they told us and we were not bothered at all. The restaurant has good food and the service is very good. The front office staff were also very helpful---even reminding us to get cash to pay the exit tax. There is a lovely pool. If you want a quiet room request one on the back of the hotel away from the busy street out front. I feel this is the nicest hotel there and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask to be on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UsaJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear UsaJules,
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us, I always appreciate the feedback.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you were not inconvenienced by our current modernization project. I am extremely pleased to advise that this is scheduled for completion at the end of April.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to seeing you back with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

This review is for the Valentines Day Buffet Experience at Radisson Hotel's restaurant on ground floor.

A group of us decided to take advantage of the Valentines Day buffet promotion. We arrived at about 7pm and were seated immediately. The food was good in quality and quantity, the desserts being plenty.

The service unfortunately was far below acceptable. Our drinks were not refilled, and the waiters were ignoring us when we wanted to request their services. About an hour before closing time, they were already busy cleaning up tables, again ignoring us and making dining less enjoyable.

As it was a restaurant, service is as equally as important as the food that is provided. A bit of smile won't hurt.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamby-Bamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Lamby-Bamby,
Thank you for your review about your experience at this years Valentines Day buffet at Tasek Brasserie, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the food quality and quantity however, disappointed to read that your overall experience was impacted by some inefficiencies with the service. We pride ourselves on delivering our famous "Yes I Can" service at all times, my sincere apologies that we were unable to deliver this to you and your group during this special day. Rest assured I have reviewed this with the F&B team to ensure that this is not repeated, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

On behalf of the entire Radisson Team, thank you again, we all look forward to seeing you back at the Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam in the future.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very pleasant and nice staff. Very clean and eager to help. I even had a treat come up to the room. Knock on the door and some lovely array of desserts were given for no reason at all. I was there when the hotel was under renovation, but I was up fairly early anyway. The beds are very comfy, so are the pillows. I am very fussy when it comes to food, and it met my needs to about 95%. Without hesitation I would go back there. Its very central 2.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear AI M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Brunei, your feedback is very valuable and very much appreciated.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I am also pleased to advise that the modernization project is almost complete with the remaining rooms and suites expected to be finished next month, upon completion of all our 142 rooms and suites will have a brand new design with all of the services and facilities that you would come to expect of the Radisson brand.

On behalf on the entire team, we all look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The main places of interest in the city are all an easy walk from the hotel. A free shuttle bus is available to go further afield to the biggest shopping malls. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff polite and helpful. Small but pleasant pool area, and air conditioned gym. Hotel has mapped a couple of jogging/walking routes including nice little park with waterfall and rubber jogging track nearby. Buffet breakfast very varied, hot and cold. You'd have to be very picky indeed to find nothing to your taste. The evening buffet meal was also very good for the price, including lots of Chinese options. The renovation work was no problem.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Bob J,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Brunei, your feedback is very important to us and very much appreciated.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient and easy to access the various attractions that Brunei has to offer as well as the variety of food and beverage that is available at the hotel.

I am also pleased to advise that the modernization project is scheduled for completion by the end of April.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei Team, we all look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is under renovation but that did noto stop us from having a wonderful stay. we will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was wonderful with a selection of local and international fare. The comfort of the beds - outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Janice S,
Thank you very much for your comments and review about your stay with us at the Radisson Hotel in Brunei, your feedback is very valuable and always appreciated.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and were not inconvenienced by our current modernization project which I am pleased to advise is scheduled to be finished by the end of April.

On behalf of the entire team, we all look forward to seeing you back with us in the near future.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed one night at the Radisson. It's right in the centre of Bandar, close to everything and you can walk to everywhere. The service was polite and efficient and the rooms were good quality and functional.

There are renovations going on and as such I wouldn't recommend this as a hotel for sleeping in in the mornings or resting in afternoons. But we'd recommend it, particularly for business travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZimKait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear ZimKait,
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us, your feedback is very important and very appreciated.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed and friendly Radisson service, I will certainly share this with the team.

I am also pleased to advise that the remainder of our rooms will be completed as part of our modernization project in the coming few months.

On behalf of the entire Radisson Team, thank you very much, we all look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The location of Radisson is excellent for sightseeing in BSB. Most sight are within easy walking distance and the Royal Regalia Museum is very close.

All staff is friendly.

There is on-going construction at the hotel and the noise starts at 8.00. So if you plan to spend a lot of time or sleep late you better stay elsewhere.

Room was clean but small. Stayed there two nights and the first night they woke us up for the 5 am prayer with an extremely loud loudspeaker. At first we did not realize what was going on, what were they saying, is there perhaps a fire or other problem... In my opinion they should shut this function off for tourists or at least ask if this is wanted. Luckily the following night this was not repeated.

Breakfast was okay and so was dinner although portions of main courses were rather small.

Pluses: great location and friendly staff. Otherwise I wouldn't bother.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Kauris,
Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay with us, your feedback is always appreciated and very helpful.

My apologies that you were inconvenienced by our current modernization project, this is an exciting yet challenging time, both for the hotel as well as our patrons and it is important that we continue with the modernization project the hotel is currently undergoing to ensure that we transform and bring our product to the level expected of the Radisson brand which will improve our guests overall satisfaction.

I am pleased to advise that it is due for completion in the coming few months, I am sure you will appreciate the amazing new changes that have taken place.

In regards to the morning prayer broadcast from the city mosque, this is out of our control.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandar Seri Begawan
0.2 mi away
The Capital Residence Suites
The Capital Residence Suites
#2 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brunei Hotel
The Brunei Hotel
#4 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
372 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 5 in Kampong Jerudong
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Rizqun International Hotel
The Rizqun International Hotel
#5 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Badi'ah Hotel
Badi'ah Hotel
#3 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jubilee Hotel
Jubilee Hotel
#7 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Address: Jalan Tasek Lama, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8211, Brunei Darussalam
Location: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range: $100 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 142 guestrooms and suites feature a refreshing new look and come equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, work desk, 40" LED TV with a VGA cable for laptop connectivity, universal power sockets, cordless speaker phones, DVD player, I-Pod/Pad Dock, energy-saving LED lighting throughout, digitally controlled Air Conditioning, digital safe, iron/ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities. In the newly designed bathrooms, rain and hand-held shower, digital scales, hairdryer, LED shaving mirror, bathrobes and luxurious "Rituals" amenities. Coffee-Pod Espresso machines are also available in all Business Class rooms and Suites. Discover a level of comfort not found at other Bandar Seri Begawan hotels on our Radisson Business Class Floor, complete with top-floor views and access to the private Business Class Lounge. Enjoy the 24 hour gym, swimming pool, children's pool, Spa and direct access to the spectacular Tasek Lama recreational park directly behind the hotel with kilometers of walking and trail running tracks that wind there way through the beautiful Borneo Jungle. Stay and experience our other famous Radisson services such as: * 6pm check out * Express, Early and Online check-in * Healthy Options in our restaurants * 3 hour Express Laundry * Newly introduced I-Concierge App Take advantage of our Club Carlson Loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Utama
Sheraton Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing