We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is still be renovated and noisy with drilling and hammering but on a limited scale between certain times of the day and not on Sunday, check in was good, room was good all in all what we expected for that standard of hotel, it is very close to centre of the city so walked around a fair bit, but take a bottle of water as very humid this time of the year, shopping appeared to be expensive to us, so did not bother, so we had a very quiet, relaxing three nights there, after Sandakan and KK we needed it! Breakfast and dinner was good the staff looked after us as they realized we were staying more than one night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear "Terrence M",
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were not inconvenienced too much during our current redesign project which is scheduled to be finished in the coming few months.

On behalf of the entire Radisson Team we all look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    434
    112
    12
    8
See reviews for
142
237
131
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was undergoing renovations during our recent stay... it badly needs them. The hotel is by no means cheap, at over BND 200 per night, but it is badly dated. On checkin we were told that the renovation works would commence at 8am and would be very noisy. They were correct on both counts. Ok, on to the positives: the location is good, a very short walk to good outdoor food stalls and a pretty short walk into what passes for the city centre, the lobby is quite nice so when the dreariness of your room gets you down you can hang out there, ditto for the small but attractive pool area, and finally the breakfast is not bad. Maybe give this place a miss until the renovations are completed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear "Lee D",
Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay with us, I apologise that your stay was impacted by our current modernization project, it is an exciting yet challenging time, both for the hotel as well as our patrons and it is important that we continue with the project to ensure that we transform and bring our product to the level expected of the Radisson brand which will improve your overall satisfaction.

I am pleased to say that this project will be finished in the coming few months, I know that you will appreciate the amazing changes that have taken place upon your next visit.

Thank you again, we all look forward to seeing you back in Brunei in the future

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

In Bandar, easy walk to river. mosque, regalia museum, Kaizen Sushi and water taxis to Kampung Ayer, easy taxi ride to most ministry buildings. Rooms are being modernised - work limited to working hours. Noisy air-con system - aren't they all. Stayed two weeks and found a wide selection of good quality food in the dinner and breakfast buffets - but never did try lunch or in-house Deals Restaurant. Pleasant enough swimming pool and terrace area, but it is quite small and overlooked by the hotel. No gardens. Good room service. Friendly hotel staff. Easy check-in. Did not try spa, so no comment. Interesting walk up road to radio mast behind hotel - great view over town, with monkeys in the trees.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesAinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear "CharlesAinUK",
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, in particular that you enjoyed our friendly staff.

I am also pleased to advise that our modernization project is due for completion in the coming few months when all of our rooms and suites will have a modern design with facilties and services that you would come to expect from the Radisson brand.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei Team, we look forward to seeing you back in Brunei in the future.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in the Radisson hotel on our way to and from Hong Kong. The hotel is undergoing renovations, so we experienced quite different rooms on each stay. On the first stay we were upgraded to the 'business class' level and the room was nice, having been recently renovated. Everything was new and the standard you would expect from a four star hotel. On the second stay, were first given a room with a double bed and a single bed, then were changed to a 'suite' with a lounge area and a queen bed. This room was quite old and the hallways were a bit grubby. It was absolutely fine for our purposes, but having stayed at five star hotels in the days previously, the difference was evident.

However, the service was excellent. We had lovely friendly service upon check in and received upgraded rooms both times.

The hotel is walking distance into the small city centre, and was a $25 cab ride from the airport (I think this is the standard price in BSB). It also had free wi-fi, which was a bonus.

I think the hotel would be a solid four star hotel once the renovations are completed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzaline83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear "cazzaline83",
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Brunei, I am always pleased to receive customer feedback.

I am also very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, although impacted by our current modernization project, I am pleased to advise that this is due for completion in the coming few months when all of our rooms and suites will be finished with a brand new look.

Thank you again, we all look forward to seeing you back in Bruneu in the future.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Recently stayed here on our first trip to Brunei. Good location. We had a business class room which had just been refurbished and looked as if it hadn't been used since it had been refurbished so it was immaculately clean. The bed was new and very comfortable. The only downside was the safe in the room did not work. I don't think the business class louge is worth the extra - compared to other lounges we have used in other hotels, but it is only newly opened so things may improve there. Buffet breakfast was good. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if back in Brunei.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greyhound804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear "greyhound804",
Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular that you enjoyed our newly redesigned rooms.

Feedback is always welcomed and very important for us to make any necessary changes, I am sorry that your in room safe was not working correctly at the time, it has since been rectified and all staff made aware to check this correctly prior to guests arrival.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei Team, thank you again, we all look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hotel is located right in the city centre and as such perfect for a business trip. Also for sightseeing ideal as most places would be within walking distance.

Rooms are well appointed. Wifi is working well.
Food in both restaurants is the best that is around in BSB (and much better than in the Empire). Also the breakfast buffet is varied and delicious.
Never tried the swimming pool, but it is really small.

Last time I stayed in the hotel, I had an issue with airport transfers, as the driver did not show up at the airport on arrival and on my departure the car was half an hour late.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear "Peter C",
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am always appreciative to receive feedback in order for us to make any necessary changes or improvements.

As I am sure you were made aware we are currently undergoing a very exciting redesign phase at the hotel, all of which will be finished in the coming few months. Upon completion all of our rooms and suites will have a brand new design with all of the modern services and facilites that you would come to expect from the Radisson brand.

On behalf of the entire Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to seeing you back in Brunei in the future.

Best regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good value hotel geared up for business travellers (free wi-fi and wired internet, which helps with the Skype calls home). Buffet breakfast and dinner are extensive and tempt you to eat way too much ! As a swimmer, a larger pool would be good, but they only have limited space and it's a nice pool taking that into account.
Staff are very helpful and pleasant.
There's not much around the hotel, so if you're looking for places to eat at night you'll have to take a taxi and go out to one of the malls or commercial areas. There are not so many taxis in BS, so get the front desk to call one and then make sure you get their phone number so you can book them for the return trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahame W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear "Grahame W",
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, your feedback is always welcomed and very helpful.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our services and facilities a benefit.

I am also very pleased to advise that our new Business Class rooms and Lounge with fantastic new facilities such as complimentary iPads, evening canapes and drinks all in a relaxing new environment have been completed and are available to book, we also have more of our new rooms and suites available this week, please ensure to enquire about them when you decide to return as I am sure you will appreciate the amazing changes that have taken place.

Thank you again, we all look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
pferan@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandar Seri Begawan
0.4 mi away
The Brunei Hotel
The Brunei Hotel
#3 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 5 in Kampong Jerudong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capital Residence Suites
The Capital Residence Suites
#1 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Badi'ah Hotel
Badi'ah Hotel
#4 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#6 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rizqun International Hotel
Rizqun International Hotel
#8 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Property: Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Address: Jalan Tasek Lama, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8211, Brunei Darussalam
Phone Number:
Location: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 142 guestrooms and suites feature a refreshing new look and come equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, work desk, 40" LED TV with a VGA cable for laptop connectivity, universal power sockets, cordless speaker phones, DVD player, I-Pod/Pad Dock, energy-saving LED lighting throughout, digitally controlled Air Conditioning, digital safe, iron/ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities. In the newly designed bathrooms, rain and hand-held shower, digital scales, hairdryer, LED shaving mirror, bathrobes and luxurious "Rituals" amenities. Coffee-Pod Espresso machines are also available in all Business Class rooms and Suites. Discover a level of comfort not found at other Bandar Seri Begawan hotels on our Radisson Business Class Floor, complete with top-floor views and access to the private Business Class Lounge. Enjoy the 24 hour gym, swimming pool, children's pool, Spa and direct access to the spectacular Tasek Lama recreational park directly behind the hotel with kilometers of walking and trail running tracks that wind there way through the beautiful Borneo Jungle. Stay and experience our other famous Radisson services such as: * 6pm check out * Express, Early and Online check-in * Healthy Options in our restaurants * 3 hour Express Laundry * Newly introduced I-Concierge App Take advantage of our Club Carlson Loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Utama
Sheraton Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing