We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good hotel, great staff - very helpful. Hotel is well located within walking distance of centre of Brunei and next to museum and night food market. We were not affected by the renovations although we were aware they were going on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear "Sharon W",
Thank you very much for posting your review about your recent stay with us in Brunei, your feedback is always welcomed and greatly appreciated.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will certainly pass your kind words onto the team.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei team, we all look forward to seeing you back again soon where you can experience the first of our fantastic newly renovated rooms, suites and Business Class Lounge.

Kind regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    434
    112
    12
    8
See reviews for
142
237
131
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night when we visited Brunei it is in a good location within walking distance of the royal regalia museum. The room is fine and the checkin was smooth even though we arrived at the hotel at 10am. The pool is small but nice and sheltered. The only issue we had was that at 8am renovation work started this was unacceptably loud and had I have known I would not have booked this hotel they should not have anyone in this room with such work going on (so much for Radisson's 100% satisfaction guarantee). But once they have renovated there rooms it could be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddieland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear "Paddieland",
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments on your recent with us in Brunei.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall however, concerned to read that you were not made aware of our current modernization project during your booking process as it is been advertised with travel agents as well as on our website, at your convenience please email me directly at pferan@radisson.com to advise how you made your booking so I can follow up with your travel agent and ensure this is not an issue in the future, I apologise that this disrupted your stay us.

In the coming few months the first of our brand new rooms, suites and Business Class Lounge will be made available, all of which I am sure you will thoroughly enjoy on your next visit to Brunei.

Thank you again, your feedback is very valuable to us

Kind regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We didn't know what to expect from Brunei and were blown away by the experience at the Radisson BSB. Can only be described with the word ( amazing ),

Amazing customer service, kind, knowledgable on local attraction, helpful in booking restaurant reservations, always smiling and happy to help,

Amazing clean rooms, room service is spotless, massages and of resonable price and high quality

Amazing breakfast, lunches and dinners (tried all 3)

Great location, walking distance from everythin in BSB CBD,

Definitely will go back there when I go back to Brunei,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ExplorersIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear "tlps74",
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your recent experience at the Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, your feedback is always welcomed and very helpful.

I am extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Brunei, it truly is a unique place with alot of hidden treasures.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei Team, we all look forward to seeing back with us again soon where you can experience our newly redesigned rooms, suites and Business Class Lounge, the first of which will be available in the coming few months.

Kind regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

How good is it to come back to the same hotel again and enjoy everything again:
Same great staff, same great room service, same great rooms and same great service.
This time I also enjoyed the great transfer from the airport and back serviced by the hotel and a local Avis branch - very good!
Can't wait to come again!

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear "oronr",
Thank you again for taking the time to post another review about your 2nd stay with us, it is very much appreciated.

I am very pleased to read that you received the same great service on your return visit, I will certainly pass your great comments onto the team.

On behalf of the entire Radisson Brunei Team, we all look forward to seeing you back again in the future where you can experience some of the amazing changes that are currently taking place throughout the hotel.

Kind regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed here with a friend in May 2012. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The air con in our room was being a bit noisy, and the repair man fixed it within 10 mins of making the call! I was impressed by breakfast, moreso by the make-your-own-teapot with a big range of various tea types. There was a berry one that was amazing. The pool area was greatm and the whole area would be an awesome party spot... except the non-alcohol factor is a very large drawback.

When we were in the pool area, there was at most, 2 other people around, but usually only us. In fact, the whole city of BSB is like that. Not many tourists around. It's like a sleepy hollow, but it was a great place to visit, as long as you didn't mind the lack (none) of alcohol issue. We brought in a couple of bottles, which got us through the week!

The Radisson is in a great spot to see and explore the area. We did a one-day tour out to the Temburong Rainforest with Borneo Guide, and it was amazing. And from the Radisson, it's a 15 minute walk to a park area containing a waterfall. You wouldn't even know you were in a capital city... even if it is a slow paced one at that.

Room Tip: The hotel is undergoing renovation, so it may all change. Traffic noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeamerKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear "BeamerKJ",
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us, I always welcome and appreciate feedback.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Brunei, I will certainly pass on your kind words to our team.

As you mentioned we are undergoing an extensive modernization plan, with the first of our news rooms available in the coming few months, I am sure you will be amazed with the transformation and facilities that we will be offering which will only make your next stay even more enjoyable.

On behalf of the Radisson Brunei Team, thank you again, we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

I thought the radisson was an above average small hotel which had the benefits of its international brand name. The service was faultless and the rooms nice with comfortable facilities. Others have written about the renovations but it wasn't too much of a noise or inconenience.

The free juices in the lobby were a great perk coming back in from a hot and humid BSB.

Look for cheap rates on their website.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear "adamontour',
Thank you very much for your comments and review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Brunei, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our great staff and service.

As you menitoned we are going through a very exciting modernization project at the hotel which is being managed carefully to ensure that the guests comfort and convenience remains a priority.

We all look forward to seeing back in Brunei in the furture where you can enjoy one of newly designed and renovated rooms, suites and Business Class Lounge.

Regards,
Peter Feran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is currently in the midst of a revamp which is required. The hotel makes one aware of this on check-in with the times of work being clearly stated and kept to a minimum. . Accordingly we were upgraded to a suite as our designated room was one of those under renovation. We did hear workmen but it seems that the scale of disruption is definiely determined by location of the room. We were not unhappy.

The room was pleasant, large and with many chairs and sofas. The staff were excellent with a constant smile. Brunei is not large and they made suggestions for our enjoyment.

We were also here during Ramadan which means that there is an evening "bunfight" at the buffet dinner for the breaking of the fast. A highlight is the "spit-roasted lamb" according to the displays. The problem is that it disappeared before 18.30. This was a big disappointment and it beggars belief tha a second one, lamb that is had not been cooked. The same was almost true of other food items. I would suggest that if the food is running down then don't admit more people for what was fast becoming the left-overs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFeran, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear "SueKot",
Thank you very much for your comments and review on your recent stay with us, I am pleased that you enjoyed with us and your time in Brunei.

As you mentioned we are going through a very exciting time with our modernization project, should you return in the coming few months you will be able to experience one of our fantastic new modern rooms or suites, all of which I know you will enjoy!

Thank you also for your feedback about your experience during the Sungkai "breaking of fast" buffet, it certainly is a unique time of year. I can assure you that your feedback has been discussed with the team.

Kind regards
Peter Feran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandar Seri Begawan
0.4 mi away
The Brunei Hotel
The Brunei Hotel
#3 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
The Empire Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 5 in Kampong Jerudong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capital Residence Suites
The Capital Residence Suites
#1 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Badi'ah Hotel
Badi'ah Hotel
#4 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#6 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rizqun International Hotel
Rizqun International Hotel
#8 of 20 in Bandar Seri Begawan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam

Property: Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam
Address: Jalan Tasek Lama, Bandar Seri Begawan BS8211, Brunei Darussalam
Phone Number:
Location: Brunei Darussalam > Brunei-Muara District > Bandar Seri Begawan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 142 guestrooms and suites feature a refreshing new look and come equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, work desk, 40" LED TV with a VGA cable for laptop connectivity, universal power sockets, cordless speaker phones, DVD player, I-Pod/Pad Dock, energy-saving LED lighting throughout, digitally controlled Air Conditioning, digital safe, iron/ironing board, minibar, tea/coffee facilities. In the newly designed bathrooms, rain and hand-held shower, digital scales, hairdryer, LED shaving mirror, bathrobes and luxurious "Rituals" amenities. Coffee-Pod Espresso machines are also available in all Business Class rooms and Suites. Discover a level of comfort not found at other Bandar Seri Begawan hotels on our Radisson Business Class Floor, complete with top-floor views and access to the private Business Class Lounge. Enjoy the 24 hour gym, swimming pool, children's pool, Spa and direct access to the spectacular Tasek Lama recreational park directly behind the hotel with kilometers of walking and trail running tracks that wind there way through the beautiful Borneo Jungle. Stay and experience our other famous Radisson services such as: * 6pm check out * Express, Early and Online check-in * Healthy Options in our restaurants * 3 hour Express Laundry * Newly introduced I-Concierge App Take advantage of our Club Carlson Loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Utama
Sheraton Bandar Seri Begawan
Bandar Seri Begawan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing