We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bandar Seri Begawan
Save
  
Ways to Experience K4U8 Brunei
from $59.64
More Info
Bandar by Night
3 Reviews
from $59.64
More Info
from $59.64
More Info
from $67.19
More Info
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
7
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was one of the best tours we’ve ever had. It was a quick tour (which was great), but we were able to get out of the main capital quickly and see the Probiscus Monkeys, several crocodiles and many birds. Haji absolutely made the tour. He is very professional and was a wealth of knowledge with regards to Brunei as a whole. There wasn’t a single question he couldn’t answer and we learned more about Brunei in the drive to and from the Mangrove forest than we learned from an all day tour previously.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Juliet614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

We only had a 1 day layover in Brunei between flights from Australia and Bangkok- so glad we booked a short tour of the mangrove river to seek a peek at probiscus monkeys. It seemed like we were seeing monkeys in no time from leaving the dock. We guilded through the famous water village where houses are built on stilts. The guide was very knowledgeable, sharing his binooculars and telling us many interesting facts. The boat was in excellent condition and we felt safe. We were picked up from our hotel on time and the guide stopped on the way back so we grab a picture of the famouse mosque. I highly recommend this trip as was well organized and the guides were personable and so knowledgeable!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Bandar by Night

I was promptly greeted at the airport by my guide Faizal with a sign with my name on it. We then headed to the city where we did a small water boat tour of the overwater village.

We also visited 3 Mosques, and they were just as stunning and spectacular as each other. The food market was also really cool with a ton of local vendors selling their goods.

Thank you so much to Faizal for showing me around this beautiful little city! Two thumbs way up to the Bandar by Night trip!

Thank SteveRainville99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

We had 5 hours to spare during transit in Brunei airport so we booked 'Bandar by Night' with Haji Mohammed Bahrin. Our flight arrived early but our guide, Jason was already waiting for us in the airport arrival. Fantastic!

We went for the boat tour to Kampong Ayer, passing the large area of the water village. Then walked a short distance to the Sultan Omar Ali Saifuddin Mosque, lit up beautifully in the evening. Back into Jason's car, we continued the journey to Sultan's extensive royal palace where we managed to observe outside the security gate, got pictures taken.

The 2 favourites of this tour are the night market and the beautiful Jame'Asr Hassani Bolkiah Mosque. A lot of locals were eating in the night food stalls. The food is cheap - $1 can get loads of food... What a heaven! The Sultan's mosque is so spectator. It's truelly an eye opening experience !

Overall, this tour is definitely worth doing. The city is relatively compact and we were able to enjoy this private tour in 3.5 hours with Jason. Still have plenty of time to refresh for our next flight. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank victorp456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019
Review of: Bandar by Night

First of all,we have to say "Thank you" to tour guide, Mr.Hajji.
It was so nice tour and he is very kind and polite.
We visited lots of beautiful place and learned the history of Burnei.
Time flew. We couldn't believe that a few hours passed.
Because it is difficult to secure transportation at night,we participated in the tour and it was correct!!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 7seas_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews