We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
30
67
36
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
67
36
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complete amenities hotel guests pasar malam nearby mall quiet location free airport transfer public transport wifi worked well home away from home night market free wifi very nice hotel fitness zone taxi kiulap lobby
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 157 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Priced $60 (Walk In) or $48 by Booking for Standard Room (Queen).

Average class hotel close to Brunei's leading Fitness Centre (Fitness Zone). The room is quite large. The free Wifi is suprisingly fast & competent.

If you aren't Chinese or understand Chinese, the TV only has 3 Channels with 2 of them being Chinese with no reliable Subtitles. The other channel is a sports channel. Definitely needs more diversity.

Overall nothing spectacular or particularly great about the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dylan109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

The positive things is that you can use the pool belonging to the next door gym and the wifi worked well. The hotel is too far away from the center to walk, and there are basically no taxis in Brunei. We eventually found out that the Dart app is the Brunei variant of Uber/Grab. The rooms are dark with filthy carpets on the floor. Different people in the reception; all very introvert and not too helpfull. For a family, you would need two rooms, and we had to deposit a whooping 100$ in cash, which you would have to remind them about when checking out (they forgot...). If you follow the road north of the hotel, there is a mall 250 meters away which has good restaurants, bakeries and other convenient features.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank futtrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Spent a night here because of a change of flight time by Royal Air Brunei (which seems to be a regular feature of the airline!) meaning a 12 hour delay between flights.

Journey from airport quite short but in the hotel shuttle which has seen a lot of better days! The hotel is near the airport but NOT near the city itself. Situated at the back of a parking lot it would be very difficult to find on your own!

The lobby contained furniture such as arm chairs and sofas with very tatty arms and seats reminiscent of recoverables from world war two! Our room looked like the one that was used for short term use like a day-room or similar. All pretty tatty furniture and the toilet had some sort of leak which necessitated putting bath towels on the floor to soak up the continuous seepage of water. All very unpleasant.

We had a meal included which turned out to be in the "restaurant" next door. This seemed to double as an art school with a continuous flow of "students". I ordered off the limited menu but was told my selection was "not available". We both ended up with a basic pizza and retreated back to the room.

Do not even consider staying here for more than the minimum time possible unless you can't afford more than a few quid!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffers1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

I was here for a night. The room is clean but bit dim. Bed is hard but bathroom is clean. Beside the hotel, there is gym which can be quite loud during evening. The airport shuttle promised is not available. Good for just night rest but don't expect anything else.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GavinLKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

It markets as a budget friendly hotel but its worst than that. It’s a cheap motel at best. They offer free airport pickup. I emailed them and never got a reply so I ended up paying for the ride.
The first room they gave me, see pics below, had so much smoke I couldn’t breathe, there was a air freshener hanging from the ac, it was dirty house keeping hadn’t cleaned from the last guest. I went downstairs to tell them. They seemed a bit surprised and scrambled to get me a new room. The new room still smelled like smoke just less than the first one. The door was held together by staples where it looked like someone had previously kicked it in. The peep hole was plugged with tissue paper. That’s when i decided to leave.

Pros
The staff seemed friendly
WiFi worked
Working lift/elevator

Cons
The rooms and hallway were stinking of cigarette smoke.
Next door to a gym- noisy
Old hotel
Poorly maintained
Not close to anything.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews