We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chocolate place in Bangladesh ”

Butlers Chocolate Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #34 of 833 Restaurants in Dhaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

This is the best chocolate place in Bangladesh . They have many dishes with chocolate.

They also got snakes too that also very good .

They got very prime location in Dhaka . You can hangout their and spend time with your friends do family .

Must try item is lava cake .

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kaziasif0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2019

I was very pleasantly surprised to see this place in Dhaka and it was lovely, I went twice in the early evenings and both times it was completely empty. Service is fast and prices are Western but it was very clean and with great AC. Chocolates were very tasty as well. They do pizza and breakfasts, but they need to think about more vegetarian options, as it is very meat heavy.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SunnyMangoMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

A crowdy place. Seating arrangements were good. Smokers zone also there. Food is also good but expensive.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank arefin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

This was the first visit to Butlers Chocolate. Honestly I though its all about coffee n chocolate. But I just fall in love with their foods. We have tried their Fish and chips, Cream of Soup and Sunday Ice Cream.
Everything was parfect.
Beside these I love thier environment too. If you love to smoke wait coffe. Then you can try their outdoor...
I will going visit soon...

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank FariaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

It was my first week of work in Dhaka, and I was looking for a nice place to eat... and came across this place. It was a pleasant surprise, the chocolate of course did not disappoint but the food that I had was excellent, to say the least.

I had their fish and chips, and their chicken wings - along with their houseblend ice tea, it was nice. The fish was not too oily unlike the other places where I ate in Dhaka, and the chicken was just right. Not too spicy, well cooked and had great flavour.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience, and with every drink (or meal) you get a free chocolate bonbon.

Recommended and would come back again very soon. Do note that the prices are a bit on the high-end.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank southernstar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butlers Chocolate Cafe also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Butlers Chocolate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing