We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs”
Review of 3 Dragons at Pearl

3 Dragons at Pearl
Ranked #79 of 832 Restaurants in Dhaka City
Price range: $5 - $20
Description: Sichuan cuisine, Szechwan cuisine, or Szechuan cuisine is a style of Chinese cuisine originating from Sichuan province in southwestern China. It has bold flavours, particularly the pungency and spiciness resulting from liberal use of garlic and chilli peppers, as well as the unique flavour of the Sichuan pepper. Sichuan cuisine often contains food preserved through pickling, salting, and drying and is generally spicy owing to heavy application of chilli oil and spices. The Sichuan pepper literally: "flower pepper") is commonly used. Sichuan pepper has an intensely fragrant, citrus-like flavour and produces a "tingly-numbing" sensation in the mouth. Also common are garlic, chili peppers, ginger, star anise, and other spicy herbs, plants and spices. Broad bean chilli paste is also a staple seasoning. We at Three Dragons at Rangs Pearl want to share this with you.
Restaurant details
Description: Sichuan cuisine, Szechwan cuisine, or Szechuan cuisine is a style of Chinese cuisine originating from Sichuan province in southwestern China. It has bold flavours, particularly the pungency and spiciness resulting from liberal use of garlic and chilli peppers, as well as the unique flavour of the Sichuan pepper. Sichuan cuisine often contains food preserved through pickling, salting, and drying and is generally spicy owing to heavy application of chilli oil and spices. The Sichuan pepper literally: "flower pepper") is commonly used. Sichuan pepper has an intensely fragrant, citrus-like flavour and produces a "tingly-numbing" sensation in the mouth. Also common are garlic, chili peppers, ginger, star anise, and other spicy herbs, plants and spices. Broad bean chilli paste is also a staple seasoning. We at Three Dragons at Rangs Pearl want to share this with you.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Our meal at this restaurant happened to be The most memorable of the whole stay in Bangladesh. As we live in Hong Kong after five days of eating local food of Dhaka we were ready for a great Chinese meal to round up our stay and the place did not Disappoint. Attention to Every little detail by the owners, the cleanliness, the ambiance , the happy vibe - everything screamed Love for food. So many new things were discovered by our foodie family, too : every big table is equipped with a button to call your waiter if you need to. The furniture is Monogrammed beautifully. The presentation surpassed all the expectations. But no decor matters if the meal is not up to Standard. But here we have enjoyed true Szechuan styled dishes in fusion with Thai items all made with special care towards modern day health conscious and discerning customer. A true great new Establishment everyone shld Add to their itinerary of a trip to Bangladesh.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jananapasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 67 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

On valentines day we had dinner and picked up the chefs set menu for family. The starters were awesome and then they served even better food in main course, the fried prawns, chicken, noodles, black mushrooms all were simply excellent. We enjoyed the food and service thoroughly. Compared to the high quality authentic Chinese dishes the price was quite reasonable. The ambience was also good including the background music. We will certainly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank Emadul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raz1260, Director of Sales at 3 Dragons at Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear Sir. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at 3 Dragons. Wishing you and your valentine all the best. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

I've been here with some friends. Lovely place where Chinese food is prepared with Passion and Tradition!

For dessert, I suggest to order Gelato with fried Chinese specialties

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank lucadM4207YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

I went to Bangladesh on October, I came across this beautiful, authentic restaurant. The service was exceptional and the food arrived very promptly. The menu had a range of options to pick from, and the chef came out himself to reccomend the dish of the day. The standard was very high and the taste was exotic, the atmosphere was friendly and warm and very welcoming. The quality in the deco was very professional, it was clean and spotless. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Dhaka, it is very different and you get a real taste and flavour of Chinese cuisine and food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rum154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raz1260, Public Relations Manager at 3 Dragons at Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Dear Rum154.
Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your time at 3 Dragons. Having lived in China, HK and Singapore for over 20 years, we wanted to share our love of authentic Chinese food with our guests and it brings us great joy to hear that we are able to share this in Dhaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Had visited twice but deeply dissapointed both times. The food and service both were equally bad. Tasteless food. Worst of it was, the waiters were arguing among themselves about who would leave earlier while us, a group of about 10 were seated and having dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Surfy_Chowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Dragons at Pearl also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to 3 Dragons at Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing