We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy food”
Review of Star Hotel & Kabab

Star Hotel & Kabab
Ranked #148 of 838 Restaurants in Dhaka City
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

One of the best kabab. One may gets different types of kabab like sikh kabab, boti kabab, chap, reshmi kabab,sami kabab. Biriyani, plain polao, roast are also delicious. Different types fish also available like hilsa (elish), rue, shirmp (chingri), rupchada etc. Milk tea is also very tasty. One can get fresh fruits juice,borhani. For break fast nan,paratha is also available it's also famous for break fast. Parking facility is also available here. Decoration was not nice decorative but price is economic.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ShoshiAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2018

A lunch stop while touring old Dhaka, it was very good. Tried a recommendation from the guide re a chicken house specialty. Along with yogurt for dessert, it was a good meal. Service was quick. The bill was about $3 US.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch today along with 3 others and 2 locals it was simple.My friends enjoyed the biryani toe the freshly fried fish was good.Place more like a canteen and pricing cheap .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PannirselvamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

I visited this place many times for many years and I like it. I wont recommend it to foreigners as it might get crowded and noisy during peak times. 7.30 am or earlier is the best time to visit

Good points:
- Reasonably priced. 2 people can eat like kings for breakfast for 500-600 taka
- I find it interesting to people watch. There are 3 main groups who visit in the breakfast period - Families - Elderly walkers - Medical Students.
- The paaya is popular and finishes at 7.30 am
- The parathas and naans are nice and not oily
- The mutton aloo, mutton daal and mixed vegetable is really good and all you need for breakfast.
- The chai on its own is a nice morning drink during the winter

Bad points:
- When its busy you have to wave at the waiters to come to you
- Hygiene issues, but not as bad as others. I wish they made the hand wash areas more cleaner
- The sheekh kebab and chicken kebabs are bad and quite expensive AVOID!
- The faluda has lost its touch

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roaming_Tiger_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We enjoyed "Kacchi Biryani" and "Faluda" over there. The Biryani was tasty and the Faluda was awesome! We also took a lobster as extra dish with Biryani and that was also really good to eat. I think they should improve their service, we had to wait much time for the food after ordering, one waiter serves more than 2 tables, we had to search him and remind again and again. Otherwise everything was good.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LukeFromBangladesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Hotel & Kabab also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Star Hotel & Kabab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing