We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel facility in Dhaka”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Dhaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel facility in Dhaka”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been to this hotel since its inception. I toured all facilities and find it excellent by any standard. Food is indeed delicious and stuff very helpful. Recently my friend (visiting from Spain) stayed twice in this hotel and was very satisfied. It has a pool on roof and large foyer to seat for a coffee or a meeting. Although hotel is pricey in international standard, this is the going rate in this city. Strongly recommended for business/family stay, arranging a meeting and any party - big or small.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kutub c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuhita E, Manager at Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Kutub,

We very much appreciate your loyalty to our property and in the past we benefited from your valuable comments and we still do until today. We are looking forward to welcoming more of your friends and family in future. Please let us know what special requirements they have so that we can serve them accordingly.

Kind regards,

Shuhita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    103
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
7
13
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have been staying at Lake Shore every time I visit Dhaka. Very centrally located with close proximity to food places, transport etc.

GM is a fantastic German lady who has done wonders in improving service standards to an international level.

The hospitality at its best. This time around, I go a tummy bug and loose motions. Did not take any food since one day, she has specially ordered some soft rice and chicken broth for me. I have not seen such a personalized service anywhere in South Asia.

Highly recommended place to stay in Dhaka.

Room Tip: Room 510 is perhaps the best room with excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuhita E, Manager at Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Hammad,

It is our philosophy to truly serve our guests and to personally connect with them, we practice an open door policy for everybody because we consider that the hotel business is primarily based on open communication channels. Comments like yours delight us and show us that we are on the right way. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Shuhita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

As well as being a very efficient and comfortable hotel for a short stay, the apartments are ideal for anyone who is in Dhaka for a longer spell. The staff are friendly and efficient and the restaurant varies its menu frequently enough that you won't get bored with it. Very good food it is, too. It is also very convenient for shops and the business district.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I normally dont give five star reviews to hotels, but considering how difficult it is to run a business and achieve consistently solid service in such an environment, the Lake Shore Hotel gets the highest marks. And that is not a negative comment against Bangladesh! I myself live in East Africa and know how running a business can be. I spent a total of two weeks in this hotel. Extremely comfortable, terrific service, very good food, great location. An oasis of calm in very nice part of the city, with good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: The X01s are nice rooms since there are two windows in each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was very impressed with all of it. It may be a little bit hard to find but the locals know it very well. The rooms are large and spacious and very clean. The food was great, the staff were great and only too happy to help you with anything and overall very good, well done Lake Shore Hotel, I will be back

Room Tip: Its the place to stay if you are in Dhaka
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rswtrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Lake shore hotel is surely a safe pick for more leisurely stay in Dhaka. It is a small oasis in area from where one can go out for a walk with no immediate risk of getting run over by a car. The roof top pool is peaceful and nice with green stuff and new day loungers and tables etc. Hotel restaurant was of very good quality with extremely wide menu to choose from. A real Finnish style sauna with enough power to sweat off a couple of kilos is also worth mentioning. Price to quality in Dhaka scale was ok with the low supply of good hotels at the moment.

We walked also to see Westin nearby for reference. Military style inspection and rudeness from the staff overall made the visit a quick one. As a summary, I would choose Lake Shore over Westin for leisure, business perhaps the other way around. Radisson looked nice and proximity to airport is a plus if that is needed. All hotels out of Gulshan area towards the Old Dhaka direction, just do not go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

For the price you pay here you may want to try one of the true 5 star hotels, such as Ramada or Sheraton. However, the location is OK since the airport is about 30min to 2 hours away depending on the time of day. We had a 3 day workshop here but the conference room had a terrible disadvantage, a huge pillar in the middle of the room which meant we had to split seating so people could see the LCD screen

Food was OK, and staff likewise

Construction activity around the hotel means noisy nights with trucks coming and going plus building noise

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
0.5 mi away
Lakeshore Banani
Lakeshore Banani
#1 of 80 in Dhaka City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Six Seasons Hotel
Six Seasons Hotel
#2 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#4 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amari Dhaka
Amari Dhaka
#6 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
3.2 mi away
Le Meridien Dhaka
Le Meridien Dhaka
#3 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments

Property: Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments
Address: 41 Road, House 46 | Gulshan 2, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Phone Number:
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Hotel is a stylish boutique hotel located conveniently near embassies, banks, international clubs and corporate offices. It is nestled on the shore of the Gulshan-Banani lake unaffected by the buzzing traffic noises of Dhaka.Beside the comfortable rooms Lakeshore Hotel offers recreational facilities like swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and massage salon.Several banquet rooms are available for seminars, conferences, exhibitions and social events.Other services the hotel offers are: laundry service, 24 hour room service, transportation and complementary parking. A cozy bar, a coffee shop and the "Golden Goose" restaurant are part of the gastronomic offer of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Shore Hotel And Apartment
Lake Shore Hotel Apartment
Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing