We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Dhaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A very good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

As well as being a very efficient and comfortable hotel for a short stay, the apartments are ideal for anyone who is in Dhaka for a longer spell. The staff are friendly and efficient and the restaurant varies its menu frequently enough that you won't get bored with it. Very good food it is, too. It is also very convenient for shops and the business district.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    96
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
7
13
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I normally dont give five star reviews to hotels, but considering how difficult it is to run a business and achieve consistently solid service in such an environment, the Lake Shore Hotel gets the highest marks. And that is not a negative comment against Bangladesh! I myself live in East Africa and know how running a business can be. I spent a total of two weeks in this hotel. Extremely comfortable, terrific service, very good food, great location. An oasis of calm in very nice part of the city, with good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: The X01s are nice rooms since there are two windows in each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was very impressed with all of it. It may be a little bit hard to find but the locals know it very well. The rooms are large and spacious and very clean. The food was great, the staff were great and only too happy to help you with anything and overall very good, well done Lake Shore Hotel, I will be back

Room Tip: Its the place to stay if you are in Dhaka
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rswtrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Lake shore hotel is surely a safe pick for more leisurely stay in Dhaka. It is a small oasis in area from where one can go out for a walk with no immediate risk of getting run over by a car. The roof top pool is peaceful and nice with green stuff and new day loungers and tables etc. Hotel restaurant was of very good quality with extremely wide menu to choose from. A real Finnish style sauna with enough power to sweat off a couple of kilos is also worth mentioning. Price to quality in Dhaka scale was ok with the low supply of good hotels at the moment.

We walked also to see Westin nearby for reference. Military style inspection and rudeness from the staff overall made the visit a quick one. As a summary, I would choose Lake Shore over Westin for leisure, business perhaps the other way around. Radisson looked nice and proximity to airport is a plus if that is needed. All hotels out of Gulshan area towards the Old Dhaka direction, just do not go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

For the price you pay here you may want to try one of the true 5 star hotels, such as Ramada or Sheraton. However, the location is OK since the airport is about 30min to 2 hours away depending on the time of day. We had a 3 day workshop here but the conference room had a terrible disadvantage, a huge pillar in the middle of the room which meant we had to split seating so people could see the LCD screen

Food was OK, and staff likewise

Construction activity around the hotel means noisy nights with trucks coming and going plus building noise

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
219 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Dhaka skyline has become crowded during the last few years and finding few inches vacant is like next to impossible. So most of the existing building and the one coming up (lots...really lots of them), are almost on each other. So don't get surprised if your window opens up on to somebody else's balcony.

So that was my first day experience in the hotel but got my room changed on request (not that got a better view but not somebody to peep into my room).

Rooms are spacious with all necessary things to make your stay comfortable. House keeping is good though at times few things might not get replenished as they might fall short of numbers (hand towels, is what I am talking about - its strange but true).

Has a roof top swimming pool and gym with steam and sauna. The roof top also has sitting area more like an open air lounge.

There is one 24 hrs coffee Shop and one bar. The coffee shop breakfast spread is decent but I liked the most is the service. Guys there are attentive and remembers what you need...

Room service is okay too.

The other highlight is express check in and professional & prompt service at the reception - very good.

Wifi available and is of good strength.

What amazed me is the pricing....the same category hotel in Delhi will be much much cheaper but probably the demand and supply mismatch has driven the price. Also the location....the hotel is located in the heart of the city business hub.

Lastly it doesn't happen at many places...you get back your stuffs left behind... but it happened here...so am a happy guy :)

Room Tip: Rooms either facing the lake (higher category) otherwise rooms from no 1 to 5 on each floor (exg 301...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auribuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Hi,

I booked a stay for 1 week at Hotel Lakeshore and have been pleasantly surprised with the services. Airport pickup was smooth, the hotel location is in quite part of the street, however is also within easy reach of many restaurants. The rooms are neat and spacious and the beds are comfortable. Unlike, other Dhaka hotels where I have put up, the breakfast menu is quite exhaustive and food is tasty. As I stayed as part of a corporate account, I did not find it overpriced.

the A/C in some rooms is noisy as 1 of my colleagues found out, but I am sure depending upon availability the management can move you

Overall, I'd recommend Lake shore hotel

Room Tip: check room for noisy A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0am_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
0.5 mi away
Lakeshore Banani
Lakeshore Banani
#1 of 77 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Six Seasons Hotel
Six Seasons Hotel
#2 of 77 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#3 of 77 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amari Dhaka
Amari Dhaka
#6 of 77 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
0.5 mi away
Long Beach Suites Dhaka
Long Beach Suites Dhaka
#10 of 77 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments

Property: Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments
Address: 41 Road, House 46 | Gulshan 2, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Phone Number:
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Hotel is a stylish boutique hotel located conveniently near embassies, banks, international clubs and corporate offices. It is nestled on the shore of the Gulshan-Banani lake unaffected by the buzzing traffic noises of Dhaka.Beside the comfortable rooms Lakeshore Hotel offers recreational facilities like swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and massage salon.Several banquet rooms are available for seminars, conferences, exhibitions and social events.Other services the hotel offers are: laundry service, 24 hour room service, transportation and complementary parking. A cozy bar, a coffee shop and the "Golden Goose" restaurant are part of the gastronomic offer of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, JovagoAsia, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Shore Hotel And Apartment
Lake Shore Hotel Apartment
Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing