We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable stay in a busy city...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Dhaka City
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level Contributor
226 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay in a busy city...”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Dhaka skyline has become crowded during the last few years and finding few inches vacant is like next to impossible. So most of the existing building and the one coming up (lots...really lots of them), are almost on each other. So don't get surprised if your window opens up on to somebody else's balcony.

So that was my first day experience in the hotel but got my room changed on request (not that got a better view but not somebody to peep into my room).

Rooms are spacious with all necessary things to make your stay comfortable. House keeping is good though at times few things might not get replenished as they might fall short of numbers (hand towels, is what I am talking about - its strange but true).

Has a roof top swimming pool and gym with steam and sauna. The roof top also has sitting area more like an open air lounge.

There is one 24 hrs coffee Shop and one bar. The coffee shop breakfast spread is decent but I liked the most is the service. Guys there are attentive and remembers what you need...

Room service is okay too.

The other highlight is express check in and professional & prompt service at the reception - very good.

Wifi available and is of good strength.

What amazed me is the pricing....the same category hotel in Delhi will be much much cheaper but probably the demand and supply mismatch has driven the price. Also the location....the hotel is located in the heart of the city business hub.

Lastly it doesn't happen at many places...you get back your stuffs left behind... but it happened here...so am a happy guy :)

Room Tip: Rooms either facing the lake (higher category) otherwise rooms from no 1 to 5 on each floor (exg 301...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auribuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    104
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
7
13
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Hi,

I booked a stay for 1 week at Hotel Lakeshore and have been pleasantly surprised with the services. Airport pickup was smooth, the hotel location is in quite part of the street, however is also within easy reach of many restaurants. The rooms are neat and spacious and the beds are comfortable. Unlike, other Dhaka hotels where I have put up, the breakfast menu is quite exhaustive and food is tasty. As I stayed as part of a corporate account, I did not find it overpriced.

the A/C in some rooms is noisy as 1 of my colleagues found out, but I am sure depending upon availability the management can move you

Overall, I'd recommend Lake shore hotel

Room Tip: check room for noisy A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0am_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Travelled to Dhaka for business and stayed here. Nice room - spacious, nice furnishings and kitchen area. Good location somewhat away from the commotion of the more busy areas a few minutes away on busier streets. Food was good and staff was friendly. Would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I'm still staying in this hotel as I write this review. Lakeshore is a tastefully-decorated hotel located in a quiet spot of Gulshan. The units are spacious, comfortable and fully-equipped, while the hotel employees are friendly and attentive. The breakfast spread has a wide selection of hot and cold items, though unremarkable in terms of taste. I just had my dinner in their Golden Goose Restaurant on the ground floor. The food items are priced OK but just taste average.
The hotel is pricey vis-a-vis other similar hotels in Southeast Asia, yet well worth the money compared to other hotels in Dhaka.

Room Tip: Ask for a crown suite with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I did not stay in this hotel. But I was there to meet a friend and had lunch at the restaurant. Great seafood salad with shrimps, calamari with a hint of lemon. Just right to tingle the taste buds !! The was very cheap wifi which with permission I connected to multiple devices. The coffee and the cookies later were super. There was much in the menu that I will travel back for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajshankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Im a big complainer about hotels (just ask my colleagues :)
I was very pleased with this hotel. Ok, my first room (on the 1st floor) was not good, and ace I was staying two weeks, I switched.
The seed room I stayed in, on the 5th floor, was much better.
Internet worked well (much better on 5th floor)
Gym was fine - 2 treadmills both worked great
Generator worked well (if you know Dhaka electricity, you'll appreciate that)
Laundry service very good - and very cheap
Restaurant was very good - breakfast was good
TV satellite worked mostly well - 90%

Ok - for the price, you'll get a better place in Bangkok - but, hey, you can't compare it to other places like that, it's not fair.

Room Tip: 507 made me happy - AC noise, but ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac29d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavere, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for more than 3 weeks (deluxe room). Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, there is a good variety of food at the restaurant. It's located in Gulshan, a quiet environment and away of the hectic traffic of Dhaka.
Compared to most other hotels the price-quality rate is good, especially if you can get a corporate rate.
Yes, there are some minuses: no freezer compartment in the minibar for ice cubes (but they will bring them if you ask), coffee is indeed not very good at breakfast and if you have a room at the front and there is a function going on, you may have some noise, but we are in Dhaka...
All in all, I can but recommend the hotel for business people who want to have a comfortable stay and are not willing to pay Westin or Radisson prices.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may (very) occasionally be noisy if a function is going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
0.5 mi away
Lakeshore Banani
Lakeshore Banani
#1 of 80 in Dhaka City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Six Seasons Hotel
Six Seasons Hotel
#3 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#4 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amari Dhaka
Amari Dhaka
#6 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
3.2 mi away
Le Meridien Dhaka
Le Meridien Dhaka
#2 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments

Property: Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments
Address: 41 Road | House # 46, Gulshan 2, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Phone Number:
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Hotel is a stylish boutique hotel located conveniently near embassies, banks, international clubs and corporate offices. It is nestled on the shore of the Gulshan-Banani lake unaffected by the buzzing traffic noises of Dhaka.Beside the comfortable rooms Lakeshore Hotel offers recreational facilities like swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and massage salon.Several banquet rooms are available for seminars, conferences, exhibitions and social events.Other services the hotel offers are: laundry service, 24 hour room service, transportation and complementary parking. A cozy bar, a coffee shop and the "Golden Goose" restaurant are part of the gastronomic offer of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Shore Hotel And Apartment
Lake Shore Hotel Apartment
Lakeshore Hotel & Apartments Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing