We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Nijhoom Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 30 Tours in Dhaka City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nijhoom Tours is one of the fastest growing tour operators in Bangladesh. We always aim to provide the best quality services to our clients and make a happy holiday for them here. We organize holiday tours of different length all over Bangladesh - from day tours to month long tours with experienced guides, and in cheaper price. We specialize in organizing off the beaten tours which no one does here, people and culture tours, special monsoon tours, hiking and camping tours, cycling tours, bird watching tours, nature and wildlife tours, photography tours, history and archaeological tours, river tours, day tours, and more.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The day with Setu and Litton (sp??) was great. They are easy to get on with and it was a very pleasant day.

Setu knows Old Dhaka well which was great to, not only get facts and information on the sights, but also tap into his local knowledge of the area he lives in. I particularly liked the tea stall, not having the language would have made that difficult for me but it was a neat experience to join the locals in having tea at the side of the road. The same for lunch at the restaurant - not having the language would have not enabled me to experience this on my own. Setu also knew a lot of background information on the sights that is not necessarily in the guide books, so it is definitely worth it to see the sights with a guide.

Litton's driving was excellent, he is safe and cautious and I never had any doubt he would get us there safely despite the traffic. The car overheated on our way back, but both of them got the problem resolved and we were not delayed for too long.

I would definitely recommend others to take this tour. Thanks for a great experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RawHasan2021, Owner at Nijhoom Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review and give us an excellent rating! We hope to see you again soon with us in another tour and for a longer time. All the best for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    19
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kailua Village, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Our tour guide was rather taciturn, and a bit cranky. We would have been better off hiring a car and driver and grabbing a guide book. The lunch spot and tea drinking stop was cool though...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RawHasan2021, Owner at Nijhoom Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
First of all, I want to thank you for taking time to write a review of a day tour of Nijhoom Tours! More you let us know about our services, more steps we can take to improve them.

This guide of us about whom you've submitted the objection has very good reputation on his services. He has earned so many good reviews which you can read in the past reviews here in TripAdvisor. He seemed a little bit less talkative to you probably because you were so busy talking with each other in your group of 5 guests that he did not get much chance to talk. But it is not clear to me why he seemed "cranky" to you. It would be nice if you could tell us a little bit more about the problems you had on the tour so that we could take necessary actions to improve those parts of our service. I've even written an email to you to know more about your problems, but never got a reply.

Our guide has showed you all the sites in the tour and taken you back to the hotel within the time you've asked for, taken you on shopping on your request which was not included on the tour, and tried to comply all of your other requirements on the tour. It would be nice for us if you could send us a reply to the email I've sent you and tell a little bit more in details why you thought it "would have been better off hiring a car and driver and grabbing a guide book" instead of taking the tour with us. It would be really helpful to us for improving our services. Thank you again, and wishing you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Wife's Title "Intrepid Trip"”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was an adventure done with three members of our family, my wife, our adult son and me. Our rating should be done from two points of view: my son and I are back backers and found the cruise boat just fine whereas my wife, a non-camper found it a bit too rustic especially when she discovered two large spiders in our below deck sleeping cabin. Although the boat was old and in need of fresh paint, it cruised the Sundarbun without a problem. Ali, our guide was very knowledgeable and led us on several hikes and small boat outings in search of the park’s flora and fauna. We did not see any tigers but saw lots of birds, deer, monkeys, boars, and lizards. As Ali explained, he conducts 70 to 80 tours a year and has been doing this for well over 10 years. During that time he has seen tigers only 4 times. Chances of seeing a tiger are very rare, but as Ali put it this could be the time one is sighted. (Ali, however, found a fawn that poachers had captured and tied down. He and Babul, a crew member hiking with us, freed the deer. It was one of those unexpected, special and most rewarding experiences for me.)
The crew on the boat made my wife, who was the one only woman onboard very welcome and took excellent care of her when the rest of us went on a long hike to the Bay of Bengal. The captain made sure she was comfortable and even brought a pillow to the bench onshore where she read while waiting for us. The crew also prepared delicious Bengali as well as western food on ship.
Nijhoom did a very good job in organizing the tour. They made all the arrangements for us including roundtrip Dhaka to Jessore airfares, a private car to and from the Mongla port, and an overnight stay at a Mongla hotel before we set sail the following morning. They also reimbursed us for the cruise as a fourth person joined us at the last minute lowering our per person cost.
We all (including my wife) had an enjoyable and memorable time. The Sundarbun is a special place we’re glad we visited.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
5 Thank BigIslandWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RawHasan2021, Owner at Nijhoom Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks for writing this wonderful review! We'll be more careful about the spider problem you had on your tour. Hopefully this will not happen again in any other Sundarbans tour with us. Glad that you enjoyed the trip. Hope to get you again with Nijhoom Tours in any other adventure. All the best for the whole family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nijhoom Tours - Bangladesh”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We did a half a day tour with Nijhoom Tours and visited Sonargaon and a few other historical places. This a review not about the attractions but about Mr. Hassan and his company, Nijhoom Tours. Mr. Hassan was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable; and a great guide. I strongly recommend all visitors to Bangladesh to use Nijhoom Tours for their travel and tourism purposes and get value for money with personal attention.

Also, his blog is very useful and a must read for all who visit Bangladesh (http://www.bangladesh-travel-assistance.com/).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranja58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RawHasan2021, Owner at Nijhoom Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and the excellent rating! You came to Bangladesh to enjoy the T20 World Cup from far away. I am very glad that your country has become the champion in the tournament. Hope to see you again soon in Bangladesh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience, Great Guide”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Setu our guide was extremely wonderful in ensuring we were escorted very well. Tour of Old Capital City - Sonargaon, was truly everything we hoped and more. Tour of Old Dhaka was again more than we expected, and truly a great personal experience. Our drivers ensured our safety and did a great job in driving in such crazy conditions. Unique and memorable experiences...

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
7 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RawHasan2021, Owner at Nijhoom Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Nijhoom Tours in Bangladesh, and writing this wonderful review! Hope to see you again in Bangladesh with us for a longer time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nijhoom Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Nijhoom Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing