We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, good restaurants & gym”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Ranked #8 of 83 Hotels in Dhaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for six nights on two separate occasions.

We were happy with this hotel, even though it has a few areas with room for improvement. I would rank it as a 4-star business hotel.

Positives:
- comfortable rooms with good AC, large bathroom
- close to the airport
- good gym (we use it everyday; 4 treadmills, 2 types of elypticals, various weight machines as well as free weights, good space for stretching, and most of all, great AC!)
- nice pool and garden area
- breakfast has enough variety (not overly extensive) but good
- three restaurants and especially enjoyed Spice and Rice set menu of 1500 TK plus tax. A taste treat with good spicing, and as much as you want, at a better value than the other restaurants. The menu changes daily.
- great thai spa with excellent massages

Negatives:
- First room we were in the wifi was great (417), second room it was poor except near the door (432). Also sometimes they maxed out on the number of subscribers so they need more capacity. Overall it was okay though.
- Not close to center so if you spend most of your time further south, this is not the best choice due to the traffic congestion.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel (not facing street) has calls to prayer in the early morning, so avoid if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and constructive review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us during your last visit in Dhaka. Your valued feedback will help us to further improve our service delivery. As part of our ongoing efforts to improve our service delivery, your comments have been shared with management team of the hotel.

The IT Department of the hotel along with the Internet Service Provider is already working to improve our internet facilities. We are quite optimistic that during your next stay with us you will have a much better experience with our WIFI system.

We are also happy to know that you had a good experience at our Gym & Spa. We have communicated your positive feedback to the chefs and serving staff of Spice & Rice Restaurant. Meanwhile, we would highly appreciate if you could drop a few lines about your dining experience at Spice & Rice Restaurant.

Once again on behalf of the management of the hotel I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your constructive review. Your constructive review has helped us to improve our service delivery and we are quite optimistic that you will have a pleasant stay with us during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka.


Sincerely,

Asad –Uz- Zaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 832 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotels location the rooms, amenities and service were outstanding. The design is modern and attractive and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Form the bell boy to the waiter all the staff is exceptionally well trained, willing to serve and very caring with all the guests. There is no better place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanurPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback received from discerning guests like you are welcome as they help us improving our service delivery.

Your comments will be shared with the team members in order to consistently upgrade our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka.


Sincerely,

Asad -Uz- Zaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated only 10 minutes from the airport and is guarded by security on the entrance & in the doorway. The lobby is welcoming with a range of restaurants & facilities leading off from it. The bedrooms are spacious with a large comfortable bed, tv with several decent English speaking channels and a good sized bathroom with bath/shower. I ate in the main buffet restaurant in the evening which offered a variety of eastern meals including fresh fish cakes and chicken in sauces. The buffet breakfast was basic with the usual cereals & pastries and a range of hot food, but not sure I would pay extra for this again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank ChrisAdvisor1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback received from discerning guests like you are welcome as they help us improving our service delivery.

Your comments will be shared with the team members in order to consistently upgrade our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka.


Sincerely,

Asad -Uz- Zaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is my second stay at Radisson Dhaka and the experience has been mostly positive with few areas of improvement.

Pros
1) Location- very close to airport and safe neighborhood right by army cantonment.
2) Nice property- quite a large place with tennis grounds, outdoor swimming pool and even a freshwater pond.. almost gives a resort like feel in the middle of Dhaka chaos. Perfect for families!

Cons
1) The room and the bathroom are quite small compared to Westin Dhaka.
2) Room decor is a bit tired, would highly recommend polishing the wood furniture at a minimum if renovation is too expensive at this point.
3) Front desk staff is very friendly but the guard by the swimming pool is rude. Every time we would go there, he would ask if we are "hotel guest".very annoying.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view and less sound from outside highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imtiaz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has already been communicated with the concerned departmental heads and plans are underway to improve in these areas and to re-train the staffs so as to ensure such lapses in service do not occur again. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you had to endure. Please accept our sincere apology.

Your comments will be shared with the team members in order to consistently upgrade our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka.


Sincerely,

Asad -Uz- Zaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The Radisson Blu, a business hotel in Dhaka. Only a 10 minute drive from the airport. Initial impression of the hotel was good as it looked modern and clean with smiling faces greeting you as you enter.

Rooms were clean and even though only a smoking room was available there was sign of any smell. The bathroom is spacious but the sink is rather shallow and mounted too low. Being charged USD250 per room was quite steep.

The gymnasium is quite well equipped and well maintained. The cross trainer, treadmill and stationery bike were a little dated and requires updating.

Breakfast experience at the hotel is only average considering that it's a 5 star establishment. The waiters at the main restaurant were not attentive enough.

The Mediterranean restaurant in the top floor was quite good as the food quality was good as well as the staff and presentation.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Ming L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback received from discerning guests like you are welcome as they help us improving our service delivery.

Your comments will be shared with the team members in order to consistently upgrade our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka.


Sincerely,

Asad -Uz- Zaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Much as you'd expect from a Radisson but a little tired in the decor and in need of refurbishment. Room service and all restaurants in the hotel have a further 25% tax on top, which can prove costly in the restaurant on the top floor! Troubles with wifi and everything took "An hour" to fix, even after several hours and repeated calls to reception. When requesting a late check-out on day of departure /flight was then subsequently charged a further days half-room rate, despite it being offered and encouraged upon checkin. Have since been recommended many western boutique hotels in Dhaka at half the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mogul79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback received from discerning guests like you are welcome as they help us improving our service delivery.

Your comments will be shared with the team members in order to consistently upgrade our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka.


Sincerely,

Asad -Uz- Zaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you are paying $200++ for a night anywhere in the world it is on the expensive side...but given the fact there is a demand and supply gap in Dhaka it is not too bad!
Off course as other reviewers have pointed out that the location of this hotel is fantastic...next to the cantonment and in close proximity to the airport kills it for Radisson...you are assured of getting into the airport in 15-20 min flat and that's a huge plus in Dhaka where traffic can be rather unpredictable....however if your work will take you inside the city everyday then this might not be the best place for you.....the rooms are great and nothing to complain about....the breakfast spread is good and service efficient for a business traveler....however there is an artificial fountain (or close to something similar) at one end of the restaurant so if you are planning to have a quiet meal with group of friends or business associates you better find a quieter place.....the health club is very basic and I was a little disappointed with the number of treadmills...just 2-3 of these which for a hotel of this size is pretty much inadequate...however the swimming pool is large and you can look forward to your laps after a hard days work!
Tip on Dhaka hotels - because of the supply gap book your hotel well in advance as they fill up really fast...dont leave it to the last minute.!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicks76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback received from discerning guests like you are welcome as they help us improving our service delivery.

Your comments will be shared with the team members in order to consistently upgrade our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel Dhaka.


Sincerely,

Asad -Uz- Zaman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
1.6 mi away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#3 of 83 in Dhaka City
1,227 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Dhaka
Le Meridien Dhaka
#4 of 83 in Dhaka City
420 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lakeshore Banani
Lakeshore Banani
#1 of 83 in Dhaka City
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dhaka, Gulshan
1.6 mi away
Six Seasons Hotel
Six Seasons Hotel
#2 of 83 in Dhaka City
354 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amari Dhaka
Amari Dhaka
#6 of 83 in Dhaka City
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden

Address: Airport Road, Dhaka Cantonment, Dhaka City 1206, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dhaka City
#5 Spa Hotel in Dhaka City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range: $220 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Dhaka City
Dhaka City Radisson
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing