We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a bit old, clean but overpriced”
Review of Hotel Sarina Dhaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sarina Dhaka
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Dhaka City
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“a bit old, clean but overpriced”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

stayed here for 5 days on a business trip. the reason why I was booked here is because it's near our office in Dhaka.
the hotel is a bit old, need refurbishment here and there but it's quite clean and well managed. the room still has an old tube TV. at the time I stayed here, there was no wifi coverage inside the room. internet cable (LAN) is provided but with unreasonable price tag. wifi is only available on the ground floor.
Food for breakfast is just standard. Eventhough we have a corporate rate agreement with the hotel, I found a USD100/night for a superior room is still overpriced. Would definitely try other hotel for my next visit to Dhaka

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    90
    56
    12
    10
See reviews for
3
2
20
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sarina is a comfortable hotel in the centre of the city . The rooms are small , but well maintained and quiet . In Dhaka , the hotels are pretty expensive and hence you can say its a value for money .
The hotel is located in Banani , thats very near to the business centre of Gulshan and one will not have any problem commuting from this place . Airport is also at half and hour run and so well located . Traffic Jams are a major nuisance while in Dhaka and hence the location really seems good .
As far as the food is concerned , its Ok . Breakfast is also average . WiFi is free all across .
A nice and comfortable place .
Some negatives ... no teamaker in the room , maybe thats a practice across Dhaka . No fancy and luxurious descriptions .
Overall to be rated average .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Every one in Sarina will make u very special and comfortable !!

They have the airport pickup service and drop ! make sure u taste their Restaurant in 2nd floor only guaranteesd safe food in Dhaka

really home away home !!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramhkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartbeespoort
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very neat gem in Dhaka city. Don't be fooled by the surroundings. The people are friendly and very helpful. From the front desk to the restaurants and room service. They cannot get enough of just being of service to their guests. A verity of restaurants to choose from and all have a verity of good food. I personally enjoyed the verity of local dishes. The rooms are very neat and clean and although, not very disturbing, still a bit of city noise and constant vehicle hooting coming through. But even this will not prevent me from coming back time and time again. This was my 3rd visit and I am looking forward to more to come.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smirreNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's a decent place for business travelers. Overall service staff is friendly and helpful. But definitely a bit pricey compared to the facilities. As for the restaurant, the breakfast cafe - a bit more of outback options will make it enjoyable. Even with an overall rating for good services, the staff at the cafe sometimes seem indifferent. But I recommend stay for business stay given the terrible traffic in the city.

Room Tip: Request for a wifi router incase you need one for use in the room. The lobby area does have some Mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suriddhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

High security hotel with excellent service during my stay! The banquet team managed the seminar rooms well and were always ready to assist where needed. They tried them best to ensure that all logistics needs were met. The room was clean and well maintained and free wi fi made it so easy to work anywhere in the hotel. The restaurant service staff were at their best and so cheerful everyday!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenInfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was booked into this hotel by work colleagues (having originally chosen the Pan Pac) and I was pleasantly surprised. The reason for the change was it was much closer to the office than the Pan Pac and anyone traveling in Dhaka will appreciate the traffic congestion is to be avoided if at all possible.
The room was nice and clean, the serviceman was very courteous (as were all the staff), the tariff was reasonable and the meals were good. The laundry service was also excellent. Would I stay there again? Definitely.
The only down side was there was no tea and coffee facility in the room - you have to order it from room service.
I liked the complementary bottled water - a nice big bottle provided each day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Lakeshore Banani
Lakeshore Banani
#1 of 80 in Dhaka City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#4 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.9 mi away
Six Seasons Hotel
Six Seasons Hotel
#2 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amari Dhaka
Amari Dhaka
#6 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Park Residence
Royal Park Residence
#16 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dhaka, Gulshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarina Dhaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarina Dhaka

Property: Hotel Sarina Dhaka
Address: # 17 Plot #27 Road | Banani C/A, Dhaka City 1213, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sarina Dhaka 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sarina Dhaka is located at Banani adjacent to diplomatic enclave and the fast growing commercial area of Gulshan, Baridhara and Banani. Its 15 minutes drive from the Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport. Hotel Sarina Dhaka offers everything that a Business Traveler needs with an exclusive touch of personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JovagoAsia, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sarina Dhaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarina Hotel Dhaka City
Hotel Sarina Dhaka Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing