We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and exceeded expectation”
Review of Six Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Six Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Dhaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable and exceeded expectation”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Was my first time to stay with six seasons. Was told by my colleague that this is a nice hotel I should try.

I found staff here are extremely friendly and willing to assist.Especially Sharif at reception, he helped me check in and out at high efficiency and always has a smile on face which made me feel very welcomed.

Room has everything you need whether you are here for business or others.Complimentary fruit is seasonal and fresh. If I really need to be fussy, would prefer to have shower to be seperated from bath.

Compliments, well done !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yang X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaquib S, Owner at Six Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Yang X,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed the service, fruits and amenities here at Six Seasons. We will also pass on the kind words to Sharif. Also if you are interested, we do offer rooms that have a separate shower from bath. You can request this at the time of booking! Thank you again, and we look forward to ensuring your next stay is as comfortable as your last (if not better)!

Best Regards,

Six Seasons Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    111
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
30
15
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Can't say enough wonderful things about my recent 11-night stay at the Six Seasons. Each member of the staff was welcoming and helpful at every opportunity. The rooms were comfortable and immaculate, and appointed with everything a business traveler could need, including desk supplies and an ergonomic chair. The hotel is located on a side street next to a lake - apart from the noise and chaos of the main streets. At night, it was perfectly quiet, even when there was a party going on just a few floors above. Breakfast and dinners at the first level restaurant were consistently very good with satisfactory options. The restaurant on the 13th floor was also very good and the view was spectacular. We ventured out to the Westin one night and were happy to come back to the "home away from home" ambiance of the Six Seasons. We used the car service several times and were very pleased with the professionalism and courteousness of the drivers. Once the rooftop pool and fitness center are completed, this will be THE luxury hotel choice for travelers in Dhaka.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BlackDogMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaquib S, Owner at Six Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are extremely glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your 11-night stay at Six Seasons! In particular, we are very glad that our service, rooms, restaurants and the overall hotel matched your expectations. We cannot tell you how happy we are that we could offer you the "home away from home" feeling we so strive to provide.

Thank you so much for all the positive comments and we really hope to welcome you back once the swimming pool and gym facilities are complete (within a couple of weeks!).

Best regards,

Six Seasons Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I recently planned a three-day conference at the Six Seasons from overseas, and I was very impressed by the level of service provided to our team and our guests. Mr. Ahmed and his team were organized and responsive, and they were highly communicative throughout the entire process. The rooms are new, beautiful, and impeccably clean, and the food - both at Bunka restaurant and at our event - was delicious. Some parts of the hotel are still under construction, so there was some noise and a few sections that weren't quite "finished," though those issues should get cleared up in the next month. In short, if you're looking for a modern boutique hotel in bustling Dhaka, this is your place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaquib S, Owner at Six Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Jessica M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are extremely glad that we could offer you comfortable, organized and responsive service -- something that we continuously strive to do. Moreover, we appreciate your positive feedback on the rooms and the food. However, we do apologize for the occasional noise from the construction on the top two levels. We certainly that hope that it did not disrupt your events, and we will definitely have that remedied within the next month. Beyond all else, we would really like to thank you for hosting all the events with us, and giving our new hotel an opportunity to provide our hospitality to you. We certainly hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you and your team in the future again.

Best regards,

Six Seasons Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Hi

The Rooms are very good and tidy. Best thing liked are:

1. Internet connection is very good and complementary.
2. Service is very good specially Front desk. the guy Mr. Sharif serve me well and give me an excellent service.
3. Transport service is also good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 237Vineet89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaquib S, Owner at Six Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that your experience went smoothly. We are also happy that Mr. Sharif helped contribute to your stay. We look forward to making your next visit just as pleasurable if not more!

Best regards,

Six Seasons Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Dear Welcoming!!!

I have just spent few hours 2 weeks back at SSH,Gulshan.Especially to meet my friend Mr.Jonson. Mr. Azad,bell captain's greeting and wholehearted smiling face impressed us to go forward and in the reception Clark Ms.Monee made us selfless on her Innocence eye contact "Innocence is a kind of insanity" remembering this quote of Graham Greene; we forgot of our awfully Dhaka's busy jam!!

Entering in the restaurant behind of the front desk getting the relaxation of palace... a waiter came forward to assist us named probably Mr.Galib..warmly greeted us & asked our desire lunch.. had delicious lunch .... If you have most of your meetings in or near Gulashan then it is the best hotel to stay...we were discussing each other.....

Small things show the quality of hotels, for instance, we were having lunch in the restaurant and noticed the architecture of marble and granite ....

All the facilities and the attitude of your staff point to a well run hotel which we will recommend to any of our friends who wish to visit to....

There is no doubt that we will be coming back to the SSH and also without doubt we shall stay at your Hotel....

Thank you once again for an excellent services.

traveler
_rafiq87bpc

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank energyforpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaquib S, Owner at Six Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dr MD Rafiqul I,

We are so pleased to hear about your lovely experience at Six Seasons. You are kind to notice the finer details that went into the architecture of the hotel. We aim to provide the most excellent service and guests like you keep our staff motivated to find new ways to serve you even better. We look forward to your next visit and hope your experience supersedes your last.

Best regards,

Six Seasons Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

As a business traveller, wifi signal and comfortable room is top in my priority. This hotel met it. Classy interior.

Will strongly recommend it.

good food. flexible arrangements. understanding staff. will come again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japhire-gopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaquib S, Owner at Six Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear japhire-gopi,

Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy that you especially enjoyed our wifi connection (you will be happy to know we increased our wifi speeds even further!) and found our rooms to be comfortable. Without a doubt we will continue to provide excellent service on your future visits to Six Seasons Hotel.

Best regards,

Six Seasons Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

first visit to dhaka & it was for business. my friend booked this hotel for me & it looked really beautiful in the website. hotel is not 100% ready but i think this will be a good hotel once finished!! i stayed 2 times in this hotel. 1st visit experience was not great as the AC was suddenly not functioning at night but fixed later on & i understand that something went really wrong. but 2nd visit after i came back from chitagon all was fixed & everything was absolutely fine. all staff is very friendly & i should mention saif manager from Pakistan was really helpful to me. i was told this hotel will be 100% ready by May & i think this will be the best hotel in dhaka town. I still recommend this hotel because of the staff

Room Tip: i stayed in 5th floor but i think higher floor rooms have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salman_KHI27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaquib S, Owner at Six Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Sir,

Your feedback is very much appreciated. It gives us great joy for you to consider Six Seasons to be one of the top hotels in Dhaka. We are trying our best to open all areas of the hotel as quickly as possible for our guests to have a more complete experience. We regret the A/C incident and have taken measures to ensure that this problem does not arise again (it was an initial 'teething' problem). Our staff will continue to provide excellent service to best serve all your needs. We aspire to ensure all your future experiences at Six Seasons to be smooth and enjoyable.

Best regards,

Six Seasons Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
1.0 mi away
Lakeshore Banani
Lakeshore Banani
#1 of 81 in Dhaka City
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#3 of 81 in Dhaka City
1,023 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amari Dhaka
Amari Dhaka
#6 of 81 in Dhaka City
290 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Meridien Dhaka
Le Meridien Dhaka
#4 of 81 in Dhaka City
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dhaka, Gulshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Seasons Hotel

Property: Six Seasons Hotel
Address: Nr 96 House Nr 19 Road | Gulshan 2, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dhaka City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Six Seasons Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Even before the shovel first hit the ground to build the hotel's foundation, we had one goal in mind- to provide unrivaled luxury for all of our guests. We put in the finest amenities and facilities in our hotel, and we have also included some awe-inspiring sights. As the project progressed, it slowly dawned on us- not only have we offered the ultimate luxury in the Bangladeshi hospitality industry, we have also offered the finest facilities in all of the Indian Subcontinent. We have included many Bangladeshi firsts - heated, salt water, and best of all, hanging, and partially transparent, infinity pool, a 119 feet tall mosaic mural, and a state-of-the-art heating and water filtration system for the whole building. To that we have added jaw-dropping features- glass floor on our Sky Pool Bar, a spectacular rooftop private dining room, and some mouth-watering culinary options, among them a live Teppanyaki show and a sushi bar. Six Seasons is an extraordinary hotel that offers every indulgence. With per room expenditure matching or exceeding ultra-luxury hotels chains around the world, you would not expect any less than the finest. At Six Seasons Hotel, we redefine luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, JovagoAsia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Six Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Seasons Hotel Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing