We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Six Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Six Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Dhaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I had visited the location prior to staying here and I was mindblown by the mosaic in the center and the overall quality. My colleague asked them "Is this Bangladesh?", and to be honest I was thinking the same. It's definitely one of the best boutique hotels (by far) in the whole region. The only issue I had was that the restaurant did not have an extensive menu yet since they recently opened. Regardless the food was delicious, so cannot wait for the next trip to Bangladesh. Great value for money too as food was relatively inexpensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAhmed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaquib S, Owner at Six Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear W Ahmed,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are ecstatic that you have found Six Seasons Hotel to be one of the best boutique hotels in the region. Certainly, when all our service offerings are complete we hope to further exceed your last experience! You will also be pleased to know that we have started offering a more extensive menu and we definitely hope to welcome you back to taste the new items. Once again we thank and really appreciate your review.

Best regards,

Six Seasons Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 334 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jeroen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Aart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Hans_O_Hagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Menn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gerdsander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
1.0 mi away
Lakeshore Banani
Lakeshore Banani
#1 of 83 in Dhaka City
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#3 of 83 in Dhaka City
1,110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amari Dhaka
Amari Dhaka
#6 of 83 in Dhaka City
305 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Meridien Dhaka
Le Meridien Dhaka
#4 of 83 in Dhaka City
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dhaka, Gulshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Seasons Hotel

Address: Nr 96 House Nr 19 Road | Gulshan 2, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dhaka City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range: $183 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Six Seasons Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Even before the shovel first hit the ground to build the hotel's foundation, we had one goal in mind- to provide unrivaled luxury for all of our guests. We put in the finest amenities and facilities in our hotel, and we have also included some awe-inspiring sights. As the project progressed, it slowly dawned on us- not only have we offered the ultimate luxury in the Bangladeshi hospitality industry, we have also offered the finest facilities in all of the Indian Subcontinent. We have included many Bangladeshi firsts - heated, salt water, and best of all, hanging, and partially transparent, infinity pool, a 119 feet tall mosaic mural, and a state-of-the-art heating and water filtration system for the whole building. To that we have added jaw-dropping features- glass floor on our Sky Pool Bar, a spectacular rooftop private dining room, and some mouth-watering culinary options, among them a live Teppanyaki show and a sushi bar. Six Seasons is an extraordinary hotel that offers every indulgence. With per room expenditure matching or exceeding ultra-luxury hotels chains around the world, you would not expect any less than the finest. At Six Seasons Hotel, we redefine luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Six Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Seasons Hotel Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing