We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dhaka City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lunch with family and friends”

Palm View Restaurant
Ranked #149 of 900 Restaurants in Dhaka City
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were recently treated to a farewell lunch by my host, the Editor of a journal titled the RAOWA Review, which included a contribution I made to its December-January edition, and which organised a seminar on the key theme examined in it. One of two commercial restaurants at the Army Golf Club on the Airport Road in Dhaka, the Palm View overlooks the club's golf course. Inside, you are protected from the hordes of mosquitoes that invariably dive-bomb on all unsuspecting patrons, and this is big plus-point. But the place is a little dark and glum, and the demeanour of many of the waiting-staff reinforces that general gloom. The selection is standard South- and East Asian, and the fare is both fatty and spicy. Other guests clearly relished their meal, but we found some of the dishes a little too rich. If you are not too worried about nutritional propriety and dietary risks, and are keen to savour local interpretations of foreign cuisine, then this a reasonable eatery.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smali2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

Visited the hotel on 29 evening with one of my friends. The place looked like a bit gloomy. Ordered for a starter of shrimp fried. Too oily. Main dish was a platter of red snapper sides with sautte vegetables and mashed potato dressed with sauce. Taste was good. I didn't feel the environment homely. The price were reasonable. Staff were a little robotic.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank auleen1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Good facility, good location with fantastic security & parking facility. Food is average. Very well decorated surroundings with a charming views of golf court.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mohonafaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Dinner with group of Doctors after a seminar . Taste of the food was amazing but not so much variety and hospitality is not so good . Lighting is insufficient.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

I like palm view restaurant for few reasons: excellent food, great service, good price, best parking facility!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Saiful M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm View Restaurant also viewed

 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Palm View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing